You And I Part 2

11 48
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
1 year ago
  • Lead Image by me.

You can read the first part here.

I remember the first time we kissed, we had gone to see the latest action movie that was newly released, you were thrilled to see it and I gladly accompanied you. The movie theatre was dim, it held some romantic setting that lighted the ever-existing spark between us.

As usual, you hesitated, like you didn't notice me staring at your lips intently. I was frustrated that you didn't kiss me after several moments, my frustration fueled my confidence and I said 'Kiss me!'. You broke loose, like a prisoner who had been released.

I'm not a fan of Public display of affection but somehow I'm sure we spent more than 80% of the hours spent at the cinema sucking faces. I was elated, I wondered where your lips had been my whole life, you kissed like you knew exactly what you were doing, and for some reason, that didn't scare me. I wondered how many girls you kissed for you to perfect your skills. I killed the thought because I know I've had my fair share of kissers as well.

I remember how I became your girlfriend, I had borrowed your copy of Half of a yellow sun by Chimamanda Adichie a few days before we went to the cinema, I wanted to read it again. I was nervous about the cinema date with you that I barely had time to read it to a certain extent but a day after our date, I got halfway through it then I saw a note.

'Go to the last page, don't freak out, please' It read. Excitement coursed through me as I wondered what was on the last page. It was another note, it was longer than the previous one.

I started to read 'Every time I'm with you, I wonder how I should tell you that I like you even though I know you know, I some of my daydreams you accept, and in some sadistic ones, you reject me brutally and stop talking to me. I've tried so many times to ask you to be my girlfriend but the words get stuck in my throat and can't seem to come out because I get so nervous around you. Will you be my girlfriend?'

I dreamt that we got married and had twins that night, I knew I wanted to be yours. I called you the next morning stating I was worried, I'm pretty sure it scared you, the speed you got to my hostel put Barry Allen to shame. I looked at you and said 'I got your note' and you said 'Ohhh, no pressure really' you couldn't look at my eyes and you scratched the back of your head. I could tell you were nervous.

I blushed too and said 'you could have just asked me normally, I'd have said yes' you looked at me and said 'Does that mean?..' Letting the question hang in the air.

'Yes, I'll be your girlfriend' I affirmed and you hugged me. It was so tight that I could barely breathe but your scent made it worthwhile, I always wondered how you always smelled good.

You told me that I was giving you the right to glare at anyone who looked my way, 'Mine' you kept saying. I guess it felt as surreal to you as it did to me.

My friends warned me of you, they said you were too perfect to be true, you had the looks, the brains, the money. You were my prince charming. I refused to let that get to me, I was In love and tuned out the negatives.

Every person warned me about you, my parents were skeptical, and my brother threatened to cut off your balls every time you meet. They were expecting us to break up, they got their 'I told you so' speech planned out.

Your action jerked me out of my thoughts, you pulled me closer on the bed we share, and planted a kiss on my lips. You asked me what I was thinking about and I said 'You'

No one thought we'd still be together, 10 years of being married to you, 15 years of meeting you. I thank that staircase for being there. Scratch that, I think we would have met regardless, you and I are fated, you and I are meant to be.

I couldn't imagine my life without our 3 beautiful kids, my dream came to pass, we had twins: A boy and a girl, and another girl who seems to be your favorite. I'm guessing because she looks just like me.

I couldn't be happier, I love you more than I thought I could love anyone, and you love me even more.


I wrote this because love had a bad publicity these days, everyone seems to be in a bad relationship or knows someone that is in one. Someone told me a while back that he's never going to get married, that they never work.

People keep publicizing the bad marriages or relationships, there are plenty of good ones out there. People actually fall in love, grow in love, and stay in love.

What do you think?

Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
Please do check them out.
They're the best.

Thank you for readingšŸ¤—

May 5th, 2022.

Ā©Deeepensiverse.

9
$ 1.18
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
1 year ago

Comments

Iā€™ve always been a firm believer in true love, but recent experiences and observations have tried to shake my belief in its existence. Before I go on, I would like to point out, that this is for people who sincerely want to love faithfully and be loved. So, if you like flings or dating multiple persons at a time, you should stop here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you prefer flings?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By your title i like to say You and I can be good friend ā˜ŗļø Love is beautiful in my view.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwn, I'm sure we can be good friends, you're right, love is beautiful to me too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a romantic display of affection there! Love is real though but the disadvantages it comes with these days is far bigger than its advantages

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you'd rather dwell in the negatives, maybe if you are hopeful, you'll find your one true love

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In all these, love is still worth finding, so I'm gonna keep searching and waiting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is interesting actually, I loved every inch of it. Kudos to you. But sorry to disappoint you, I am a Philophobic and sometimes Aromantic person, I dunnot believe anything like love does exist in this 21st century. Marriage..?. To hell with whatever that means. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why? I'm really curious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lies, and betrayal you know, believe me have seen enough. Girls are just****

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eeyah, so you've been served breakfast many times

$ 0.00
1 year ago