After A Decade

10 16
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

After a very tiring trip going to Davao, we safely arrived after that roller coaster free ride on the bus. Today is our second day here and I can say that I am happy to be in the city again. 

Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty

But before anything else, I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of my Dearest SPONSORS, for being with me, supporting me and staying in my blocks. 

To all of my Friends here, Upvoters, Commentators, Likers, Subscribers, and Readers, thank you so much for all of your time, I am truly grateful to you all.

Check them out also because they are all good writers. 



It was Sunday afternoon when we decided to travel and rode that free ride bus. The 4-5 hours trip took only 2 hours because the driver of the bus drove so fast. After two hours, we passed the first mall here in Davao, one of the largest malls here. 

We arrive at the terminal, and then walk and then wait for the right jeep for us, as you can see Sophia was so amazed with the lights.

The sudden rain came, and thankfully the jeep arrived also so we did not get wet, what I noticed here was the city life during night time. 

In our place (In Bukid) 6 Pm was dark already and no one had to go outside because it's time to eat dinner and sleep after. 

But here 6 pm was the start of their day, like they made the day night, and night to day. When was the last time when I also had my city life haha. Of course maybe it was a decade ago, so everything now is new to me. 

When we arrived at the boarding house, it was my sister in law's boarding house (@TigerBCH, @Tiger_best), I also lived here once for almost 2 years ? so we were a bit close when my husband and I, which is her brother, were in a dating back then. 

There's this one boarder who is not so considerate with others, because all the rooms were occupied. My husband put curtains only in the living room on the second floor plus a double deck and it was his temporary room until the other room will be empty since there is one border leaving after a week or two.

She was sleeping the whole day because she is a work from home virtual assistant, so we were really careful not to make noise because most of them were sleeping her room is near to us.

When night comes, they start waking up and do their job, since their room was on the second floor and the kitchen on the first floor, she is walking like she's the only tenant in this boarding house. 

She is just a girl with a height of 5'3 but she is walking like a Giant one haha like when she's walking all the boarders will wake up because of the noise. 

Because this is not the kind of my life, I was a bit irritated because of it. Imagine yourself in a deep sleep and you suddenly awake because of that bigfoot step with that small young woman. 

The whole night was so loud because every room had their own genre of music, plus the borders in the neighborhood were so loud because they were drunk . I did not sleep the whole night on my first day here, how I missed to sleep in peace at our place. 


Good afternoon read.cash fam, my day today was quite busy because of my appointment at PRC plus I was lost on my way there haha..

I am giving now directions to sherly because she is also not familliar here

It's been a decade since I was here so I'm unfamiliar with the route and others.


This is me @Dawn_Dii , HavE a nice day ahead 💚💚

Date Published: May 31, 2022























10
$ 0.65
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 3
Sponsors of Dawn_Dii
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dawn_Dii
1 year ago

Comments

I listen about Davao and Cebu. I like to be there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really miss my hometown davao,sana makabakasyon kami ulit soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow taga Davao diay ka sis . . 💚💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

asan ka pala ngayon sis ? bakit wala kana sa Davao..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito ako cavite nakatira ngayon sis,nakakuha ako ng bahay dito eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy ingon Ana jud na sis, naa jud border nga murag feel nga siya ray taw sa boarding house Mao adjust lang sa. Hapit naman kaha mahumana imo appointment diha?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

human na ganina sis hehe.. mouli nako ugma.. mao jud sis, same raman unta mig gibayaran dre haha maong bahala na adjust nalang sa jud..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe you need to adjust because kayo ang tumuloy dyan.. enjoy your stay in Davao and best of luck in everything you are pursuing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes haha need jud.. mouli naman pud ko ugma haha Thank you 💚💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago