TV Series Recommendation- Hospital playlist.

10 41
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
1 year ago
  • Lead Image by me.

I thought of writing articles on book or movie recommendations in any genre. Not just Korean, any movie or TV series a while ago. I'm glad I'm finally doing this.

Before I proceed, I would like to appreciate my sponsors.

Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

Thank you🤗, please do check them out.

@Tomi-Ajax thanks for renewing your sponsorship. God bless you.


This is my favorite k-drama and I suck at choosing favorites, people who know me well know this. I mean, I don't even have one favorite color. 'Why then do you have a favorite k-drama when there are so many options to choose from and you don't even have a favorite color even though colours have limited options' you might think.

It's simple, this Korean drama has a balance, it's serious and funny at the same time.

I know a lot of people hate k-dramas generally because they're seemingly too mushy and lovey-dovey but, hey, the majority watched Vincenzo, squid game, and all of us are dead. It was widely praised and appreciated by Netizens all over the world.

I have to say, I was proud of the Korean industry at that moment.

So my favorite is Hospital Playlist and I'll give my reasons.

The hospital playlist is a medical drama as the name implies, it tells the story of five doctors(four male and one female) in their early forties that have been friends for twenty years, they met during freshers orientation in the most prestigious University in Korea. The medical school of Seoul National University. If you've watched a few k-dramas, you'll understand what I mean.

They've all become hotshot surgeons in their various fields (Obstetrics and gynecology, paediatrics, General Surgery, Neurosurgery, and Cardiology).

Image source

In their career, they are the best at what they do and always strive to improve themselves. They make mistakes and learn from them. They are all professors.

In their personal life, they show the good part and the heartbreaking part. They show how their career takes so much of their time.

As per a forced suggestion, in the beginning, they agree to meet up at least once a month for band practice. They formed a band in medical school.

Like any other group, there's the nerd(they are all nerds but there are levels to it), one that spends all her free time studying because studying is supposed to be fun.

There's one that funny, talks to everyone, clubs all night but still manages to be the best, they even said he would club all night and weote exams the next morning and still got the highest scores because he had time to unwind.

There's one that tries to help all the patients, extremely warm-hearted.

There's one that has a hard exterior but is actually a softie.

There's one that's extremely antisocial, he can't stand to stay in a room with his other workers.

They show their relationship with their hospital residents, and with their families.

We actually see genuine friendship despite the different personalities.

Image source

Of course, they've been friends for two decades with a female among them, romantic feelings are bound to surface between one or two of them at a point. There were one-sided feelings too.

Some of them found their happy ending with the people they love, it's absolutely lovely to watch them grow.

The series is just the best and you'll really like it if you don't mind medical terminologies.

Image source

It's a Netflix original and has two seasons with twelve episodes each.

You should watch it😁😁.


Thank you for reading🤗

May 2nd, 2022

©Deeepensiverse.

7
$ 1.31
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
+ 3
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
1 year ago

Comments

I didn't seen this. But after read this i like to see.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korean shows have been really very interesting and hospital playlist also I have seen it's trailer few days back

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should watch it then😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have found a Kdrama addict apart from myself 😂. Well, I have seen Hospital Playlist and I say it's one of the best I have watched so far. The bond between the five friends, I liked the fact that they played and sing together. They have maintained their friendship since they were in school.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I knowwww, I love them, I've hinge watched it severally

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kdrama are always interesting. The first ever series of theirs I watched was. Boys before flowers, then I watched descendants of the sun. Thanks for the recommendation, I'll try to download the hospital playlist.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can't wait for you to watch it 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago