It was all because of a "LIGHTER"

15 32
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

I woke up because of the banging on the door, at the same time as Sophia was crying I had to get up to see what was going on outside. Sophia and I were the only ones because my husband was still at work. Before I left the room I glanced at the clock above the TV. It was two in the afternoon, I couldn't help but gasp because my sleep was disturbed.

I quickly opened the door because the crash didn't really stop outside. but I was shocked at what I saw, I could not move because of the gun that was immediately pointed at me.

I don't know who those people are because first they were wearing eyeglasses and I knew they were not Filipino because of the color of their skin.

"Where's the Lighter"?

At the same time as the man asked, the others entered and searched the whole house while they were all holding guns.

"Boss we haven't seen a lighter .." one man said after searching our cabinets and the whole part of the house. "We'll be back, and make sure we get that lighter"

Out of fear I never realized they were gone and left. During those times, our simple life was disrupted because of that lighter ..

But before anything else, I would like to take this opportunity to give my huge thanks to my Dearest SPONSORS, for always being there for me, you have all motivated me and inspired me to always strive and work harder on this platform. 

To my Dearest SUBSCRIBERS, COMMENTATORS, LIKERS, UPVOTERS and of course to all my VIRTUAL FRIENDS here, thank you is not enough to show my gratitude to you all.

Check them out because they are all good writers. 


After dinner yesterday, we sat in the living room and talked about some random topics. I saw my brother used my kitchen lighter since he was smoking, so I told him to put that lighter back in its place since I was having a hard time finding it after they used it. 

Since we don't have gasul, a lighter is important for me every morning since I wake up early in the morning everyday.

Until my husband said that when he came home from Cebu, one of the Korean men in the Airport gave him a lighter, the one that we often see in the movie, so I asked him where it was and he said he lost it a long time ago. 

"What if someone came to us, because that lighter has evidence of a drug dealer gang, he wants it to be safe to be used for being a star witness but you lost it??. 

I was really serious that time.

"Then someone pointed a gun ate while they were searching for that lighter here. " My Youngest brother continued my topic, but we laughed when my mother in law interrupted. 

"kang kinsang lighter Day? kinsa may mamusil?" (Whose lighter Day, who will shoot a gun?) I know she can't relate haha.. 

My husband poke my head gently while saying " Mao nana, tan aw pag Korean Drama haha"

We both laughed at the thought that Lighter can make our simple life into a misery..



Good morning read.cash Fam and Hello May 💚💚, just wow hehe time went by very fast, today is the first day of May and April bids it last day yesterday, Another month of blessings and another month of being bless.

May this month will full of BCH into our wallet's so let's start grinding early on the 1st day of May hehe.

This is me @Dawn_Dii , have a blistful May everyone.

Date Published: May 1, 2022




7
$ 0.40
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.02 from @Bangs1803
+ 4
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

Comments

Grabe sis napa isip nalang tuloy ako kung legal ba Yung mga lighter namen dto hehehe Wala namn kasing naninigarilyo dtu ehh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha baka may hidden sd card yan sis haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I were in the situation I couldn't tell what's there race maybe you're still vigilant to know there skin's color. Hehe lighter nga namn ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nang dahil talaga sa Korean drama. Sa kakanood natin, na adapt na natin. Iba talaga pag Korean drama sis iba yung impact sa mga tao. Oo nga sis nuh may mga lighter na ganun sa Korean drama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis haha dahil sa pagiging high tech ng panahon ngayon baka one day yung lighter may saksakan na ng memory card haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Di natin alam sis kasi grabe na talaga mga technologies ngayon sis panu na kaya sa sunod na mga generations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga sis lalo na ambilis talaga ng mga invention ngayon..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis ang bilis talaga sis. Noon ibang iba pa ngayon grabe na yung mga improvement at development.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry ate natawa talaga ako. Haha. Grabe sa lighter ah parang don naka depende anf life hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha kasi nga baka may hidden na memory card na insert kung saan man part ng lighter nayun haha, hindi natin alam diba sa dahil sa high technology ngayon 😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ma impluwensyahan jud sa kdrama sis, payter man gud ilaha mga movie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi sis maong ga gana pud atong otok once korean ang hisgutan haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, nakatawa ko sa gi ingon sa imong Bana sis. Korean Drama pa more, hahaha...Happy New month sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha, dili man gud sumo sis haha.. Yes sis happy new months sa atua 💚💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud sis. Mas ganahan pa hinuon ta permi magtan aw kay nindot man gud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago