Election Day; How was my Day?

16 17
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

Yesterday was a tiring day for us, for we lined up and at the end, we both voted for our individual candidates for yesterday's election period. 

But before anything else, I would like to take this opportunity to give my huge thanks to my Dearest SPONSORS, for always being there for me, you have all motivated me and inspired me to always strive and work harder on this platform. 

To my Dearest SUBSCRIBERS, COMMENTATORS, LIKERS, UPVOTERS and of course to all my VIRTUAL FRIENDS here, thank you is not enough to show my gratitude to you all.

Check them out because they are all good writers. 


This is how my day at the election goes. 

I did not bother waking up early because of the heavy rain outside, plus the wind was so strong and it made me more comfortable lying in my bed while Sophia was hugging me tightly. 

But my husband woke me up, because we have to get to school early so that we can come in line early plus my cousins were already waiting outside like what??? 

I stood up that quick, went to the bathroom and took a bath quickly, prepared myself quickly because what I hate the most is someone waiting for me. It's okay for me if I am the one who waits for them, but not them who waits for me. 

I was ready to go when I felt hungry, I never had my coffee yet and breakfast, but I ignored my hungry tummy. So we went to school while it was still raining.

When we reach the gate, we fall in line again for gate pass, alcohol and Temperature check, after that we have to find our precinct number plus our room for voting.

But before anything else, I should have at least a quick shot with this sign, because this is my place and my alma mater, and of course my cousins also requested a quick shot before proceeding at our main objective for this day.

What to expect because I woke up late? of course the whole place was so crowded plus the line was already long and far, but we have to find our names and a teacher who was there writing it in a paper, if what color you found your name it is the same color with paper that you will give at the entrance of the room.

I find mine in a green, so she wrote it in a green one 💚, this is my precinct number.

Looking at the line, I was at the bottom and felt hungry. I'm glad I bought sky flakes and some of the people are giving a "suman" so at least I couldn't be hungry for that long because of these hehe.

From that line, we should climb up to that room, and after a long wait, having a pain in the legs while standing, I was able to get up and wait to enter.

This is not that crowded compared to the last elections because they already divided the people, for those who live at the sitio, they can already vote there, unlike before that both sitio's and barangay were met there to vote.

I was done voting at 12 pm and taddaaahhh.. this is it, I have this ink on my finger, the evidence that I have done my duty as a citizen to our country, the Philippines. 

But what's most amazed me this election? 

Before leaving the house, I told my husband to be careful because we never know, from local elections to National elections we experience like some of the people having gunshots, some exchanging punches to each other because they both have different candidates, I expected this election with a lot of conflicts and all. 

But I finished voting peacefully, So I am thankful to God for that. We finished our duties as citizens of our country the Philippines peacefully. 



Early morning read.cash fam, this should be published yesterday but due to my headache, this is always happening to me when I had no coffee and breakfast, I went home yesterday and take a sleep the whole half day.

How was your day Yesterday?? this is me @Dawn_Dii , Good morning and have a nice day ahead..

Date Publised: May 10, 2022











8
$ 0.71
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Ellen.he
+ 3
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

Comments

ohh glad to see that and I am happy for you that you have given your votes to the right person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you friend 💚💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you fulfilled your duty as a citizen and I can only wish your country the best in the outcome of this election. May the best candidate win.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes That is what i wished also, to have the right person to make our country a much better place..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I'm proud at. And thankfully that the conduct of election is really smooth, although there are some inconvenience but it has addressed immediately.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, but some areas in the news has a lot of conflict during elections, I am glad ours run smoothly..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that's true some other area have alot of conflict.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako bumoto kahapon sis, sa iloilo kasi hometown ko tas nasa Baguio ako, okay lang ba if ever di ka makaboto?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko alam sis, ayoko muna kasi sanang bumoto kasi undecided ako, pero sabi nila mawawala nadaw yung name ko.sa.master list o kaya ma unactive yung name ko . kaya bumoto nalang ako.kaysa mag pa rehistro ulit..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayo ng inyoha sis kay walay samok ra ang pagboto. Ang sa akong partner kay gubot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

na amazed pud gani me sis kay himala walay samok hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayo kay karon na election sis, peaceful ra mostly ang pagbotar

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gani sis aii.. maayo pud kay nakabalik naka dre hehe, mingaw kaayo ang notif ug wala ka haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Balik ko sis kay wala na Tawn koy ipon ani, unsaon nalang, hahaha..mingaw sad bitaw magtambay sa balay nga walay buhaton sis, Mao diri ko sa read ug sa noise nagpakabusy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gani sis hehe at least naay kalingawan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago