Revenge was one of my Options

15 25
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

I came to the point in my life where I can help those who helped me, I can give back to those who gave me, I can be friends to those who treated me like real friends, and I can be an enemy to those who are angry with me, revenge was one of my options.

But Before Anything else, I would like to take this opportunity to give my huge thanks to my BELOVED SPONSORS, for being always there for me, To my COMMENTERS, LIKERS, VIEWERS, UPVOTERS, and VIRTUAL FRIENDS, for being always my inspiration to go on forward in this journey.


Those feelings started when I was in my first Year of college, It was a fiesta back then and everyone was having their own world, I saw a lot of people buying things and ukay-ukay, since it was a big fiesta in our municipality, some are playing at the perya, some are buying snacks and etc. 

Back then, I was just a poor student who couldn't afford to buy at least one pack of popcorn. I felt sorry for myself because I was the only one in our class who had no money that time because I was shy about asking for an allowance from my cousin. 

My friends back then was buying a lot of snacks, different snacks rather individually for themselves, tulo laway ako noon, because I had nothing in my pocket, they were eating as if they did not see me, and I did not bother to asked some of it, kasi kung ako lang yun hindi ko na hihintayin na humingi pa kung sino man ang wala, kusa akong mag bibigay.

I ended up crying at the corner because I pitied myself, and that feeling started to eat me. I will not bother to give a person if that person doesn't bother giving me also. 


I was in fourth year college when we had a seminar to Kidapawan City, it was a long travel from our school, we rented a van where we paid 1500 for each of us back and forth, it does not includes our foods and others, my allowance back then was 2,000 pesos, I paid the van so 500 left in my pocket. 

When on our way to the gymnasium, my classmates saw a burger stand, so we had to stop because they bought burgers. I did not bother to buy because there was still a payment when we arrived at the gym. 

No one of my classmates called me for some burger, they were eating for themselves. Thank God I bought my headset , I put it in my ears and pretend to be asleep while I can all smell the burgers that they were eating. 

When we arrived at the Gymnasium of Notre Dame of Kidapawan, we paid 350.00 for the registration, I don't know why but that was the instruction that was given to us, so the money left was only 150.00.

Lunch time, when they were talking about where to have lunch, and they decided to have lunch in Mang Inasal, I was like "Where should I eat?" 

I saw them laughing and excitedly entering at Mang Inasal, but I saw some carinderia across the street, so I decided to have lunch there alone, that nobody noticed that I was not in our group. 

From that experience, I decided not to be more dependent on my friends and classmates. Before I couldn't eat when someone was not eating, if I had money and bought a lot of snacks, I called them all to have some. But after those incidents, I eat without calling them, I buy snacks and I was the only one who ate it, I did not bother calling them, like they did to me. 

Final Thought: 

My experience changed me, but it does not change who I really am. I am still friendly today, bubbly but when something or someone does that again, I would do the same again and again, revenge is one of my options. 



Good morning read.cash fam, today is one of the cold days, I hope it does not rain today, but I guess another Low pressure Are is entering here in mindanao, so expectedly to have more rainy days.

That would be all for today, thank you for always reading mine.

This is me @Dawn_Dii , Have a nice day ahead.

Date Published: April 10, 2022



5
$ 0.12
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.02 from @Ellawrites
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
2 years ago

Comments

I could understand what you have felt. Make it as your challenge to achieve your dream. Don't let the anger and your hatred pushed you to take revenge. Vengeance is not really ours. That's my advice for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank You for that wonderful advise, I will surely put that in my mind 💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate a little to the experience you shared. That can be really messy at times. I'm so happy you are no longer in such sorrowful and pitiful state.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I can forgive but I cannot forget hehe.. there's always a lesson behind in every painful experiences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, grabe man pud na sila sis. Kung friends Gani, kabalo mag share pero baliktad man ang nahitabo hinuon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao jud sis, as in looy kaayu ko atu na time kai wala jud kuy piso, galaway nalang lagi ko haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis. Sauna kay wala man sad koy kwarta dayon ang akong ubang amiga naa'y pagkaon, igo ra jud tawn ko maglaway kay wala man koy ikapalit tawn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, bawion nalang sa anak sis, mao jud na akong nahuna.hunaan, kung unsay akong naagian, unta dili maagian sa akong anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same jud ta mahuna-hunaan sis. Di pud ko gusto maagian nila ang ingon Ana na sitwasyon kay di jud lalim tawn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yun sis. Di man lang nag share I'm sure nakita ka naman nila. May mga ganyang tao talaga nuh. Dapat magbigay man lang. Friends mo ba sila sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sis, hanggang ngayon friends padin sis pero KKB na .. kanya kanyang bayad haha.. no more libre na😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think they were so inconsiderate by not feel your feelings. What friends are for?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes haha even my closest friend among of them was the same..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The person you really are is someone with a kind heart, don't let that change ever. Their actions are insignificant, your love I unconditional.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know that taking revenge is a bad thing, but those time resentment ate me, maybe if it is happening again, I should think first before I take my actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago