Poem: The reason why I can't bring you with me

24 52
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Horror, Short Story

I can't get over with you! You are my life and you become my world. Please, don't leave me like this! Alpha, hello! Alpha!!!

Cecille was crying like a baby in the middle of the street. She was talking to her boyfriend on the phone. Unfortunately, her boyfriend left her alone in Manila. That was the last conversation she ever had with him.

Alpha was very good man. In fact, they have been together for 8 years now. They were like almost a perfect couple as what their friends and families thought. They were classmates since kindergarten until college. They made their relationship official in 2nd year college. They were happy. Everyone was happy.

Memories of elementary days

Are you kidding me? You actually wear that vampire costume this year. Vampire characters are the most ugliest character every Halloween.

The mad Alpha is scolding Cecille due to its repeated Halloween costume every year. Since they met, Cecille loves vampire movies and characters. In the dark, forestry theme room is their favourite hideout. Alpha will sneak in first, waiting for Cecille arrival. He will scare her until she cries.

What's the problem with this? Are you not Alpha? I'll check you. Come, come!

Ouch! Easy girl. You're tickling me. Goodness, stop! Cecille stop!

Not yet! You are not Alpha.

I am Alpha. Come on! Mrs. Suarez is starting her opening speech now. Let's go!

No! No! *still tickling Alpha* What's the code?

Code? W-what code? Ouch!

The code we set last night. *laughing evilly*

Oh wait. S-stop! Ouch! I'm thinking it okay? Hmm. Ouch! Okay, its the '16-15-5-13'.

Right right. Let's go! You are Alpha.

They have this unusual code. This four digits code was their code last night. It was 16 because its Cecille birthday, while 5 for Alpha. Number 5 corresponding to month of May, while 13 is the date. They met on May 13. It was summer, hot, and they were having their vacation in a private resort.

Memories of high school days

Why did you follow me here? I told you to go straight at home.

This day was when Alpha's parents are fighting. They are fighting for several days now. That's why Alpha was coming home late than usual. He told Cecille to go at home first because he needs to buy something in the store.

But Cecille knew something was wrong. He followed Alpha. Yes, Alpha went to a store and she was hiding at the back of car in front of the store. When Alpha went outside, she saw a beer with him. She then followed Alpha again. Alpha stopped by near in their hideout. There was a huge stone in the middle of the forest. Alpha stood there, opened the beer and drink. He shouted 'F*ck this life!' 'I hate you! I hate you! I hate you!'.

Cecille didn't bothered to come near Alpha. She knew he needed to be alone. She hides in the tree and observed him. Her phone rang out of the blue.

Oh, come on! Not now!

Alpha heard a sound near him. He was fully alert and hold the beer tightly. He will use it to throw when something goes wrong. But then he saw Cecille, smiling at him.

Eh, Hi?

Why did you follow me here in the forest ? I told you to go straight at home, isn't?

Y-yeah. I felt something wrong with you that's why I followed you.

You are such a brat! Let's go home!

Memories of college days

This is the happiest day of my life. Finally, you asked me out officially. I thought you will not do it. It took you like forever.

Cecille and Alpha was now official as lovers. This is the day she awaits the most because if Alpha will not do it - she will. Valentines day became memorable than any valentines day they had.

There was a Korean restaurant near in their university. It served with combination of traditional and modern Korean dish. They went there, ordered and ate. The day ends with full of love. However, Cecille didn't forget the tissue with blood that fell from Alpha's pocket.

The day of Alpha's result

Good morning! Are you Alpha Micha-el Perez?

Yes, doc. And this is my mom with me.

Alright! Based on the test we had, please do not panicked okay? You have Prostate Cancer Stage IIIC. Which means the cancer cells across the tumor are poorly differenciated, meaning they look very different from healthy cells. Thus the tumor is growing and the cancer is high grade now. Actually, based on the test results, it's more likely you will undergo Stage IV for in the next 2 months.

That left Alpha and his mother speechless. They didn't know what to say because all they thought is that it was a simple and ordinary disease. After several days, his parents decided to book a flight to go in New York. His dialysis and recovery will held there. He doesn't allowed to hold his phone and even permitted to go to Cecille. Her mom was afraid that he'll back out when he saw Cecille.

When they are in airport, his mother when to comfort too pee. He stole his phone in his mother's bag, and call Cecille. Cecille didn't picked it up until his fifth try.

Cecille, hello?

I went to gym and now buying a coffee. Why?

Cecille, I'm sorry! I'm really sorry!

Huh? Why are you saying sorry now?

I want to stay with you, but I can't. I'm leaving now and going to New York. Don't follow me. Please!

W-what? New York? Why? What will you do there? We still have to celebrate our 8 years anniversary.

I'm sorry, Cecille.

I can't get over with you! You are my life and you become my world. Please, don't leave me like this! Alpha, hello! Alpha!!!

I left a letter. Use the code. I love you, Cecille! Goodbye!


This is my entry for @carisdaneym2 contest in her 21st birthday. This is a fictional story I made for answering the question 'What is the most important thing in a relationship?'. I will not leave any quote or realization because I know you will get it. I'll tag ate @ExpertWritter

PS: Please decode the code 16-15-5-13, into alphabet letters.


Please like and comment if you like this article. Subscribe if you want to read moral life lessons and values daily.


Appreciation

Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors! You are all the best. Check these amazing authors and their articles as well.

Lead image created in Canva
Blog #14
2/9/22

13
$ 4.85
$ 3.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 11
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Horror, Short Story

Comments

You got me there, almost! Haha I was able to anticipate the plot twist uhuh, kinda unfortunate ending but 'twas a good story denny. Thanks for joining! πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, yeah writing a romance story is not my forte. Huhu. Horror and thriller is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story was sad..πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad... Cancer at a later stage . Urghh!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's really instersting peom I really feel for Cecilia cause it's not an easy task losing someone so dearie to just without words hehehe honestly I really feel for her but in the other hand I feel this peom shouldn't end cause it looks so interesting I would support the continuation of the peom with ink..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thank you! I'm glad I caught your attention and interest for this story. I don't know how will I continue the story since originally, it's short.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapanakit kayo nu? Bat trio nyo yung ganitonh ending? Huhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry ate. Pero feeling broken ang kuya mo. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a very sad ending 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's an interesting story, the title grabs you from the beginning and makes you enter to see what's next. i like this contest, it sounds interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. You can join too friend. It's open for everyone though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa patag pero bakit naman mapanaket ang ending mo? πŸ₯² gustong gusto nyo ba talaga akong sinasaktan? Hahaha chor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy sorry na. Wala eh, ganun talaga kapag single ka this incoming valentines day. Haha. Waiting s entry mo ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch, ansakit ng ending. Nakakaiyak naman, pero May ganito talaga sa real life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truee ate. May mga relationships talaga na bigla bigla nalang natatapos ng hindi mo alam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, mabuti yang sa ganyang sitwasyon, nagpaalam pa through phone call, eh yung iba bigla na lang nang ghosting. Ang saklap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang bilis naman nagbago ni Cecille. Napaka sad ng ending. Pero kahit pa kung may aalis may much better na darating pero daaa Cecille nakakainis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasensya na ate. Medyo nakakainis ang character na ginawa ko haha. Salamat sa support at sa pagbasa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm crying while reading this.😭 It's really hurt. Cecille didn't aware what happened. I felt pity to the guy. He did that for Cecille. I felt I'm watching movie with this. I felt the pain of Cecille. All of a sudden Alpha called her and told her he was about going to New York.

This is really a painful one.πŸ’” There are a lot of situations like this happened in real life.πŸ₯ΊπŸ’”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah she wasn't aware that Alpha has prostate cancer stage 3C. Alpha doesn't want to tell Cecille because she wants to have a baby. It's her dream. He might destroy Cecille's dream if he continues the relationship with her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes marc that's why I'm really sad.πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜’ It's really painful both of them.πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How can a person walk away from a 7 year relationship just like that. With a goodbye over the phone. It's such a cruel breakup.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pardon me for ending the story with cruelty. I'm single like for several years, and I wrote what I felt all those years. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry, anything can happen in real life. I just made a comment according to what happened in your story but imagination never overcomes reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago