Why did I loved doing my coding time in Robinsons mall? 

18 39
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Robinson, Coding, Public

Robinsons malls are widely popular in the Philippines next to Ayala Malls and SM. The Philippines is very blessed to have plenty of malls around each province so it's easier for us to access various shops and stores. However, malls nowadays are not just exclusively for shopping, but we can just hang out, order food, and eat at food courts. Well, I truly enjoyed the space and the bit of noise at the mall, to be honest. 

Since our university is just a 15-min walk to Robinsons, it's much easier for us to go there whenever we have a huge amount of free time. Considering that we are fourth-year students, our subjects are lessened compared to previous semesters or years. The fact that senior years are busy, hard to enjoy life, and time is very hectic. We need an outlet to release our stresses and not to accumulate more than we can take in. The more it stacks inside our mind and body, the heavier it gets along the way. 

So now, the question is do I love doing my programming and coding time in the mall? The answer is yes. For some students, it was hard for them to focus and gain enough comfort to release their potential in doing their stuff. However, to someone like me who loves to work under pressure and get used to noisy environments. Then, coding in the mall is just a normal thing for me. I'm not someone really who's shy about doing his stuff in public, I feel comfortable working or studying with a crowd. Hmm. Are you someone who loves to work with a crowd, or no? 

So this was me studying at the second floor of Robinsons where the food court can be found. It was October 3rd, a weekday,  so there were not many people around. My classmates accompanied me, well, should I say that they want to go out with me since I'm kind of a leader of our group. So wherever I go, some of my friends will follow and the rest will decide, but in the end, they will follow me, too. Anyway, before we go to the mall,  we make sure that we already buy food because sometimes, buying food in the mall makes us go on a spending spree. Just making sure that we will not be impulsive. 

Most of the time, coding in the mall makes me more productive because all of us are minding our own business. Like, we just bring out our laptops, open the application, and start coding right away. We will just talk to each other when we have a question, or there is a part where we cannot understand. We will try to elaborate our ideas, coming up with the best possible, and of course, the one that works and runs. If you are working on your laptop in public, make sure that you have ear plugs plugged to make sure that the noise will be lessened. That's actually my advice to some who don't work in public much often.

What I loved about Robinsons mall is the free Wi-Fi. Yes, there are multiple Wi-Fi available, ready to be connected once you register your number and get the OTP codes. It's safe, I would say, although your number is being saved in the database. But,  who'll take an effort just to get a random number in the database, anyway? I have two-sim cards so I got two hours of free Wi-Fi. I can stay there for at least three hours because for sure, my laptop will be drained. And I should not force myself to code for long or else, I will get an extreme headache afterwards. 


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for sponsorship.

My previous blogs you might love to read:

Thanks for reading. I'll see you next time!

14
$ 1.83
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Robinson, Coding, Public

Comments

Yes senior years are really hectic I heard about it but I will experience this soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How about the Christmas songs that will played the whole time? Haha nakakaumay rin actually kapag all the time naririnig mo whaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whaahha. So far hindi naman mga Christmas songs. Mga rnb at soulful lang bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi ko na free wifi 🤣 yun din bet ko kpg tumatambay sa malls.. Tipid data lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So truee. Although may wi-fi sa bahay pero kapag nasa labas kasi, ayoko magpaload, sayang money. Hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sipag naman this boy. Sana ol haha! Bili ka pa madaming sim haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha. Grabii yarn. Hindi naman Ji. Max na ang 2 sims. Hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana meron rin mall malapit sa amin. Pero may malapit naman na fast food chains rito saka andaming cafe (advantage nung pag-a-aral ko rito sa private university). Ma-try nga rin mag-review minsan sa McDo haha. Naalala ko doon ako gumawa ng portfolio nung ang aga kong pumasok para sa ID tapos absent pala nagfafacilitate haha. Free rin yung wifi sa school as long nakaregister ka sa GO50 pataas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy oo. May free Wi-Fi sa McDo. Naka connect din ako sa mga McDo here eh. Ahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saya. Ok yan pang tanggal ng "school feels".

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So truee. Para hindi hassle. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy the A/C too, Denn 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's truee. Just enjoy the coldness of the mall while coding. Haha. Inet sa univ eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe tamihik pa no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Free wifi? If it's to be in my area, they'll turn to the study ground of all students because of the free wifi. Some would just go to download movies 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, more specifically, Wi-Fi is public. So whether you download movies or not, it's okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ako Marc. Sa Cebu may Robinson dun tas isa sa gusto ko is my free wifi. Ganda pala ng school niyo kasi malapit lang din yung mall Marc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee, maganda talaga kapag may mga free Wi-Fi haha. Pero kapag walang choice, napunta lang sa Starbucks, order ng doughnut tas tambay na. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago