My mother stressed me about her PCR-Test

39 72
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

I had a good wake up this morning because I felt recharged for everything I had done yesterday. I was tired of reading many articles both in read cash and Hive, but at the same time, I am having fun because I learned new things. My biggest happiness yesterday was when I won two writing contests which I already posted. I am grateful to all of the greetings and congratulations from each of you.

As usual, my day is very busy, but not super busy because I have no classes today. My professors sent us video lectures with PowerPoint. So basically it depends on us whether we will watch it or not. I just watched the first video and the other one is not. I would watch it after I have done publishing in read cash. I am still writing this article and there's no activity in the video so it was okay.

What's the problem today?

I found out that my mother will be having a PCR-Test tomorrow, and she needs money. I felt like she intentionally kept bubbling about it since this afternoon. She thought I could give her some money for that and as the eldest child in the family. I felt like I have this inner responsibility to give and share some money to her. I still have a balance on CoinsPH bitcoin cash wallet, but I am still hesitating whether to sell it or not because as you can see, BCH rose this morning.

Until 4 pm in the afternoon when she stopped bubbling about the PCR-Test. If you don't know, the price of this service is around β‚±3,800-β‚±5000 each. And that's too much. Per the situation we are experiencing right now, we have a very rough and tight budget. So whatever expenses the family had, it would reflect on our financial status. That's how severe it is today. But you know, I am thankful for the crypto blogging platforms for sustaining my needs.

I actually felt guilty when I haven't done anything yet to support my mother for her upcoming operation. She was silent about it. I know she is having a hard time right now due to pain. Thus, the budget is what she was thinking of each day. I stepped up as a son, and I volunteered to give her some portion of my money. I cannot give 50% to 100% because nothing will be left for me. And incase of an emergency, I have nothing to get.

The solution?

I was actually talking to ate @Lhes earlier about it. I told her the situation and asked for some money from her. But as we were conversing, I heard that the PCR-Test was already paid for by my uncle. How grateful we are to him and truly a blessing. So, I told her that I will no longer borrow money from her. Just right on time.

But still, I am thinking about the future expenses she will have after the operation. The medicine, vitamins and anything related to it. Goodness! I am stretching my brain to think of the solution to our financial crisis. Oh, the financial crisis? No, it's just that I am overthinking things right now. I felt so responsible about it and I cannot help myself, but to do that each time we are having a hard time. I know the 1st child knew this problem of mine.

I withdrew some money at 5 pm. I secretly did that because I didn't want them to think that I will withdraw big amount of money because I don't have that today. I lend much money to others and I am happy about it. Anyways, all these things happened so fast and I should prepare myself for upcoming days. I wrote extra articles incase I cannot write because of my hectic schedule. I am going to stretch my time as much as possible so please my dear body, don't collapse too soon!


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you everyone for staying until now. I appreciated you all.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

20
$ 4.15
$ 3.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 13
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Grabe isa sa mga scam yang PCR test na yan at bakit pa kelangan kahit di naman nag positive sa covid. Saka dapat ilibrecna lang yan eh. Sa public ba sya magpapa opera bhie??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa private po sya ooperahan ate. Sa bills naman nya sa operation is covered ng PhilHealth at Health company card.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahh buti may company card pala kayu denden... okay na din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have done well as the eldest and God came through your uncle to pay the bills. I hope things go out well for you to have more in order to contribute your own quota as the eldest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much! Yeah, thankfully my uncle help us to get through this family matter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really good that PCR test had been paid by your uncle. I wish your mom good health. Now-a-days price hike and inflation caused frustration to meet our basic needs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! I wish her good health too and for the whole family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our thing of joy is coming back to life. Anyone who uses BCH will be happy for the rise. I wish your mom good health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. I'm so happy for the rise of bch and other coins now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bait nmn ni uncle mo at nabawasan iniinda mong bayarin. Laban lng sa lahat Ng prblma at makakaya mo din yan. Ikaw pa ba...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo. Nabawasan rin ang problema namin ate. Hays. Pag pera talaga, nasakit ulo ko. Hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friend sana patuloy ang paggaling ng mama mo. In jesus name

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Claiming po ate. Salamat po. Highly appreciated po ang prayers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bait nmn ni uncle mo at nabayaran na. Praying for your mom's successful operation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks po ate. Close naman po silang magkakapatid ate. I'm closed with most of my family relatives both sides.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I saw the increase in BCH today, I was so happy because it seems "life" is returning back. Also, Withdrawing some portion of BCH now won't be favorable because BCH is still rising. But what can I say, we need to cater for life first

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, the sudden increase made me happy but I hope it continues this month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is also the reason bakit nag-advise ako kila Mama na mag-ipon na ng pera nila habang may income pa sila, for emergencies din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan. May ipon naman pero alam mo yon, for the following weeks and months din kasi yon. Parang as much as much possible, may matitirang 70% sa savings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga bro, dapat talaga maglabas tayo ng pera if need talaga ng family natin,. ako in my situation ngayun nakoo wala ng natira for me at as of now para akong may limang anak na sinusuportahan πŸ˜… peru fighting lng tayo, pera lang yan makikita yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap maging panganay no? Tas maliliit pa ang mga kapatid. Hahah. Anyways, surviving pa naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap talaga, sarap cguro sa feeling na may kuya't ate hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Kapit lang mga first born. Kaya nyo yan. Sana gumaling na si mama mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kumakapit po talaga ate. Hahha. No choice rin naman kasi panganay nga po. Yes, thank you po ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di madali sa isang taong pumapasan ng responsibilities sa pamilya.nakaka guilty talaga kung wala kang maibigay lalo na kung kailangan talaga,pero laban lang gyud ta diba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opoo ate. Hays. Nakka stress at nakaka sakit ng ulo isipin ang mga ganyang bagay bagay. Pero nakak survive naman po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mahal pala ng PCR test kuys, kala ko talaga nasa around hundred pesos lang yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. Oo nga eh. Yan din akala noong una. Nag Search ako sa Google tas ang mahal pala. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, this kind of situation I have faced from so close and end up selling. But I always try to find other ways as savings! It feels great when we can help our family in their needs, with our best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I almost ended up selling my bch yesterday. Well. It's really good to have savings and such in case of emergency like this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay naku ang mahal pala niyan no ,kala ko nasa 1000plus lang buti nalang binayaran ng uncle mo ,malaking tulong na yun para hindi ka ma stress😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi po ate. Pinaka mababa na po ang 3800 ngayon. Hays. Ang mahal talaga, nagulat din ako sa price eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah yung antigen yung mura lang no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, yun po ang mura ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The PCR testing technique gives mixed-up results for many viruses, including the common cold, cough, fever, influenza, whooping cough, and probably the new covid virus. Nobody can deterministically comment which virus gave the positive result! I wouldn't have gone for such rough testing if I were you. It gives rise to mental stress and reduces immunity. The "pandemic" was/is "PCR PlanDemic," not a real one!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, it's needed for her operation. Without PCR-Test results, she will not be undergoing the operation. Hehe. Thanks for the details.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti binayaran ng uncle mo Marc. Meron talagang mga unexpected blessings na dumadating satin Marc. How's your mom Marc? Pray, I know everything will be fine Marc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo. Nagulat din ako kahapon ate. Pero ayun na nga po, siguro nagsabi ata si nanay. Whahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Marc. Thankful to God talaga Marc. πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
1 year ago