Am I Weird for Being a Black Lover?

9 139
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Each color does have its own meaning, and some people claim that the color you pick is a mirror of yourself; nevertheless, I was hesitant because Me? I am bright, I always smile to those I know, I am cheerful, and I enjoy being in a crowd. I enjoy making new friends, and I enjoy having a large number of them. And the color I desire? Doesn't work for me because it's the total opposite of my personality.

They believe that just because black is the color of darkness, people who are sensitive, solitary, and have no future,but it's very illogical.

Each of us has the choice to choose the color we like, because the color we adore provides us joy not only in our eyes but also in our hearts.

It was a lovely afternoon, and as I walked through my neighborhood, I noticed that everyone was staring at me. Perhaps I appear strange in my all-black ensemble, but I am more at ease with how I put my outfit together.

As one person put it:

"Dawn, why are you all dressed in black? Has anyone died?"

I laughed a bit at them and told them because if I chose to wear just black, I will look more confident, and that this is why.

From my clothes to my hair, I am a huge fan of black.

To my fingernails;

To my preferred soap;

To my very favorite plates;

To my lipsticks

I adore the simplicity of my phone case, which is black.


I might have accomplished it if I can just just repaint our house black, but I respect my husband because I am not the only owner of our place, and he would be furious, hehe.

My husband has even told me that I look like a witch when I wear all black, but he never tries to change my mind about my favorite color because he knows how comfortable I am already in myself.

Sometimes I have deep thoughts about how strange I am due of my taste. I think about it all the time and try to change, but every time I do, my confidence vanishes and I never find some happiness.

Is it possible that I'm weird? Haha

Anyway, it doesn't matter what other people think of me; as long as I'm happy and my family accepts me for who I am, that's all that matters.

My funny Moments;

It was late at night, when my cousin told me to buy fish, and here at our place  you had to wait by the side of the road and when someone was playing music in that car, that was the one selling fish, and because it was getting late and I didn't have a light and I was wearing everything black, while I was waiting for the fish seller, he didn't see me because there was no light and it was already dark. When I came back home I was asked where the fish I bought was, I said the fish car didn't stop, I wasn't seen, he looked at me seriously and said "How can you see eh you're all black" and laughed..

It was a horrible experience for me. At some point it was funny, how can I wear black in the night and wait for the fish car ? Haha.. 

Anyways, that was charged to my experience Haha


HISTORY;

Back then, we had our nails cleaned every two months as part of our routine, and every time we got a manicure or pedicure, my cousins had their own color that matched them because they all have white complexion. I was unsure what color would be best for me; I tried a variety of colors but was never pleased, and the only color I never attempted was black, because it was said that it would be unattractive to my skin.I've never really tried since I'm worried they'll laugh at me because of my choice.

My boyfriend died one day, and I had no choice but to dress in all black. I soon realized that it is not at all unattractive; maybe I am unsuitable, but it never looks unpleasant.

After that, I began to collect black-colored items.



REALIZATION;

Being different is not a sin, I was just carried away by what others were saying so I didn't see the things I wanted, now I just realized that it doesn't matter what others say, it matters where you are happy and satisfied and not you step on them, it is not a sin to be different in the eyes of others, most important of all, you know in yourself that you are comfortable there.



7
$ 24.87
$ 24.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Comments

No it's not wired it's called fashion, I love black too, it gives me fire and courage, I'm im favor of wearing black too over light colors, because dirty can be hidden in black

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, All colors are attractive but I am More attracts in black color..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also a big fan of black outfits, you are not wired, it's your choice. 😊☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, I am really attracted to black color, maybe it really depends on what you choose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although black is known as the color of mourning, it is a symbol of many emotions; associated with fear, power, grace, in some places it denotes aggression.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loving black color doesn't make anyone weird, one of my favorite pleasing color is black. Black doesn't only symbolizes mourning, sadness but on the other hand it symbolizes power, elegance, mystery. We don't need to be worry or change our minds in order to please others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct, marami lang talaga ang may maling interpretation ng black, lalo na dito sa bukid, lahat ng mata nakatingin sayo. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the platform, enjoy writing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You Idol 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago