My sickness is not a hindrance to do what I love

16 47
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

In the past days, I wasn't able to accomplish the goals I set for myself because something happened to me out of nowhere. As much as I wanted to be online and spend time with my online accounts. Yet, this poor body of mine is not functioning at all. I have been experiencing pains and aches all over my body. I know some of you don't know this, but this is a fact. All I can do right now is to sit, stand and walk a few meters. Then repeat the cycle.

As of typing this, I am experiencing chest pain due to constant cough. Yes, I have been coughing frequently since 2 days ago. Thankfully, I am breathing fine which I am glad of. But the pain in my chest is hard for me to inhale oxygen because the pain is emerging. I am drinking herbal medicines and some capsules bought by my father. I love ginger so it is what I drink usually to ease my cough and soothe my throat.

It's kind of new to me to write something so personal about my health because this is not my usual writing, right? Well, I cannot really think of a better topic since my mind is fending off all the possible ideas I think of. Or sometimes, I already had the topic, but the whole content is my problem. I cannot make a three paragraph out of it, so I just delete it. My head is spinning and the back of my head is just throbbing.

Where's the pain coming from?

This is my question right now. The pain I am feeling right now, what is the source of all of it? I rarely go outside because I stayed inside our home to grind online. Thus, my classes are back and I have a very hectic schedule. A schedule that gives me a constant headache on how I will manage it in a whole week. There's one thing I am looking into about my sickness right now.

Last weekend, if you don't know, we went to the mall. We played several machines in Tom's World without knowing what would happen. Then, yeah, I think we get some sickness there. You know the virus is still lurking and roaming around. Leaving yourself off-guard means putting yourself in trouble. Although we sanitize our hands frequently, it's not enough to be secured. Poor me!

What's my current condition?

If I could describe myself right, I think it would be that I am physically tired and physically weak. If you are thinking that I lack vitamins and minerals, I am not. We had plenty of vegetables cooked by my father each day. So there's no reason for me to lack nutrients. That's the perk of having a parent who's obsessed with eating vegetables.

However, my current health is really poor. Just walking a few meters can make me cough and run out of breath. So that's why when I walk outside, I make sure that I stop by for a few seconds to catch my breath. My headache is subsiding thanks to the medicine I am taking. Also, my cough is still the same. Sometimes, when I cough and there's a phlegm coming. Then, I'll try to spit it out, I see some blood on it. That's why I am quite scared about it.

Also, another thing I am happy about today is that I finally became a member of the Hive Learners community in Hive. The community is very strict and secure about whose people will be verified. Yes, there's a verification process in which you need to submit some details and we have to verify in video call, too. One of the administrators, a Nigerian, called me this afternoon and we talked about me.

Then, a few minutes later, I saw a message that I am already a verified member of the community. I feel so happy because you know, it's a sense of achievement and communication with other users too. I love interacting and engaging with whatever community there is. I just hope that we get extra support from the administrators and moderators of the said community. Thus, bro @Eunoia also became a verified member on the same day.

With my poor health right now, I am still attending my online classes and writing if I have the time to do so. I cannot write for so long since I have to lessen my screen time as much as possible. But, I love writing and I feel suffocated without it. I have to write what's on my mind or else I will explode inside. I don't want my mind to be bloated by information and pieces of ideas each day so I write. I will write no matter what.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for your sponsorship until now. I appreciated it a lot.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

8
$ 1.93
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
+ 3
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

What a motivating word to continually pursuing on something despite sickness. You are brave Denmarc. Sad to say that I have been absent here for three days due to a trip and I am also ill so I have to lie low from everything and let myself heal naturally.

I hope that you are feeling better. Maybe the cough is due to the changing temperatures in Ph. Even here in my place, in the morning is so hot while in the afternoon it keeps on raining. Get well soon Den Marc. God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much! I am happy you are well in your trip. As for me, I am good now. Recovering faster and better. I appreciated it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well zoon pre

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks pre. Haahha. Ayun. Getting better naman na ko. Hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon Denn. Take some rest and make sure to eat healthy foods and have more sleep Denn. Mahirap magkasakit ngayon. Prayers for you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. Ang mahal ng mga gamot ngayon hays. Kaya nag heherbal meds din po ako ngayon which is kind of effective naman po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kumusta kana now Marc? Get well soon Marc. Mag ingat ka palagi. Inom ka ng medicine Marc. Congratulations to your Hive Marc. 🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay naman po ako ate. Ayun, maayos na po pakiramdam ko. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat naman Marc okay kana. Pahinga ka Marc at ingat ka lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon bro. Nag spit din ako ng blood bro. tas pina xray ko for sure talaga nagkaruon ako nang brinchitis that time yan yung result peru sabi ng doctor pahinga lang daw kailangan. mas maganda pa Xray ka cguro bro. alarming din kasi pag may blood sa ubo na.,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy, so need ko ng more rest? Sabagay kasi aga ko rin kasi nagigising tas gabi na matutulog. Walang pahinga din ako except kapag kakain at maliligo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes some sickenesses are not traceable, they come as a result of not getting sick for a long time or not being medicated for a long time...I mean accumulated stress. I'm among those that don't fall sick in a long while and when it comes, I don't bother to check what and what caused it. I quickly go for proper medical. I wish you quick recovery Bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I think I am stressed this past few weeks too. That adds to my body becoming poorer. Thanks bro!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku ang hirap magkasakit ngayon ,pagaling ka ,more water tsaka gamot at pahinga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks po ate. Yes, nagtatake po ako ng mga meds at more water talaga. Ayun, laging maaga na matulog ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago