I Was The One Who Suffered From Their Sudden Mistake

9 23
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

Due to no internet connection in the entire neighborhood plus a hot sunny day and a sudden rain made us more bored in everyday, I have done everything in our entire house, I have done renovating our kitchen since it was so small so I had to make it bigger so that I can put all the stuff in our kitchen. 

Before I will proceed to my blog, I would like to take this opportunity to give my huge thanks to my BELOVED SPONSORS, for being always there for me, To my COMMENTERS, LIKERS, VIEWERS, SUBSCRIBERS, UPVOTERS, and VIRTUAL FRIENDS, for being always my inspiration to go on forward in this journey.


And I would like to take this opportunity to tell you why I was out for so many days. 

Before Holy week our electricity was cut so suddenly by a mistake but I cannot complain because their office was closed because of the holiday, I had to wait until monday so that I can go to their office personally. 

Monday came and I went there, I made a complaint and it was easy for them to say sorry, I bought my recent receipt of my paid bills and they said that they will reconnect it right away. 

I went home and waited for them to reconnect our electricity but the day ended and no one came. I cannot complain on their Facebook page because there was no internet connection. 

My husband used to work as an electrician in a company, he is willing to reconnect it but I did not agree because he is not an authorized personnel and it is against their law.

Another day came, it was tuesday and we were still waiting but no one came again until the day end, it was so frustrating because we pulled out our wire from our neighbor because we thought that they would reconnect it immediately, and I was shy again to ask to put our wire back again for our light and charged. 

So we were so dark the entire night, no flashlight. My husband put some firewood in the big can because Sophia was afraid of the dark. 

Morning came, someone told me that there is an authorized personnel in the next Barangay so I went there by 9 Am in the morning, but he went out, his wife said that I should be back at 5 Pm in the afternoon. 

5 Pm came and I went again to their house but he was not yet there, I waited for almost two hours and it was dark but he was not still there so I went home again, we suffered again a very dark night because our neighbor did not come home that night. 

I woke up early the next day and went to the authorized personnel again for our reconnection. Thank God because I finally found him. I told him about my concern but he just nagged because He said that it was not his work since he is not getting paid by the company for his work. 

After how many "please" that I made, he agreed, I told her our house location, it was 10 Am when he came and I am so happy because finally we can have our electricity back, but after he reconnects it .. 

" 500.00 For the reconnection" He said in a serious mode like what ??? I just laughed because I thought it was just a joke but it's not.. 

500 pesos is equivalent to my two months electricity bill. I had no choice because If i was not going to pay, he would cut it again. I had to borrow money from my cousin.

And finally our electricity is back.. 

It was a sudden mistake made by them, but it was me who suffered a lot. I hope that this could not happen to other electricity consumers. 



Good Evening read.cash Fam, it's nice to finally be back, I really miss this, writing reading, adding comments.

So I hope that our internet connection and electricity will not be cut and off again for me to continue to be with you guys..

Thank You all for always staying with me 💚💚

This is me @Dawn_Dii , sweet dreams 💚💚

Date Published: April 21, 2022





4
$ 0.31
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Marinov
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

Comments

It's great to have you back Dawn, poor internet connection and lack of power supply can really be something else. I hope you don't have issues with it anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes and I hope that no one could suffer like me anymore.. it's very frustrating..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! This is a clear example of what the power company in my country is capable of. They'll frustrate you till you give up. I'm glad you didn't give despite the frustration that you faced

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, If I gave up then I we could suffer more, so I had to find alternative ways..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jusko! Kung ako yon baka napag taasan ko na ng boses char lang. Bat naman pinagbyad sa reconnection fee eh di nyo naman kasalanan🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis haha, nag pasensya nalang talaga ako kaysa putulan ulit.. hayyss bawi nalang.. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman sila sis sabi i-connect tas pinahintay lang kayo sa wala dahil di man lang pumunta. Dalawang Gabi pa kayo pinahintay. Ayaw na ayaw ko pa naman yun sis yung papaasahin ka lang. Akala mo pupunta pero di pala. I'm happy sis na naayos na din sa wakas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kahit ako sis na highblood haha plus malaki talaga yung hiningi ni kuyang reconnection haha.. , sabi ng kapit bahay kong naputulan 100 lang daw hinihingi nila..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis maiinis ka talaga nun. Oo nga sis nagulat din ako sa 500 sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago