Bittersweet May

9 40
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
1 year ago
Topics: Rants, June, May, New month
  • Lead image by me.

It's the first day of June. Happy new month friends. I can't believe we're almost halfway through the year, I still remember screaming 'happy new year'. It feels like we're on some sort of fast-forward.

I started this Bingo thingy and the first question was 'how was may in one word?'. To think I was the one that included the question among 14 others.

I paused, with random memories swivelling. The good, the bad, and the ugly. I was about to conclude that it was like any other month, the one where I felt lonely even though I'm surrounded by people, the one I felt sad for days, the one where I hated the federal government and ASUU but then I remembered my birthday, the 11th of May. That was definitely the highlight of May. I wrote a bit about my birthday here.

So May was bittersweet, when I think of bittersweet, I think of how bitter paracetamol tastes when I chew it and the sweet aftertaste. That's why I love chewing paracetamol.

My earnings in May were okay compared to April, I also started a lot of things that I've not completed. Procrastination at its peak. In my defense, there should be like 36 hours in a day, 24 hours isn't it at all.

May was full of Deadlines, from read.cash to others and I really tried publishing an article here every day but most times I just slept off, sometimes there were electricity issues. I tried, I really did, I think I wrote about twenty articles. Hopefully, I'll write more in June.

June so far has been okay, it started pretty great, not to jinx it. Some of my closest friends are celebrating their birthdays this month. I pray I don't end up forgetting, I'm not sure if it's right to say I'm forgetful, I forget some important things and remember absolutely unimportant information.

One of my friends celebrated her birthday today. She's such a sweet girl.

Today started pretty great until I had this excruciating pain in my neck. I thought I could sleep it off but I just wasted time because I had to take diclofenac before I was relieved of the pain.

I spent the rest of the day watching a Mushy kdrama titled shooting stars. Needless to say, I was giddy for the rest of the day, I can't even wait to continue.

I'm trying hard not to have expectations for June because expectations often lead to disappointments but June will be good❤.

JUNE REMINDERS

Make time for fun, rest, and love

Authenticity makes you shine

You are worthy of love and attention

Always be kinder than you need to

You always have a choice

Growth isn't always visible

I saw this on a friend's status, it stated that it was by _OurMindfulLife. In some weird way, it gave me an outline for June. I just hope this month favors me in every aspect of my life.

Happy New month once again.

Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty

I thank every one of my sponsors, I appreciate it.


Thank you for reading🤗

June 1st, 2022.

©Deeepensiverse.

6
$ 0.78
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
+ 4
Sponsors of Deeepensiverse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Deeepensiverse
1 year ago
Topics: Rants, June, May, New month

Comments

For sure June will become sweet for you and for everyone for sure. My May is quite challenging and when it comes to my earnings I'm good with what I got. Hopefully June would still be good to everyone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hopefully, June will be good to us all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG! I want to unread this😢. Chewing paracetamol with that bitterleaf taste? Aunty tell me you're the leader of a c*lt group. Lol🤣

Happy new month 🎉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🙉🙉🙉, my sister thinks I'm weird for it. Happy new month 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck on our June. May we all have a blast this month.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amennn!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your may was loaded with schedules, and it is better to take sometime for your.self.. I was tired too so I was resting a bit.. hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I'm planning to take a few days off, probably a weekend, thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's good to hear 💚💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago