A boiling oil splashes on my right hand

38 61
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

This morning was nothing new since the weather was still the same in the past few days. I actually wanted to go outside, chill, and buy some street foods. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to because for most of my free time, the rain poured really hard. Supposedly, I would publish a Wednesday walk yesterday but due to frequent and heavy rain, I canceled my plan. Yet, here I am in our house, bored and alone. My family members were all outside working and schooling.

At 10 am this morning, I decided to ask myself what's a good dish to cook since it's raining. I don't want to eat pork or chicken as of the moment because I feel like I would gain a feather anytime soon. Fortunately, @Jijisaur was online that time and she suggested Adobong Sitaw. It was actually good food since I missed it too. I bought three strings of string beans, ¼ ground pork, and 1 kilo of galunggong. If you don't know, I am the cook in our household. Most of the dishes we ate were cooked by yours truly. I have loved cooking since I was young.

After market

I went home holding the bag that contained all the ingredients I bought a while ago. It was quite a long walk since the market was a few blocks away from our home. Since I don't have a bicycle, I walked and I think it was my little exercise too. I didn't bring an umbrella because the weather was gloomy. It wasn't hot either. One thing I noticed about myself was that I was easily exhausted and you know the feeling of running out of breath? That's what I felt, and the reason I wanted to pursue exercising. Unfortunately, I cannot do push ups for long because my right hand, in the wrist area, has a broken bone ( it's a fact).

Expectedly, I was alone at the house, cooking and preparing the ingredients alone. Well, this kind of situation became new for me since Monday. Supposedly, three of my parents' children will be left at home, but since they are schooling now. I am now alone, nothing to do, but to enjoy being alone in the house. There are actually many things to do while you are alone. I can clean some parts of the house without being bothered and annoyed by my sisters. Also, I can write multiple articles so that I would have plenty of drafts. It was truly a scary one if I lost some drafts because I know it would be difficult to write when I go to University soon.

Cooking time!

For the longest time, a very unfortunate incident happened to me. You know the drill in cooking; heating and adding oil until it boils. But this cook of yours didn't realize that the oil is really hot and I accidently threw the galunggong in the pain. So what happened is, the hot oil splashes in my right hand since it was the hand I used for cooking. Goodness! I immediately opened the faucet and let the burnt skin watered. It was not painful at first since the effect isn't that obvious. But a few hours later, my skin turned into deep brownish one and there is a watery skin emerging. I touched it several times, and shocks, it was painful.

The afternoon had passed, and I was bored to death, really. I had no one to talk with although I want to do some video call or call a friend of mine. I didn't bother them even though I really want to. Sometimes, I have this moment that I wang to hangout with stranger. Chat, have a casual talk, and eat food. But then, it doesn't happen since the pandemic. I'm an introvert person, but still I have a desire and will to make friends. I think it's kind of obvious the way I approached everyone both in blogging comments and messages. But still, my right hand is in pain.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for sponsorship!

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

15
$ 3.47
$ 3.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
+ 10
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Be careful Denn! 🙂 Hindi rin ako masyadonsa pagpriprito kasi sobrang mapanakit yung mantika hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan talaga pinaka hate ko Marc. Huhu yung mag prito ako ng isda noon tas tumatalsik yung mantika. Ang sakit talaga. Sa sunod ingat ka Marc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag iingat naman po ate kaso kapag biglaang tumalsik ang mantika, mapapasigaw at atras kanalang talaga. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Marc totoo yan kahit anong ingat mo pag biglang tumalsik wala tayo magawa. Relate na relate ako kasi pag nagpiprito ako sobrang ingat talaga ako tas biglang tatalsik nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Careful next time. Pero iilan lang boys nagluluto at home. Hehe. Kakabilib

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No choice ata ako ate. Charr. Masaya din kasi mag luto at I think magagamit ko naman sya to win someone's heart. Eme.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag napaso ka wag daw agad babasain ng water. Ang ginagawa ko is pinapahidan ko agad ng aloe vera gel pero mas effective ung mismong plant. be careful next time den!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dendennnnn, pwd na kayo pasakal ni Jay Jay Ugh 🥳🥳🥳 hahaha. Yuehhhh tingin ng keleg 🥴🥴 haha. Anyways, ang hapdi ng talsik ng mantika ha. Peo dahil manhid ako diko na dama yan HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Woyy! Aga aga yan mababasa ko. Na kay yonong na sya, emz. Ayy, ang hapdi nga kahapon eh. Medyo lumobo syang konti til now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha bawiin mo wag kang mahina abah. Hahahaha. Masarao lagyan alcohol yan denden mushi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so painful! I remember having this some years ago, I creamed like I knife just pierced my body.

There are medicines for it, look for one and apply. I wish you quick recovery

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I applied some ointment on it to ease the pain but it becomes watery. Gosh! I know its mark will be left for quite a while.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch, that must hurt. Poor Denden. Glad that you put it over water right away.

Relate ako sa magkakapakpak na haha kaya isda isda rin kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hays. Madalas naman tong mangyari pero this time kasi yung pag putok ng mantika, masyadong madami kaya malaki yung area ng paso eh. Awit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas masakit pa ba yan sa break-up(joke lng) masakit nga yan, ung akin nman ung daliri ko nasingawan ng kaserola na nakasalang ayun ang hapdi, pero nawala din nung pagabi na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas masakit pa to sa break up ate. Charr. Hindi pa naman ako nakakaranas non, hmm. Soon! Joke, ayoko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, wag mo naman asamin ang breakup🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayoko po ate. Kurutin ko sya kapag nakipag break sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, ang tweeet😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That' what I hated most, mapaso ng mantika! Tagal pati makuha scar niyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay totoo yan ate. Feeling ko 1 month to bago mawala talaga. Awit yan. Buti nalang brown ako. Haha. Hindi masyadong halata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha hindi halata?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di kaba mahilig manood ng mga movies sa youtube Denn?nakaka alis din ng pagkabagot minsan hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Nabobored nga po ako ate. Kahit manood ako ng movie at mga blogs. Pero keri naman na ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Start your home business right now. Spend more time with your family and earn.Start bringing 95$/hour just on a computer. Very easy way to make your life happy and earning continuously.... :) AND GOOD LUCK.:) HERE====)> salaryto.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That can be very painful and the burning sensation usually makes it worse. Once it burst on its own, it heals up quickly. So sorry about that. You will be fine. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm planning to burst it on my own so that the water would not grow much. It's painful when you forcefully burst and the tissue is widely open. But I'll just apply ointment as quickly as possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about that. Yes, it's more painful when you force it. Keep applying the ointment and it would easily burst on its own.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para sakin bet ko magisa sa bahay magagawa ko lahat ng gusto ko 🤣 tas tamang feeling chef lang sa bahay HAHA yung tipong itlog lang linuto mo pero feeling chef kana 💆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks. Oo nga ganyan din naiisip ko pero boring pa rin eh. Di ako sanay ng mag isa, need ko talaga may kausap ganern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay same tayo haha ,aray ko po ang shakit😅 Kanina lang din habang nag piprito ,may tumalsik na mainit na mantika😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awit. Nakakainis talaga yung mga piniritong natalsik pa sa mantika. Haha. Kakain ka nalang, ang dami talsik. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aray! Putukin na yan. Char!! Kapag paso or paltos usually tinatanggal ko tubig kasi mas matagal sya gumaling tska mas maitim ang peklat. Next time magshield tayo pag nagluluto bruh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako ate, gusto ko na talaga putukin pero bukas nalang. Hayaan ko muna sya ngayon. Mahapdi pa eh. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about the oil splash on your hand, these are some of the minor accident that occurs while cooking. Please take good care of yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, there are some fishes that when you fry, they go wild. Like what happened to me earlier.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap ng adobong sitaw den! Lagyan mo lang yan ng moisturizer at toothpaste daw sabi nila haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan nga din ginawa ko eh. Parang di naman sya effective kasi mas lumobo sya. Ganon ba yon? Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago