My 38 GB data was gone, where it went?

53 88
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Internet has a fundamental role in web and technology. It is more likely what the blood and air of the technology nowadays. Without the help of internet, you cannot read this article nor see uploaded in this platform. Basically, internet provides us connection to various world wide webs which allows us to view, edit, and perform activities online.

I had this habit of checking how much data I consumed for the whole month. Although, I didn't load for my data because we're subscribed in PLDT. I still checked my data consumption so that I would know what applications consumed the most. However, you all know that PLDT is quite unstable internet provider, well, I think all of internet providers are.

This is the total gigabytes I consumed in our Wi-Fi this month from April 20 to May 18. I had this new phone last April 20 as you already knew. 38.60 GB is quite large if we think about it. I am quite an abuser when it comes to internet. I browse and research a lot. I want to watch film, series, and movies so that my stress will be ease. Data usage present us our real-time usage of internet and actually the exact data we consumed. Do you wonder what is the application that consumed most of my data? I listed the 8 applications. Well, let's find out.

8. Twitter

For this month, I consumed 0.89 GB which is quite big for Twitter. I opened my Twitter account everyday so that I am updated to what's trending online. Also, there are announcements and air drops from Twitter. However, only few air drops are real and true. Mostly, I visited our local news account like GMANews, ABS-CBN News and Inquirer.

7. Google Meet

I am actually surprised that only 0.94 GB is what I consumed fro GMeet because we always have online classes twice or thrice a week. I guess it's true that GMeet consumes small amount of data to our internet which is totally good for us students. Unlike, Zoom which we all know consume a bigger chunk of data. I rarely use that anyway.

6. Tachiyomi

Oh, only few knew this application because it is not available of Google play store. It was actually the application I use to read manga, manhwa and manhua. If you don't know, I'm a big fan of it rather than anime. It is because anime has some parts where they cut it. In my old phone, Tachiyomi consumed at least 16 GB a month. I read a lot back then.

5. Messenger

I used messenger everyday because this is the means of communication in our university. Our professors attached some files or message us with an announcement about something. I don't spend much time in Messenger though. However, I was shocked that it consumed 1.79 GB just like that. Hmm.

4. YouTube

I am not surprised that this application manage to consumed 2.59 GB on my data. It was huge though. I watched some blogs everytime there is an update especially from Alex Gonzaga, Toni Studio, Mimiyuuh, Vice Ganda, and Karen Davila. These are the content creators I loved the most. I totally laugh or smiled while watching their vlogs weekly.

3. Chrome

From 2.59, we have 3.66 GB. Well, I opened chrome everyday because of read cash and noise cash. Also, some research and downloading images. I actually thought that chrome would consume more than that since I opened it like every two hours. I guess crypto-blogging sites are not consuming a lot of data which is good because some of us are only accessing data from load subscription.

2. Google Play Store

A least twice a month, I updated my applications so that I wouldn't miss the new updates especially to those I used everyday. I download quite a lot of games lately so it spikes in that amount of data. 3.84 GB for Google Play Store is quite a lot for me though. Don't you think so?

1. Netflix

From 3.84 GB, the first place to my most consumed data application is none other than Netflix. I'm not actually surpassed since I knew I downloaded a lot of episodes for series and movies. 15.90 GB is so huge. I adjusted my download resolution to standard so that it would not consume more. Even if I total all the GB's of number 8 to 2, Netflix is still bigger than that.

Right now, I'm watching The Originals. I haven't watched this show before because I finished Van Helsing first. And then, a lot of K-dramas released so I left behind it. However, I started watching it last couple of days ago. In fact, I never got bored when the genre is vampire, horror, zombie and apocalypse. I guess in my late life, I was one of them. Just kidding!

Honestly, I'm quite shocked that Spotify and any crypto wallets didn't it make it to my top 8. I guess they don't consume much of data or I didn't opened them everyday? No, I used them everyday especially Spotify and CoinGecko. I listen to Spotify almost every night and whenever I listen to podcasts.

If you don't have anything to write for tomorrow then, I dare you to open your data usage and show us what applications consumed your data the most. Isn't fun looking back and analyzing why I used this application a lot? What's in this application that you can't help yourself from using it? Tag me when you write an article about it so that I would know and visit it.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for all your sponsorships. I truly feel blessed and I appreciated it a lot.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

26
$ 7.61
$ 7.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @gertu13
+ 13
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Ganyan talaga pag madaming ganap sa cellphone natin ehh.minsan nag la log na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So far, okay naman po ang phone ko ate. Hind sya nag lolog hehe.. Ngayon lang po kita nakita here. Nice to meet you po ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pinakamalaki sa akin Shopee eh. OMG! 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Sana ol maraming budget para mag shoppee haha. Wala akong budget dyan eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, ikaw pa ba. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam na, Netflix pala ang pinaka malaki jan. At least gamit na gamit subscription mo jan hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman po ate. Sayang ang bayad. Hahah. Sa noise cash earning ako nakuha ng pambayad sa mga accounts ko eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayy same ako din ganyan sa noise. yan ang pang kuha ko mga budget talga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig ka pala makinig ng Music Denmarc have you tried Current App too cause they pay also, even while charging the phone nagkakappoints ka 😄. I guess Netflix videos are super HD kaya ganun.

Same kayo ng content ni @TheGuy medyo nagkaiba lang sa mga apps, nakakatuwa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh? Hindi ko po alam ate yung Current app. Pwede ko po I check later. Hehe. Hindi namn po super HD ang Netflix. Standard lang po quality na ginagamit ko hehe. Ang laki sa space kapag 1080 or 720

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have used almost 46gb of data in my phone alone last month. Tiktok took almost half of it haha. And it does not surprise me haha. But in my laptop, I think, it would be google chrome which consumed the highest amount of data since I am using my laptop during our online class and in downloading reading materials and other stuff. Good thing, I am using GOMO's unli data.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Magkano load a GOMO? Mabilis ba net nila? Di ko kasi nachecheck kung available ang GOMO signal dito samin eh. Awiee. Grabee ang TikTok sayo bro. Wala ako nyan eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

499, pero un lang, hanggang 5mbps lang kaya niya. Pero okay naman sa online class. May kabagalan lang sa pagdownload.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

San pwede nacheck kung available ang service nila sa isang area?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parte siya ng globe. So kung pwede globe sa inyo, pwede rin ang gomo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just checked mine now and discovered it's roughly around 40gb used in just a month 😆 Whatsapp, Netflix and call of duty are the top 3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, hahaha. Your data usage is bigger than mine hahha. See? We are surprised to know what applications consumed the most. COC is a good game though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha Netflix is number 1 and rightly so. I've watched the Original and also Vampire Diaries too. They are amazing series...as you are enjoying them, your data keeps vanishing 🤣🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. I enjoyed watching the Originals, this is the spinoff of Vampire Diaries right? Unfortunately, data consumption is quite big haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's a spin off of Vampire Diaries. I love how they connected the story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Netflix really consumes a lot of internet data.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. Are you watching Netflix shows as well friend?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami kasi apps na ginagamit kya laki ng mfmga bytes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. Hahah. Sorna! Pampa wala ng stress kasi ang panunuod ate. Hehe. Good morning po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy netflix talaga yumg may pinakamataas na naconsume alams na mas malakas kasi pag download lalo na pag mga matataas na movies talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo bro. Madami kasi ako mag download ng mga series eh. Haha. Halos every two days nag ddl talaga ako. Kaya ayun, lakas sa data consumption.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could say you used a generous amount of data really. I'm guessing Netflix took way more data than calculated by your device.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's for sure! However, I didn't watch online. I always make sure that every videos are downloaded. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag walang wala na ako magsulat, gagawin ko rin to ahha. Thanks in advance sa idea.

Yung sa WiFi, naka-30.64GB ako at nangunguna ang System Apps tapos Lite, Brave, saka tiktok. Ewan ko ba kung ano yung system apps na yon, wala akong idea hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka yung system apps yung mga pre-installed apps sa phone mo bro. Hindi talaga ako nag ffb masyado. Nakakatamad kasi walang kita don. Charr!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi ka sa NetFlix hahaha wagas na wagas agiy ka. I check mine na top 3 and nangunguna ang fb lite that has 3.54gb next is snaptube that has 3.45gb di sila nagkakalayo ni lite next is Chrome with 2.99 gb and last is Binance with 1.47gb hahaha. Yung 6 to 10 nasa mb lang ee haha wagas pa rin yang sayo aguy ka. Pero now tipid na ako. As of today nasa 539mb palang data usage ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap mag Netflix ate eh. Lalo na mga series. Madalas kasi uhm nasa 8-12 episodes ddl ko the gooda na yon for two days kong papanuorin. Ano yung snaptube? Downloader po ba yon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

1G daily as mean average? Wow haha I could consume 2GB daily, hahaha. I do watched and download movies kasi and I want HD haha. Added musics and YouTube, is the adds pop our also eats data?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nyii! Ayoko din ng HD bro, madalas okay na ko sa 420p. Haha. Parang sa Netflix, standard lang sa download. Hehe. Oo bro, additional ang mga adds sa data.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Checking how much data you spent, is a conservative way, which I too do same

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, just to make a review for your monthly consumption just like in my finances.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoahh, ang laki ng consumption ng Netflix mo Denn. Buti nalang di ako nag Netflix...Try ko din tingnan ang Data Consumption ko at kung anong Apps na may malaking data usage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Yess ate. Wala eh, Netflix is life. Hilig ko kasi manood talaga ng series kapag bored at walang ginagawa. Past time kumbaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda din yan na past time. Malilibang ka talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti na lng at wla akong Netflix. Ang laki Ng naconsumed nya. Di na ako nagsasaved ng mga movies ksi mas lalong mapupuno gallery ko nyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo. Hindi po kasi ako nanonood online. Lagi po akong nag dodownload kapag gusto ko manuod para tipid sa battery rin. Lakas makalowbat ng bukas ag wifi lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noice, we have a Netflix watcher here. I think YouTube will be the most data consuming app for me, but the reality will come out in my post, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I spent most of my time watching Netflix. Well, not most of the time but whenever I have free time. I would love to read your post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Netflix nambah wan talaga HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Syempre namarn. Haha. Netflix lang sakalam eh. Ano Netflix series recommendation mo bro?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Instagram and YouTube takes more of my data, so I had to cut back on how I used them. I can easily do Night Browse, where I can acquire 2GB of data for $0.50 and download whatever I want at night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately, I don't have Instagram. I prefer not to use it since it doesn't make any sense to my life haha. Also, I didn't picture much. Hehe. Just for noise cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are lucky that i am living in a place where internet packages qre so cheap we can have 100GBs data for one month just in $1.05. I think this is enough for me to download, to browse, to watch live videos and everything. This package is for all internet, there are also other packages for individual apps like package for Facebook a monthly internet package is just in 0.35 dollars. A package for whatsapp is just in $0.15 and a separate package for tiktok, YouTube, imo and every social app. You can subscribe what you want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? Oh my! That was the cheapest data package I ever heard of. I'm sure y'all enjoying so much. Where are you from btw? I'm really shocked!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one time I tried to track my data usage hihi , ma try nga tingnan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan nga po nagugulat ako na mas malaki pa ang mga Messenger sa mga mostly na halos maya't maya ko ginagamit like gmeet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

YouTube is the most consumption of my data because I used it every minute, and YouTube means a lot to me,I stay in YouTube day and night and it is the most powerful consumption of data.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oho, I guess you love YouTube a lot then. It consumes much data because it is pure videos. It depends on the video quality as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago