The first week of November.

Avatar for Deeepensiverse
2 years ago
  • Lead image by me.

We all have bad days, I had a couple of bad days last week.

I think the universe decided to make me irritated.

The universe: Good morning forces, let's make Deee's week terrible.

Them: Good idea, what's the plan?

The universe: Firstly, let's make her supervisor resume work.

My internship was for 3 months and would be ending next week because my school would resume on November 22nd.

Since I started the internship, I was informed of our strict supervisor who was currently on a field trip. They said she didn't give room for tardiness and disallowed using phones during work hours. She made sure IT students were always busy even though they already had a lot to do.

Her absence allowed me to squeeze time out of my already busy schedule to write articles for read.cash and engage on noise.cash.

She came back last week and I'm sad to say that the stories are true, she seized my phone one time but I managed to survive despite all.

The universe:it seems Deee is surviving, let's frustrate all her efforts to get a new laptop's charger and battery.

I must say, I was really frustrated. I have been pushing to get a new battery for my laptop for a while now but a few weeks back, the charger stopped working.

To get my internship form signed by the company, I must pick a topic of interest, research it and then present it alongside everything I learnt in the company. I already started working on my presentation when my charger stopped working.

I needed to get the charger last week to complete the preparation since I was presenting before I left.

I was sure that I was going to buy it last week Tuesday but the money I was expecting to complete the one I had with me wasn't forthcoming. I started to get scared, I was frustrated, it looked as if I wasn't going to be able to buy it last week. I knew that failure to buy it that week will result in incomplete preparation.

The universe: looks like we finally made headway.

Them: what's the next step?

The universe: this is where technology comes in, I have invited her phone to this meeting.

My phone: it's not going to be easy but I'm sure I'll be able to develop something to frustrate her.

Suddenly around 11 am on Wednesday, my phone just went blank and displayed "no command". I was tired, I needed the phone badly so I had to use part of the money I had set aside for my laptop's charger and battery to repair the phone.

The universe: let's send some people to annoy her on her way to repair her phone.

This guy started talking to me while I was on a bus, he started asking me why I was wearing a nose mask, he claimed there wasn't covid-19, he was about to go on and on about covid-19 conspiracies. I respectively told him to shove his opinions and that I was not in the mood. He started to insult me for being rude but I couldn't care less.

At that point, I felt like bursting into tears, I just went home and slept. I wondered what I did for all those mishaps to occur. I hoped I'll get everything sorted.

My grandma told me that everything was going to be alright and I believed her. I mean, I had little choice.

The next day, I got all the money I needed. I was surprised and so happy. I started working on the project over the weekend hence my inactivity on read.cash. The funny thing is that I'm not even halfway done but hopefully, I'll be ready before the date of my presentation.

The universe: 2

God and I: 1000

Conclusion

My point here is that if you're going through a very impossible situation, you feel like nothing is working out and you just feel tired, I urge you not to lose hope, hold on, believe everything will work out. It'll make sense in the end.

MY AMAZING SPONSORS

Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
Please do check them out.

I use this opportunity to thank @BCHouseVE for sponsoring me. I really appreciate it

If you're on noise.cash, click here, let's engage.

Thank you for reading 🤗

November 8, 2021.

©Deeepensiverse.

4
$ 1.58
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Congratulations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeyah, sorry dear. I believe you will be fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oo, I'm sure I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nawa o, she seizes phone for what reason? Some people just like wahala. So far you're not failing at your duty post, you should be allowed to use your device

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She claimed they reported us to her that we just go to work to use our phones, once she's around, we have to keep our phones in our bags oo. We can't even hold it 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago