Let me have a good conversation with you

20 51
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

It is such a coincidence that I am having a trouble finding how I can make a good conversation to people. I felt like I wasn't able to bring a good topic since I do not socialize for the past few years except my family. Having a real-life friends from being a strangers is what I always do back then. I talked to people a lot. I spoke to them with the intention of seeking and learning new experiences. If you don't know, my friends usually called me walang hiya. What would I do? I like talking to strangers and know their life experiences.

As a person who build a strong foundation in socialization skill, I became quite fearless approaching strangers. I am not shy, but nervous. When you learn the art of being fearless and without shyness. You will see yourself improved in every way. I may not a good speaker back then, but I overcome it gradually. As you speak, you have to listen to others as well. Being attentive to conversation and its details will allow you to understand people better.

Yesterday, I kept thinking about what topics should I open about to my friend since they are insisting me to have an open conversation this afternoon. You know what, what's very good thing about my friends they don't use phone whenever we have a get-together. We're sticked in our phone everyday, and how come we still use it when meeting friends or families? Isn't rude?

Thankfully, as I was reading various articles yesterday. I read the article of ate @Jeaneth which entitled Establish Good Conversations Through These Questions. I loved the questions she chose to answer and it's worth to ask for the start of the conversation. If you are interested reading it, just tap the link and it will direct you there. From the site I went to, I chose three questions that I will ask my friends later. I do hope they would love these questions and have a good time together. But for now, I would share my answer to you all.

If you could start a secret society, what would be its mission and who would be the members?

A secret society must be composed of varieties of people and excelling in their own field. If I am going to build a secret society then it will be the society of prophets and mad scientists. Oho, you are thinking why I chose these people right? Well, to tell you the truth I am a big fan of prophets most especially in the Bible. God gifted His people to prophecied to be able to help its people.

My main objective establishing this secret society would be to prophecy what kind of world we will be having in the future and let the mad scientists to build it ahead. I know there will be advantages and disadvantages in this kind of work and it could be dangerous. However, to bring out the best for our world is still better than being stagnant and slow.

How I wish I can resurrect great scientists in different era and let them work for a new invention that will shake the world. Do you think what kind of world we will have if Isaac Newton, Albert Einstein, Nikola Tesla, Thomas Edison, Steve Jobs, Elon Musk and many more to collaborate to one project. I think that would be awesome. The project that will entirely shake the world and can lead to humanity's advancement.

Which color would you want to see for the rest of your life if humans lost the ability to see all colors except one?

Colors made our world aesthetically beautiful. No wonder why people are madly in love with colors especially the artists. They focus on how they can use and orchestrate the colors which affects our mood. To be able to convey emotions through color is powerful. But, what if all colors are gone except to one color we will for the lifetime? That would be hard because to see only one color can affect how we live. Our eyesight would be deceived unless we heightened our sense like smell.

The color I would choose is most probably the green. Green is the most likeliest one because we can see color green in our environment. Plants, trees, forestry, some fruits and vegetables, and some shades of few things we owned. I will definitely not choose red because I feel like I'm in hell everyday. Not black because I don't like shadows and darkness. Not white because it's too clean for me and I feel like anytime soon the Lord will call me.

What advice would you give your parents if you could go back in time and give your parents advice before you were born?

Essentially, family planning is one of the key to have a successful family. I am not telling that when you undergone family planning is that your family will be successful. It is just that the birth control will be plan accordingly. I was born when my mother is age 21. I don't know if it's the right age to give birth, but certainly I know they are not prepared. I am very open when it comes to this kind of conversation because it's the reality we cannot escape.

If I would give my parents an advice that would be family planning. My mother got pregnant before they were even get married. They had not enough money to sustain my needs and at the end, they seek help to my grandparents. I know for a fact that they have no a permanent house, insufficient funds, lack of parenting skills and insufficient cash flows. That's why I would like to tell them that don't be impulsive to have their own family. You have to think it through. Plan as much as possible. Seek advices to your parents and relatives.

To our incoming get-together with my friends later this 2 o'clock in the afternoon at milk tea shop owned by friend's parent. I hope we have a good discussion to these things. As young adults, our minds are open to anything. To you who read this, sometimes do not dwell upon on your own comfort zone. Do not sugar-coated yourself with lies. Be courage to talk to people. Be a good listener to whatever conversation you are having with. Be an extra to what you do. And at last, talk to your friends with some openness and sensitivity.

Thank you for reading!

16
$ 4.52
$ 4.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 9
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

If I will give some advice maybe I will give it to my grandparents. My parents planned all the things when they got married but my grandparent does not. They manage to make a lot of babies back then on my mother's side, I think they were 11 siblings in total? That's a lot, right? Lol 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will advise my parents also to have a family planning because we are too many in the family and they are suffering to sustain our needs because of that. For me the color I've wanted to see for the rest of my life is blue since I love the sky. Nice to meet you sir Im a newbie here by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right, I think family planning is really the main problem why family is suffering. We can't have the birth control problem to be dominant. Nice to meet you as well Lorelei

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I am to stick to only one color for the rear of my life, then it will have to be red ♥️ it's most favourite color 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, red is too much for my eyes. It's so vibrant and I feel like it hurts my eyes. But red is very symbolic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Denn Marc, Blue is also a typically attractive colour, sorry but I would have gone for blue, even the sky is blue. Guess cos you are a gardener, then you like green. I like prophets too, most especially because of their holy attitude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, blue is definitely my second option as well. Yeah, your guess is right. I'm a gardener and I like environment which is mostly green.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family planning or birth control indeed! Even to the generation today, this is an essential aspect that teenagers should be equipped with intense knowledge and commitment ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really true ate. Even the teenage pregnancy's cases are spiking in an incredible speed. Very alarming. Nagiging trend na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bet ko tung article na tu. Save ko na! 😁 Ako rin kung makakabalik ako sa panahon na di pa ako pinapanganak pangaralan ko mama ko tigas ng ulo dati e 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Parang tayong mga anak, alam na alam na natin kung ano pag kakamali nila noh te? Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our grandparents before have the most outnumbered with offsprings to produce. Maybe they're likely to be more active before.hehe It is better to have an orientation about this crucial topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it because they are using oil lamp before? Haha. Just kidding. Our population grew so fast in their era though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked the idea of making a secret society.. If I can make one...that society will be compose of unique individuals just like what you said and it's mission is to support the country in the dark.. Creating a better society .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mala kdrama at anime lang ba yan kuys? Mala justife league ang thema? Haha. Ganda nga non.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, maybe those parents are not oriented before about family planning. Infact my grandparents have 12 offsprings and their gaps of age is just only months, the most disturbing is that after giving birth for 6 months they've subsequently have another one. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I don't know why but in our grandparents era. Their siblings are too many that's why became very populated today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I do agree with cause of them aren't oriented.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same choice tayo sa one color, ayoko din ng red at parang nasa impyerno nga. Parang yung feeling eh ang init na. Pero kapag green, feel natin refreshing. Pero huwag naman sana iisang kulay nalang dahil for sure malaking adjustment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Impossible naman na isang kulay lang makita natin eh. Pero kung mangyari man yan, ayy nako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago