Losing It Increases Its Value.

11 31
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
2 years ago
  • Lead image by me.

My sister and I recently argued, playfully though. I gave her one of my clothes because I didn't like the way it looked on me. When she wore it after a while, it looked so nice that I wanted it back.

I playfully told her this and we bantered over this, she reminded me that that wasn't the first time that was happening. I had previously given her something and wanted it back when I saw how nice it looked on her.

Don't blame me, I had thought the cloth wasn't nice but she said she liked it, so I gave it to her, she wore it and it became nice. My first thought was 'how would this look on me, maybe it'll be nice on me?'

There was a drama I watched too, the vice-chairman of a big company and his female secretary. The secretary had been working for him for 9 years and they have very good teamwork, they weren't intimate. It was strictly work.

Then out of the blues, the secretary decided to quit, she had finished paying her student loan and just wanted a break. Her boss panicked, she took care of everything ever since he joined the company. He used everything to lure her but she wouldn't budge. He was really scared when he realized he was going to lose her. He hadn't thought much of her before.

There was also this story of a man who cheated on his girlfriend of seven years, they were to be married, he married the person he cheated with one month after that incident instead. It was when he got back to work that he discovered that his ex had been helping him with one of his important duties and because she wasn't there, he was on the verge of losing his job. It was so serious that he had to go and plead with her to help him.

Let me even give an example that we can relate to well, especially in our day-to-day activities. When you wake up one day and decide to do a thorough cleaning and throw away things you regarded as unimportant and thought you didn't need, then boom, three days later, you find yourself in a situation where you need those things you threw away.

It could even be something as random as a nylon or rubber band.

That's life for you, the saying 'you don't know the value of something until you lose it' plays out in our everyday life.

Something even more recent happened, I wasn't active on this platform for a while, when I published my first article after a long while, you can check it out here, I was scared it would have been spammed before I did, I remember talking to @Greatwolfman in fear. I remember how scared I was.

It was that time that I thought to myself 'if it was this important to you, why didn't you try harder to balance what you had going on with read.cash

We only realize the importance of some things in our lives when we lose them or we are on the verge of losing them.

So from that moment, I decided to seize the day, put equal energy into everything I'm involved in, and see the value of that thing even when it seems like it has little or no importance.

I hope you do that too, to avoid situations where you have to say 'Had I known'

It shouldn't be until we lose someone, we realize their importance. That's why someone said most people get flowers when they die unlike when they are alive.

It's when someone dies we hear almost everyone say good things about them.

So, let's appreciate people while they're alive, let's appreciate things while we have them.

Call that person today, treat that person right.

It's better that way than regretting it and beating ourselves over it when we lose it.


MY SPONSORS ARE THE BEST
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

PLEASE, DO CHECK THEM OUT

Thank you for reading🤗

April 14, 2022.

©Deeepensiverse.

8
$ 2.45
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 4
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
2 years ago

Comments

Hi friend! This is so familiar and I think we could experience also like that. We could appreciate his or her value when he's gone already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, true but won't it be better to appreciate the person's value before they are gone?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These examples are real life occurrences. It happens to me most times especially when I give out phones to my junior siblings 🧐. In life, we should try to utilize and maximize every given opportunities ✌️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People don't know the value of what they have until they loose it. At times loosing something might be necessary for the realization of it's essence.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you agree, thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to this very well. Most times when we clean the house, I make sure those things we want to throw away lasted for like 5days before totally thrashing them cos it's that time we will know that we need them. We shouldn't lose things before we know their worth truly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good, I can't imagine the look on your face when you actually realize you needed it and haven't thrown it away yet 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't know the value of things, until we lose them. You are very correct. I learnt a lot from these, we should always be appreciative of what we have. Nice saying.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactlyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loosing it, gives it value... So I've also noticed, you've said it all dear. We tend to value things more when it has left us

$ 0.01
2 years ago