Unexpected Visitor Plus Unprepared Me

11 31
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

After the rain the other day, what I planned yesterday wasย  going to visit our farm. It was last Sunday when my husband planted some cabbage and I am a bit worried because the canal might be overflowing because of the rain.

As usual, my plans were postponed again, because of some errands. I usually do errands when my cousins ask for favors from me, And I always say yes unless it's not a good thing.

Beforeย  I proceed to my blog today, let me give my huge thanks to my dearest Sponsors. Thank you is not enough to show my gratitude to you all. I hope we have many more months to be together.ย 


Because I had to do some errands, laziness strikes me after so I did not bother cleaning the entire house, where the toys of Sophia scattered all over our living room and some of the used clothes because I planned to so some laundry, but I did not bother keep it all clean because laziness really strike me.ย 

Around 3:30 Pm, today my niece and my younger brother chatted with me on messenger saying that they were coming together with our eldest brother and the girlfriend of my youngest brother. From lying comfortably in bed, I suddenly stood up from the shock while looking around at the entire house.ย 

I hurriedly pick up the clothes and put in in the basket and keep it in our room and pick up all the toys of Sophia and arranged it to their places, I swipe the floor because it has a lot of dust haha, I told you I was lazy that is why our entire house was a mess.

One thing that stopped me was I noticed that I had no money in my wallet because I just had recently paid for our loans and bills, and the thought of not having a penny leads me to check our rice haha.

That I couldn't even buy some coffee and sugar.

I hurried put the kettle in the fire, I was boiling some water for some coffee.

When they arrived, I was relieved because they brought some rice and a viand, it was a black meat so I planned to mix it with some vegetables because it was too small for a 1 kilo, I chopped some Chayote and carrots, I also mix it with some beans and bean sprout for it to be enough for our dinner.

One thing that I noticed is when I felt lazy, there was something that's coming like some relatives and friends, So I was always in a hurry to clean when they messaged me when they were almost here.ย 

Last thought:

Today's events taught me a lot of lessons. I had to be prepared even if I don't feel like doing anything, I think I should make it a habit.ย 

Now I had to put it in my reminder list, not only prepare for the brown out but be prepared in everything and anything because we never know what will happen.ย 



Good morning read.cas Fam this should be published yesterday but the internet connection was lost again, maybe this is one of our problems here. I woke today because of the heavy rain again so I decided to wake up early and do the dishes while waiting for the water to boil.ย 

When the light is scattered outside, I check if the water from the river is overflowing again, and thank God hindi naman masyadong lumaki ang tubig.ย 

What amazed me this morning was the fog, So I requested some pictures hehe. (Pasensya na ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…)

Anyways, thank you for always stopping by. That would be all for today, thank you always for inspiring me and made me more motivated to write more ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

This is me @Dawn_Dii , Have a good but cold day ahead ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

Date Published: April 8, 2022


8
$ 0.63
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.01 from @rodriguezpct
+ 1
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Comments

๐Ÿ˜€. It is good to be prepared for any visitor at any time. It reduces the stress of late preparation.

Thank God it all went well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I always told them to give me a message if they were planning to visit, but they don't just follow instruction..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis, pag may bisita linia agad. Hehe, anyway sarap ng veggies, mas bet ko talaga mga gulay kesa mga karneยฒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kung ako siguro din sis tatayo talaga ako agad at maglinis pag katapos basahin na may bisita pala na papunta. Hehe ang cute mo sis. Parang bigla kang nagka strength sis nuh. Basta ganyan na mga situation sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag ala flash d i ka sis. Dali-dali ug limpyo..Na jud time no? Na tapulan ta Mulihok pero pag naa Gani unexpected na mga bisita, hala paspas kaayo makalihok ba, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays things like this happen to me sometimes heheh so when moment like this panic attack it's like full of energy to clean the house and prepare something hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

correct haha, I felt that I was like the flash yesterday haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes laziness strikes me also, like I don't want to move my body. I just want to play mobile games and watching movies. I feel that when unexpected visitor comes into your house and you know you're not ready to clean those messy things. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, but I had no choice, I had to get up and cleaned all those despite of me being lazy, It was a wrong timing..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, due to laziness, certain things catch us unprepared, thank goodness you were able to clean up the house before the arrival of your unexpected relatives. Nice meeting you. Looking forward to your next articles. Stay blessed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I was in a hurry cleaning all of it, it was a bit tiring but it was okay since they brought me rice and viand haha..

--Thank You, nice meeting you too ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago