Bad Words From a 2 years old Child

21 27
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

My father already died but his discipline toward us his children still alive, I still remember how he disciplined us to become a better person in the future, I know his way for us to get disciplined was not recommended but I am still thankful because of those times, I was being able to learn and until now I can apply it to my daughter. 

Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty

But before anything else, I would like to take this opportunity to give my huge thanks to my Dearest SPONSORS, SUBSCRIBERS, UPVOTERS, FRIENDS, NEW FOUND FAMILY, LIKERS, READERS.. 

I am beyond blessed because I found you guys, so thank you so much. 

Check them out because they are all good writers 💚💚


As parents it's our obligation to discipline our child or children, it's our obligation to guide them into the right path, as parents we should be the one who will become a good role model to our children. 

I grew up with so much discipline from our father, one single mistake could lead us to being "pinapalo" or" binibitay ng patiwarik" (Hanging upside down), that is why I was always scared to commit a mistake. That was a brutal way of disciplining a child but I learned it ]n a possitive way, that is why I am thankful because for me, it was the reason and builds me up to become a better person right now.

Now that I am also a parent, a mother of a three years old daughter, what I want her to become is to be a good person in the future, as what my father told us every time he was disciplining us. 

I am not disciplining Sophia as what my father did to us, but I am just disciplined her in a proper way. 

According to John Locke In his brilliant 1689 work An Essay Concerning Human Understanding, advocated thinking of a child's mind as a Tabula Rosa or blank slate, and whatever comes into the child's mind comes from the environment. Locke emphasized that the environment is especially powerful in the child's early life because he considered the mind the most pliable then.

who reads the story of Lam-ang? When his mother gave birth to him, he was already talking and chose his own name. So we parents should fill the blank mind of that child. 

Albert Bandura's theory is called Social Cognitive Theory. The encompassing idea behind it is that children learn by observing the people around them, by being modeled to, and by imitating that modeling.


What is my reason why I am writing this ? 

I went to my cousin's house this afternoon because it was brown out again and again, so while we were talking about our individual lives the son of my cousin suddenly said "Put*ng Ina", my brows lift at that instant, there's a ring in my ears after hearing it. 

I was waiting for the mother to stop his son but she was only laughing about it, so the chat continued and the 2 years old son wanted to cuddle but his mother was busy talking, then the 2 years old son suddenly said " Put*ng Ina pesteng y*wa".

I was waiting for the mother again but still she was just laughing about it and told us what his son was learning and it was "Pesteng Y*wa, Buset, Put*ng ina, F*ck you, and G*go"  and she was just laughing all about it while being proud of what her son was learning. 

After hearing it I can't explain what to feel. I wanted to tell the son, my nephew, that it was bad but his mother just didn't care. Then what I noticed from the mother was after talking she was always saying those words also, so it came to my conclusion that his son was learning from her.

I am not a perfect mother to Sophia. I also made mistakes. I am not a saint but I know how to discipline my child properly, not the way our late father disciplined us.

In our house I banned all the bad words even the visitors since I don't want Sophia to hear it and learned it after, so when I hear it from the elders I would apologetically saying that "no bad words please because I have a 3 years old daughter and she might learned it" 

I am really proud of my daughter because when she was hearing such bad words from her play mates she always said that "It's bad, don't say it my mother would get angry" because I surely put into her mind at a very young age that I get mad whenever I hear bad words. 

I know time will come that my daughter will still hear it since I can't just let her stay at home the whole day, but atleast I let her know what is bad and not. 

This is me @Dawn_Dii , have a good day ahead 💚💚

Date Published: June 9, 2022















12
$ 0.55
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

Comments

I admire how you teach your children and by that, I believe she'll gonna grow as a wonderful and good person that will inspire a lot of people. That is how parents should be nowadays. Numerous of the children here in our neighborhood just freely and undoubtedly curse anytime because just as what you've witnessed, the parents just let them. We tried to tell them not to but then, they're really hard-headed ones, haystt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really felt sorry for that kids, guidance from parents is a must also.. thank you so much for your words..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yess that's right, you're welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very good na ang baby mo sis...dito sa bahay alam ng mga anak ko na bawal magmura ako lang pwede hahaha,tapus 1 time naglaru ang anak ko na 8 year sa labas pagpasok niya nagsalita ng kabastusan sabi ko wag kana ulit mkipaglaru jan hindi maganda ang nakukuha mo...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, medyo kasi isolated yung bahay namin sis tapos kaunti lang yung mga bata dito malliit padin kaya na co control ko si Sophia, tapos alam talaga nya kung ano yung Bad. . hindi din ako palamura sis, kasi takot ako sa papa ko dati bitay kasi labas namin kapag ganun..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh ok,,ako din dati di ako nagmumura ngaun nakamura talaga ako pag nauubusan ako ng pasensya haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha ganyan talaga sis 😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many kids do bad speech in younger age. That's so harmful for all of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes especially when they were still learning to speak ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will responsible the society or family members for using bad words by kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes as parents we should discipline our kids even if we love them that much..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodness! Hindi maganda yung ganyan ate na bata palang nagmumura na sya. Dapat na tuturuan at sinasaway yan. Hahys.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga, nangangati na nga ako kahapon, gusto ko na talagang sawayin ang bata pero yung mama nya proud talaga sa natutunan ng anak nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka very good ni Sophia sis. Grabe naman yun nagsasalita na yung anak niya ng bad words di man lang ma disiplina. Pinabayaan lang. Na shocked ako sis grabe yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis, tinatawanan lang ng mama nya kaya yung bata akala siguro okay lang dahil tumatawa lang naman yung mother diba..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, you're a good mother. And I love the way you train your child. It shows that you want the best for her. Please continue to train her that way because sooner or later, she will make you proud. That's what I know. Have a nice day great mother😊. God bless you and your daughter. Goodbye😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, Yes I will continue doing good discipline to my daughter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the kids nowadays are learning those bad words, it is sad that in that very young age they are fluent and exposed to those kind of words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I am sad also.. I was thinking about that child until I fell asleep, I pity him for not having such mother who can discipline him properly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. They should have taught the boy better words huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes since he is still learning to speak properly

$ 0.00
1 year ago