My Special Gift to you

9 80
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Recently I have been trying to extend a hand of friendship to as many people as I can especially in this platform where all I have seen charity borne out of genuine love for humanity. This great love has spurred me into thinking out means to reach out to other users in this platform especially the newbies and those who are very much new in the world of crypto-blogging. There is an adage that says that when you help others to find a path, you will also find it yourself. It is in this note that I have arranged some of the things I learnt while I was studying to become a certified crypto blogger. I must let you that the university I acquired this online certificate from was introduced to me and so many others who were very eager to become better bloggers by the chancellor of the university who was at that time a user of the defunct uptrennd blogging platform which was owned by Jeff Kirdiekis. I presume that a lot of uptrennd users have switched over to read.cash but the truth must be told because it cannot be hidden.

The copy of my certificate.

Before I joined this platform, I did not know how to arrange or write quality content that flows from the beginning to the end by so doing keeping the readers spellbound. Also, I had this ideology that anything I write can be posted but these ideologies changed after I graduated from Blogging University. It became clearer to me that blogging is not just about writing, that for me to succeed I must go beyond every obstacle. It became even more serious when I joined this platform, I noticed that the tipper was not human which made it even hard for anyone to earn by writing low-quality content. The pertinent question that I asked myself was how can I get the bot to tip me more in this platform?” To some person’s this question may sound very irrelevant but I tell you solemnly that the moment you find the answer to this question, you will notice a significant change in both your writing skill and earning capacity.

 

When you look at the earnings of some users on this platform, you will understand that the tipper (bot) can tip you even more than you can imagine. What am I trying to say? It means that if you are not getting the reasonable amount of tip that you desire then I think you should make an effort to read through this article in a way to understand the points I will enumerate. I call these points the common mistakes made by the blogger.  

What are the common mistakes bloggers make?

  • ·       Sentence construction.

  • ·        Good Text or Image Preview

  • ·        Free flow of thought/storyline

  • ·        Imaginative writing

  • ·        Ability to deliver a message

  • ·        The Community

Let us look at these points one after the other for a better understanding of what they bear.

 

Sentence Construction

Source

This is where most writers get it all mumbled up because the moment you are unable to command the language with which you wish to write with, your article will be as good as nothing or trash. I don’t want to sound rude but I believe that you are writing for a purpose and if for any reason you are unable to make sense, you will not only confuse your readers, you will also confuse yourself and what this means is that you won’t be able to define whatever you have written. The truth is that most bloggers do not have the basic tools which are necessary in the world of blogging. Let me ask you this question, have you heard about GRAMMERLY?  If your answer is yes, then you are on the right track but if as a writer you have not heard about this wonderful language aid, then you need to have a rethink what you want to achieve as a writer.

 

Even the best authors in the world make use of language and sentence apps as a way to help them in passing across the message they have in their mind. There are a lot of other language and sentence aiding tools for every writer with most of them free to use while some have little payments one can make before usage. Even when you are writing in your preferred language, you can still make use of these writing aids in other to be able to get your message across to your readers. I presume that I have passed a message across. All you have to do is to go to the google play store and download GRAMMARLY. I bet, you will see a great change in your sentence construction.

 

Good Text or Image Preview

Source

I remembered the first time I was given the assignment to write an article about my journey in blogging, I was told to highlight my image and the first paragraph of my article which meant to serve as my intro. I did what I was told to do but the problem was that I did not do it the way I was expected to do it because what I needed to do was to have a preview that will draw my readers in. Most times you will notice that most readers will just glance at the text and image preview as soon as they see your header image. If this aspect is missed, then you will end up sending your readers away even before they read your entire article.

The issue of header or lead image is one aspect of writing that most bloggers neglect either because they do not have the patience to search for fitting image. Always remember that your header/lead image is the first point of contact every reader will see before glancing through your text preview. What this means is that you must make sure not to be careless with the type of image you are using as your header/lead image.

 

Free Flow of Thought and Storyline

Source

You cannot be careless with this point because it has a lot to do with who and how readers will see your article. Just imagine a scenario where you intend to write about your life as an only child, instead of you flowing from the story behind your birth (how you were born) to your early childhood memories which will lead your reader to a perfect understanding of your intentions, you decided to start from how your father married your mother. Don’t get me wrong, starting from how your father married your mum is not a bad idea but remember that you must try to show the reader the reason why you started from there otherwise you will end up getting the reader bored with your writing. For you to achieve this in your writing, you must remember these things; connection and continuation of an idea, reducing unnecessary mannerisms, making your article less rigid and given room for your reader to ease off boredom or tension through the use of comic relief where and when necessary.

 

These and many other points will go a long way in making sure that your article has a free flow of thought and storyline.

 

Imaginative Writing

Source

When you read the works of great writers and bloggers, you will understand that the power of imagination goes a long way in making your article every reader’s choice. The truth which you must accept is that every single one of us will not write about crypto or any article related to crypto. This is the reason why the read.cash has given room for you to post your contents in other communities where necessary. The biggest challenge is that most of us feel like if we do not write and post in the crypto community, we are not going to make good earnings. I have learnt that every writer has their area of speciality which is always prominent when we are asked to write about something. You will understand that once you can know your area of speciality, you will be able to imagine things and once that happens, your writing will become extraordinary. Remember that a good writer must be able to see tomorrow even from today (lol… I know you are thinking about what I said now).  

 

Another thing you must do to improve on your imaginary level of writing is, you must be able to read very wild and wide not excluding anything whether written in hardcopy or not. Read like your life depends on it and watch how you will improve your writing skill.

 

Ability to Deliver a Message

Source

This is going to be very direct because I would not want to get it all mumbled up. For a better understanding of this point, let me ask a question. What do you intend to achieve with your writing? A lot of writers have neglected this vital part and this has made their article worth nothing. It is not because they do not know what to write, it is because they allowed the message of their article to get lost or swallowed in the cause of their writing. What does this mean? Simply put, do not forget the intentions or the goals you want to achieve before you started writing the article. Remember that any article without a message is like a house without a roof.

 

The Community

Source

This is the last but not the least I will talk about in this article, the truth is that it is as important as every other point I have raised here which is why you must read it carefully. Imagine writing an article about crypto and its related matters, instead of you posting it in the cryptocurrency community, you decided to post it in the religious community. What do you think will happen to that article? If it is allowed in case it was posted on another platform other than read.cash, you will run the risk of not getting the desired view and contributions from other readers who understands the content of your article. When this happens, you have ended up not passing any message across because the people you sent the article to, are not the desired audience/readers for the article. When next you write an article please make sure that you post it in the right community to avoid misconception of intention and idea.

 

I presume this post is longer than usual. It is so because of the importance of the issue discussed herein. Therefore I urge you to read it with every attentiveness and seriousness in your heart and if possible, try and save it for future reference. Do not forget that this is my humble gift to you as a way to encourage you to do better in your blogging journey. I love you.

Lead image

10
$ 27.13
$ 27.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ellimacandrea
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

Learning continue till a man dies and end of his life happen.I am also newbie here but learn a lot of 3 weeks of my journey here.You provide me a good way to write a good and quality content Here.Thank you sir✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so helpful and I thank you for this wonderful gift. Thank you also for visiting my story and even leave a very encouraging words and upvote. Thank you so much I will make sure I take note unto the things you have mention. And from time to time, check before publishing if my writings contain what you have mention. Thank you again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy I was able to encourage you through my little tip...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Little it may seem but it move my soul to write more ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, your intro was eye-catchy, when I saw your title, was forced to open and read it. I thought it was a story or so but now I understand better. Thank you for the wonderful article.

Well, Uptrend was a good place for learning as I too was an Uptrend user but and wanted to go into the University but got sick at the process and couldn't continue.

You are correct about the points given but the communities are my main problem. Which community is preferable for stories and which community is preferable for just any article ranging from motivational, personal growth, and the rest because I am quite confused.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's wonderful to see you here... About the communities, you can click on the menu (3 vertical lines on top of your screen) and click on communities.

What you must look out for is the individual community rules because the rules determine the type of article you will post there.

Hope I was able to be of help...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, you were of help to me. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was explained very beautifully. I have not finished reading it but the intro already got me to liking you as an author! Looking forward for more article from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much @ellimacandrea you are very kind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago