When Did I start Loving Color Black

25 35
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

"Satisfaction" This is what I felt whenever I saw myself wearing all blacks, I gained more confidence because of this color, though people are not used to it because everytime I went outside with all blacks, they were still staring at me, and talking whenever I walked and passed them. 

But I don't care anymore because this is what I am, this is who I am and this is what makes me happy. 

Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty

But before anything else, I would like to take this opportunity to give my huge thanks to my Dearest SPONSORS, SUBSCRIBERS, UPVOTERS, FRIENDS, NEW FOUND FAMILY, LIKERS, READERS.. 

I am beyond blessed because I found you guys, so thank you so much. 

Check them out because they are all good writers 💚💚


Time went by very fast and I couldn't quite imagine that I am near in my six (6) months here, I am almost in my half year writing, sharing, and interacting here. and I am so happy and always grateful to meet this platform. 

As we all know we are in crisis right now, BCH is in buttom but no one can stop us from grinding here since it is one of our routines and it really helps us a lot in terms of financial problems. 

Looking back, I started here 5 months ago, and I almost shared a lot everything about me, when I reading my past articles, this one article really stand out ( Am I weird for being a black lover), Rusty really love this article of mine, because of this article I was always eager to write and earn more. 

I am always grateful to Rusty because despite the crises he never forgot me, because he at least visited my articles once and left upvotes on it. It may  not like the article that I mentioned but I am happy about it. 

Because of that article, it left a question in my mind.

Where did I start loving color blacks ? 

I can still clearly remember how it started, because there's a deep pain behind liking and loving it, my favorite color black. 

It was October 24, 2013 when I met him, he was so kind, friendly and charming haha, were friends and I used to match him with gays haha, I do not have issues with gays because I also had a lot of gay friends, because he is so handsome that eveyone could admire him and like him. 

I didn't know that I had fallen for him, despite having a boyfriend back then, I realized that I cannot live without him because I can see my futures with him. I broke up with my boyfriend because I don't want to betray him. 

5 months later, He (The man that I fell in love with)  confessed his feelings towards me. I didn't know what to feel back then because I had a lot to consider before entering a relationship with him, we were friends and I know things are not the same when we broke up after, I know my mind was so advanced, but he made sure that I was wrong. 

It was April 24, 2014 when I said yes to him. Being with him was the most wonderful moment in my life back then. It was not that perfect but he made sure that things are not regrettable.. 

The last time I saw him was during our 5th monthsary, I was sick back then and he let me take medicine since I can't swallow any of it. He put it in water and made sure I drank it. 

After that he's gone, but before that he was always saying that I should take care of myself and be happy since we do not know what will happen next, and I should marry a man who is responsible enough and never to hurt me. 

"Of course, ikaw naman kasi pakakasalan ko kaya sigurado mas magiging masaya ako" I was just laughing at that time. But I never saw his eyes, his eyes that was full of sadness. 

Morning came and I was okay. It was a lovely morning for me, and I was shocked that there's a lot of people outside and some of them were his family members. 

That day, those lovely days turned into dark and miserable days for me, he left me after that, he was gone, he died, I never knew that he was sick. He died that night. He was sick for a long time but he never let anyone know about it. 

That was a painful memory for me, I don't even have pictures of him in my phone because I didn't have an android phone back then, all I have was the memory of being with him. 

That was when I started to love the color blacks because it was his favorite color. At first I just wanted it because of him until I fell in love with its color, so until now I still love it. 

I'm sure that he is happy whenever he is right now, because I am also happy now. I married a responsible and a loving man, which was his only wish for me. 

My husband knows all about it, and we were both gathered during his death anniversary.



Good morning read.cash Fam, it was raining yesterday and the internet connection was lost, I am thankful because it's finally back now.

Anyways, thank you for always reading.

This is me @Dawn_Dii , have a nice day ahead.

Date Published: June 22, 2022


































6
$ 0.50
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 3
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

Comments

I love black colours as well, it fits perfectly on my complexion (I'm fair in complexion), so anytime I put on "black on black", I'm good to go.

Although sometimes people attribute "mourning" to a matching black on black outfit here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a sad story behind that my dear dawn. It really makes me so sad while reading your story. He is your angel now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I taught na sa tv ko lang mapapanood yung gantong ganap but nagkatotoo pala. Bat ganoon, parang kinurot yung dib2 ko while reading your article ate sis☹️ kaya pala love mo yung color black kasi ito yung dahilan. But I know, nasa mabuting kamay na siya ngayon ate sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe, ganun din ako, kapag naalala ko sya di ko padin mapigilang mapaiyak, pero alam ko may dahilan ang lahat, kahit naman kasi mahal namin ang isat. isa noon, hindi padin talaga kami para sa isat isa.. I'm sure masaya sha ngayon kasi mabait at responsible naman ang asawa ko ngayon..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ate sis, atleast ngayon nakatagpo ka ng lalaki na para sayo talaga☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw, Kana d i reason kung ngano love nimo ang black sis. Parang sa movies lang din pud ang imong life story sa Iyaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis haha.. at first tungod lang sa kamingaw nako sa iyaha, tapos wala pajud koy picture neya kay keypad pa tawon.. hangtud gi ganahan nako hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah Mao? At first abi nako nga favorite color lang jud nimo ang black, naa d i mas lalim na rason ngano na-love nimo ang black

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko rin magsuot ng black sis pero sa t shirt lang , anyway I know he's happy now in heaven dahil yun nga natupad din yung gusto niya na makahanap ka ng mamahalin ka katulad ng pagmamahal niya sayo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis.. hehe Im sure masaya sya para sa akin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

parang more than blue lang ang peg ng story sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nag trending ang movie na yan sis, gustong gusto kong mapanood pero hindi ko padin napapanood haha.. baka nga parang ganun na din hehe, papanoorin ko mamaya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

magandang story siya sis.ewan ko my copy pa ba anak ko nun kasi parang nadelete ko na yung dinownload ko dito sa computer eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try kong panoorin sis hehe.. hahanapin ko sa yt mamaya ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang telenevola pala ito, hehe . Wherever he is right now I'm sure the guy is fine, no more pain and sadness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes hehe.. Akala ko din sa movies lang nangyayari, but it happened to me, alam ko pareho na kaming masaya ngayon..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung story behind the reason why you love black, it's just like happened in a movie. I also love black because I found it comfortable wearing it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes hehe at first I was conscious dahil sa kulay ng balat ko, but because of him haha.. anyways, naka move on na din naman at alam ko masaya sya para sa akin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so sorry for your loss po. I also like black as it represent something on my past experience, even though it's very dark there still a beauty in it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe okay lang yun, it happened long time ago, I am okay now and I know hes happy because I am happy.. Nagustuhan ko nalang din yung black bigla naisip ko mas nag stand out yung kulay ng balat ko kapag black ang sinusuot ko, kahit mas dark yung skin complexion ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad to know na happy ka😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakakalungkot naman yung story behind you liking black but 'twas very memorable, I also love black that much na halos lahat ng gamit ko black hahaha dito din talaga ako comfortable sa kulay na to eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same here halos lahat ng gamit ko puro nalanf black, buti nalang iba² ang design kundi mapagkakamalan akong paulit ulit ng sinusuot haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago