Five ways to win my heart: Valentine's edition

22 39
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Love, Valentine's

My heart is not easy to get. But if I fall for you, make sure you will catch me.

Every year we all waited for the only day in February and that is the Valentine's day. It was made to commemorate Saint Valentine. It has a purpose of sharing and expressing our love for our loved ones and to anyone.

So reading back at my title, you noticed it's about ways of winning my heart. Yeah, like literally ways. It's not just about winning my heart, but the reasons why I might fall for someone. And I can feel you can relate to me especially those singles here. Wave your hands folks!

The first way

I'm so attractive to a girl who served in the ministry most especially if she's really dedicated doing it.

Yes, the first way is having the role of serving Him in ministry. That was the first and top of anything. I have this kind of mentality that when a girl is serving Him, then I know she has a brave and courageous person.

It's not easy to serve at all. You should have guts to be committed and you treasure time the most as well. Of course, being an usher you go to church earlier than the rest. I definitely have a high chance falling for you.

My leaders and my parents also taught me that I need to find a girl who served and loved Him. Why? It's because its easier to put God in the center of the relationship. I believed that without Him in the center, our relationship will most likely to fail and not last long.

The second way

If you are family-oriented person, then my heart will yours.

The second way is being a family-oriented person. A girl who is cherishing and honoring her parents all the time. My grandmother told me few years ago that when I will enter a relationship. Always observed how the girl acts, speaks, and makes decision towards her family.

A girl who didn't respect her parents mean she will not value you and your kids in the future. My grandmother is a role model for me when it comes of picking a girl's character. She tells all my male cousins about choosing what kind of girl to have. It's not about setting a standard, but considering the relationship that both of you don't get hurt in the end.

The third way

I'm so attractive to a girl who's wise and independent.

The third way is having a characteristic of being wise and independent. Nowadays, I think smart people are overshadowed by wise people. They are different. Smart people are based on intelligence meaning they are making a decision solely relying from their previous learnings. While, wise people are based on experience, good judgement and knowledge meaning these are their core in making a decision.

A girl who is experience in general. I really don't like when a girl don't do household chores. Like when her mother ask her to wash dishes or cleaning the house, then she will not do it because she can't. Ugh! I'm turn off. In my opinion, a girl who does household chores is wife material, literally.

The fourth way

A girl who makes effort to change little things around her.

The fourth way is showing how passionate she is in pursuing her dreams and objectives in life. Yes, it's one of the ways why I fall for a girl. I can't have a girl who is lazy and busy being socialite in social media instead of developing her core.

I think it's already given to everybody to pursue their dreams, but to be committed to achieve it are few. My aunties told me since I'm in the right age to have a girlfriend. They always reminded me to get to know the girl's dream and how she works for it. Leave a girl who keeps telling that you are her dreams. It doesn't make sense at all.

The fifth way

Don't follow all these ways if we really are meant to be.

Yup! Why do I need to follow all these standards, ways and everything if God appointed us to be together? I believe that He has already given me a right girl, no woman to be a wife since the beginning.

The reason why I'm still single is because I'm enjoying my adulting and focus on developing myself. So that once she appeared to me, I'm ready and prepared to get her to be my wife.

The higher your standards, the higher the probability of loosing the right person paired for you.

I enjoyed writing this article today. I felt comfortable writing and sharing my preferences on how a girl can win my heart. We are all given a privilege to find people we want to have a relationship with, but we are not given a privilege to marry them all.


Please like and comment if you like this article. Subscribe if you want to read moral life lessons and values daily.


Appreciation

Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you everyone who keeps supporting and loving my articles. Especially who express their support by sponsoring me. I love you all.

Lead image created in Canva
Blog #19
2/14/22

11
$ 6.11
$ 5.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Love, Valentine's

Comments

Hope you get to meet one that has all your requirements when the time is right :) Enjoy adulting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually one of the traits that I am.looking for a guy is religious/God fearing . As I believe if he does all good traits will follow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate. That's what I believe and looking for too. When someone is in Christ, we are sure that person is responsible and loving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe glad we have the same thoughts. That is why I chose my husband

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, but what if you fall in love to the opposite of what you like? Ganyan kasi minsan ee no, kahit may nga preference ka may darating sayo na nakalaan na malayo sa kung anong gusto mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why ate I put the fifth way. If my standards went upside down then its okay. Anong magagawa ko kung nainlove ako sakanya talaga. Awie, pero sad boy ako ng konti today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, be a good cook ha ha, I am good at cooking so that' is the trait I am looking for and a girl who was shy, that's heroin to me. My crush is a more silent and shy type.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw kuys ah, gusto mo pala ng waifu material. Haha. Mahirap kapag shy type person, I'm shy too so kapag mag pair kami. Baka walang magbitaw ng topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someday mahahanap mo rin yung right girl for you, happy valentines!

Ako naman lagi nakakawin ng heart maski wala akong ginagawa kase nagugustuhan daw nila attitude ko 🥲 nakakaiyak lang don di ako pumapatol sa guy so lahat sila rejected 🥲. Tapos ako walang kamalay-malay sa ugali ko na tinutukoy nila 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't move like to win other's heart. I'm very shy to do it though. Wellx follow your heart and live with it. Yes, di naman ako nagmamadali sakanya haha. Take her time to develop. Happy valentines day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! I hope you can find that girl one of this days my friend. Well, I am so sure that God will send you someone like the one you have described. In God's time. Happy Valentines day!💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, I believe in God's timing and He is control. I'm not forcing myself to find her, and I'm a patient guy. Happy valentines day pal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before taking a girl as your partner we just need to look out for those skills if she possesses them then she's all yours,who wouldn't want a productive wife who can help in times of house chores and has something doing at hand....happy Valentine buddy🤞❤️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. Wise and skilled woman will always be on top. Lazy wife might irritate us men. Haha. Yup, happy valentines day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh ayan single young ladies, aLam nyo panu iwin heart ni DenMarc 🤣.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Yes ate. Awiee. Sana mag may pm, ayy nalimutan ko maglagay ng link sa telegram haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe the only way a lady can win my heart is 1, a beautiful mind and face

  1. Trousers
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trousers? Giving you trousers?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no🤣 you totally misunderstood me..I meant ladies that wear trousers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh i see. Well it gives chill vibes for girls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to win your heart by doing all this. 😁 happy Valentine's day mate. When you choose a man as your life partner, there must be some quality in her. good job mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awie. Oh please win my heart before the day ends. Yeah, some quality is still be considered too. Happy Valentines day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago