The Philippine politics: Relationship over

22 35
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Politics, Opinion

We deserved to have a righteous, full of compassion, courageous leader who's loved by the nation.

Politics in our country, Philippines has been a hot and trending topic in social media everyday. The overwhelming support and love by their supporters are very much visible and we cannot deny that at all. We are a democratic and republican state which people has the power to elect an official.

Since the incoming election is on May 9 and it is nearing. The presidential and vice-presidential candidates are busy touring around the country getting the votes and support of the people. However, there are people who is quite violent and too disrespecting towards other opposing team.

How's the campaign in your city?

Recently, BBM-Sara parade was held here in our city. I saw them personally and I have a good impression towards them. The genuine smiles of people reaching the hands of the two candidates. The loud shout and claps can be heared. Even though it was hot afternoon, but the love of supporters are hotter.

I haven't seen any presidential and vice-presidential candidates toured in our city except for the two I mentioned. I'm looking forward to meet them all because you know its a rare opportunity to see a high-ranking and national official visiting your city.

Who's banner is most posted in your area?

Oh well touring around here from our subdivision to the other barangays. I saw most poster of Leni-Kiko banners and BBM-Sara. Sometimes their banners are besides each other. The other candidates can also be seen, but few.

I saw party-list, senatorial and other politics-related banners in our area. They are clipped in the houses, trees, grocery stores and even in electric posts. It's nice seeing their banners because it's an opportunity for me to assess who are they and what part of team they are.

Who's the most talk politician in your family?

Actually we haven't talk much about politicians or any politics-related topics unless we saw some news about it. Recently, my father opened up about who will he vote for this incoming election. So we talk about and as expected, there's some heat issues.

My family has different opinions regarding the politicians we will vote. My father wants to vote Lacson-Sotto since he believed they will make the country great and they have good records as well. Lacson also recide in Cavite and that's additional.

My mother wants to vote Leni-Kiko because since she wanted to have a female president again after Gloria Macapagal Arroyo. She's quite feminist and also supporter of Leni since she was running as Vice-president.

As for me, I want to vote BBM-Sara. I tracked Sara Duterte since 2019. She was a good and responsible mayor. You can see how brave and transparent her character is. Well, for BBM I want to vote for him because of his incoming projects for the Philippines. I cannot say much since I don't want to give false information.

Who's running politician your friends talk about?

Oh this is quite interesting. I have a lot of GC's since I need that for my school. Group chat for friends, former class gc's, former subject gc's and so on. So, my friends are BBM-Sara and Leni-Kiko supporters. I have many circle of friends, but to my best friends they are avid supporters of Leni and Sara. Yeah, they want Leni for president and Sara for vice-president.

They said it will be revolutionary movement for women in the field of politics in the Philippines. The two highest positions in our country occupied by two women, what would be our country's future? What do you think?

You have a right to vote for the candidate you think is deserving. You have a right to support any candidate and spread why they should be voted. However, do not exercise your rights to defraud and use untrue information to prevent people from voting for the other party.


Please like and comment if you like this article. Subscribe if you want to read moral life lessons and values daily.


Appreciation

Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors! You will be blessed every day. You can become my sponsor too if you want to.

Lead image created in Canva
Blog #18
2/13/22

11
$ 3.79
$ 3.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 9
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Politics, Opinion

Comments

I'm campaigning for BBM-Sarah since the news that the National election will be on it's way again.. We are solid here and as for the senatorial slate..I will make a list to make sure that the votes of my family will not be wasted on some politicians who only wants to have a name.. Also I encouraged them because I saw the plans of BBM for the country especially for the agricultural sector which is slowly dying..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that your family have personal choices of who they want to vote and you're not influenced by each other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I think respecting our own opinions and preferences are the key to have a good relationship within our home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like the political situation in your country is the same as mine, we are going to be having and election next year and right now most of the politicians are already going round soliciting for support. Goodluck with your election

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, yeah our election will be held this May. I hope, truly hope thay whoever wins will do his/her job accordingly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always advisable t vote for the best personality and not for political party. That's always the advice we give ourselves whenever election time are approaching... Also distribution of money to voters is also a common practice by our politicians during elections in order to entice voters

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a BBM-Sarah supporter, politics was really a trending topic this past few weeks Dami na yata na friendship-over😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Oo nga po ate. Pati mga showbiz people, nag rarambulan na rin. Iba talaga politika dito sa Pinas. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga,dami na FO ano? Kaya ako d na nakibo kung sino candidate ko😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a supporter of PRRD since the first day of his term, now I think the throne of succession will be given to Marcos, I am also in Solid North people hehe. Well I just heard my family thought and my neighbour we are all in BBM-Sarah hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, nice to heard that. I truly rooting for BBM-Sara. I think they can make a good difference and positive change in our nation. Unity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly dito puro leni, leni talaga karamihan e kahit saan makikita mo poster nila. Nagalit nanga munisipyo kkaadikit nila kaya pinatanggal 🤣 pero ako until now wala paring presidente HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, Iloilo kasi kasi kayo ih. Malakas si Leni dyan sa Province nyo. Anyways, pick a candidate who do you think will create positive change to our country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the days of elections, the political leaders become so active in the social activities and show to the people they will do a lot for them in the future, but all these are just lie. Hope so you will cast your vote for the good leader of your country âš¡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Campaign in my area is always tough whenever election is approaching. Fight usually end the campaign when opposition party comes in.

I've heard about homes that support different candidate, let's say, the mother and children are supporting one while the father is supporting a different candidate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On our province, its quite I don't know maybe people here doesn't have any interest those candidates. Like they aren't yet ready for incoming selection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see. But it's okay, I understand why. Anyways who's candidate you are rooting for?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have any of the candidates but I think it is inevitable to vote but for me those who possess qualities and brave enough to execute their duties and responsibilities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Majority sa bahay ay bbm-sara ,si mother in law lang ata ang pacquiao daw but we will respect her decision and I was making a joke sabi ko ,mag leni nalang kaya ako sabi nila aawayin nila ako at nagtawanan kami😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Good to know kung sino iboboto mo ate. Same here. Pero sa bahya namin, iba iba eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BBM kami dito sa bahay hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ayy kami ate iba iba eh. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago