My First Kiss

18 31
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Wow!!!... I just found out that I have been on this platform for one whole year, how time flies. It was just like yesterday when I heard about this platform and I am already a year older.

This goes a long way to show that time waits for no one and we are the ones who are in the race to meet up with time in life. I would say I did not start posting on this platform the time I heard about it. To be frank, it took me about four months to understand how this platform works even though I am still in the process of learning the intricate things. If you ask me how my stay here has been, I will tell you that it has been both sweet and sour. Just hold on I will explain it all to you.

Sweet and Sour

Source

When I say it has been  Sweet and sour I mean every word of it because I believe that the only thing constant in life is change. In as much we can say that we are here because of the Passion we have for writing, I would also want us not to forget that what fuels that passion is the reward that we get from  Rusty and other generous Tippers  on this platform. Let me ask you this question and I believe you will be honest enough with your answer. How do you feel when you post your article and you end up not getting any tip from anyone and most especially from Rusty (Random Rewarder)? You know it is one thing to have the passion to write, it is another thing for the passion to be fuelled either the number of people that visit your article or the amount of tip you get. For me, the Sweet and Sour taste comes into play whenever I drop my article and I don’t get to see a good number of visitors on it and it gets worse if Mr Rusty decides not to visit, but then I have come to understand that that is how the system works.

 

On the other hand, I feel so sweet in fact, it is like butterflies in the belly when I see my article having a good number of visitors and of course the huge hands of tipping from Mr Rusty and every other generous heart. So if you feel as though you do not care about the tipping then I say Bravo! To you…

If you see me or my article please don’t forget to wish me happy birthday in course I am one year older on this platform.

Ok, enough of the one-year talks. Let me go straight into the major purpose of this article today. Looking at the title I bet you already know where it is headed to. Well, I must try my best to remember it all but I will try not to bore you with too much story. I know about one person who would want to come to the comment section to attack or laugh but if I catch you… you know yourself.

 

My First Kiss

Source

Just as it is very normal and natural to have your first kiss with your childhood crush, that was how my story was because the girl in question was my very first childhood crush. The first point, I kissed my Crush. What does that tell you? To me, it was the best day of my life because she was a girl I truly had a crush on right from the first day I set my eyes on her. To be fair, she is not more beautiful than my current girl but she is very beautiful. I think I have just passed across a serious and important message and it is for only those who are meticulous with every line that will see the message therein.

 

The first day I saw her, I think I was in my junior secondary and it all happened very fast. Just like every new girl that comes into a new school, she was the talk of every gathering of boys and my click of friends was not left out. As the youngest child in my family, I learnt how to respect people even when I don’t have to because once my father gets a report of me insulting anybody, he would want to know what may have prompted my actions, he will flog me very well. This training made me learn how to talk less so that I don’t get to say something which the other person might take to be an insult. So as the other boys were talking or should I say gossiping about her, I was just quiet but in my mind, I wanted to tell her a million and one thing about how I would her to be my friend. To cut the long story short, I was opportune to have a one on one encounter with her just as school dismissed. It was a kind of culture for me to always stay back at school as a way to read through the days notes and lessons because once I get back home, my mum will take my note and ask me questions about the things we learnt on that particular day, so for me not to receive a hot flogging from my dad courtesy of my mum, I began to spend an extra hour in school just to go through all that was done on that day.

 

For me, I did not know that someone was taking notice of how others will be hurrying to leave the class while I will be bringing out books like someone who does not want to go home. In one of the days I stayed back, I did not know that my crush whom I saw when she left with her bag just like every other person did not go home rather what she did was to leave the class in a way to peep through the window just to know what I usually do in the class when others have gone. As mi was reading, I felt unease as if someone was just looking at me so I had to turn back only for me to catch Jennifer my crush looking at me through the window. At first, I was afraid but when I noticed that she was not going to leave the window, I had to ask her to come and join me and the rest became history.

 

Wait, don’t tell me you are eager to hear how I made fool of myself in front of my crush. I will tell you if you want to know. When I asked her to come into the class and join me, I thought t had the courage but the moment she walked into the class and stood beside me, her beauty overshadowed my courage and I lost hold of myself. Can you imagine that she noticed that I was shy even to look at her face? It was just one hell of a crazy experience I had that day. She asked me why I was still in the class and as I was explaining myself to her, she cut me short and said; “Vincent, why are you shy?” That question threw me off balance that I could not say a word and as I was just trying to recollect myself in other to answer her question that was when it all happened. I think she noticed that I have never kissed or gotten so close with any girl before, so she held my jaw and placed her lips on mine and kissed me like a pro.

 

Goosebumps ran through my entire body it was like I was on fire in the middle of an ocean. I did not know what to say or do because she was just looking straight into my eyes and that was when she said; “I want you to be my friend”. She said that and gave me another kiss on the lips but this time it was quick. I did not say a single word as she stood up to leave the class, that was when my senses came back and I held her hand and asked her why she kissed me. She looked at me for some time and said; “you are not like all the other boys in this class and if you don’t know, every girl in this class wants to be your girlfriend”. That was when it dawned on me that I was not just the only one crushing rather she was also crushing on me too. So that is the story of my first kiss.

 

Please don’t laugh at my innocence at that time I was still a virgin boy then 😝😆😅😅🤣...

Davinchysax loves you…

Lead image.

If you are Pleased with this article, please don’t hesitate to ⏩SUBSCRIBE⏪ for more.

10
$ 10.06
$ 9.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
+ 4
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha. You are handsome, I guess. She did the first move 😂 anyways hahahah. Sorry I can't stop laughing 😆

congratulations for being 1 year old here! More years to come. 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words... Well, I guess she took notice of my dedication to my studies. You know so people can be moved by such things...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I feel and still feel bad and discourage posting here and not getting any rewards but overtime now, I have learned to still keep trying even though my hope now rests on a thin line.

Wow, one whole year, that's awesome and I say a big congratulations to you for coming this far, it is not easy.

🙆‍♀️, it's the girl's boldness for me 🤣🤣🤣, she aimed it, sharp, sharp without waiting for you to start because she knew you would never think about kissing her. Abeg, I off my hat for that babe. If you see her for me, tell am say I dey greet am ooo.

And yeah, your crush can not even be as beautiful as your main person, it can't fittent happen na. My lover boy and my regards to your main person, tell her someone is greeting her. 😜😜

Well, considering that you were a shy boy in that area at that age, I guess it took you years to become a bold guy who could approach a girl. Kudos to you.

Don't be surprised if you had other girls crushing on you, while you were being shy. That's school life for you.

My first kiss came in my SS2 and as a surprise sef and throughout that day, I was just smiling to myself like someone who won an award. If I was fair, I am sure my face would have turned purple sef but thank God I am black. I did not even feel like cleaning my mouth to avoid the effect from going even though it was strange to me.

Nice one and I hope to share my first kiss ordeal one day.

$ 0.50
2 years ago

Hmmm... I will extend your regards to my bae but my crush is already married, so I will still try to reach out to her in a bid to deliver all the messages you have for her.

My dear, I must be frank with you. My journey on this platform was not an easy one, but there was one thing I did not do and that is what most persons do here. Don't EVER RELENT OR GIVE UP... JUST ALLOW YOUR PASSION TO GUIDE YOU.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣, okay won't forget that. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Permit me to laugh out loud first 😀😀😀😅😂

Before congratulating you sir🤭🤭🤭

Hehehe. 1year on the platform. What a meritorious accomplishment. This isn’t something to be overlooked.

I am so much happy to see you be of greater height on the platform sir. You are a mentor to us right from our days at UU. And we appreciate you for that.

Moreover, about what you asked about the tip and passion to writing. It is indeed something to inspire one to do when one is appreciated for the work done. So the passion and the tip works hand in hand to make one feel more inspired and dedicated.

And now to our dear crush 😻 lol. It was an interesting read. Though I don’t think I got a kiss before. So I don’t know how it feels.. lol. I wish and home my first kiss comes on our honeymoon.

But, how quick did you guys understand the power of love at a younger age. Lol 😂

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Thank you so much for stopping by my good friend, it's indeed a wonderful thing to have you around and I pray for more success for all of us. To answer your question, love is ageless, homeless and does not know any gender. We were able to understand a little of what love was because it came naturally to us and not the other way round. Thank you once more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This comment is edited from tagalog to english hahaha. Sorry, I thought you're a filipino .

Hahahaha , I can't stop myself from laughing. By the way, happy anniversary for you here in read.cash.

I remembered my first kiss being stole by my Bff and I am so furious that time though I like him hahha my gosh,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's always that way, you will have this mixed feeling of sweetness and sour. Sweet because it was your crush that stole the kiss and sour because you were taken unawares. Thank you for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. Hahhaa that's why hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wawo beautiful and romantic story i also had my first love like that. And you titled first kiss. Yeah frist kiss is first indeed. I still remember it. Okay i wish you all the best and stay safe and happy with your family

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You know, love is a sweet tender feeling that everyone must try to experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary, I laughed going through your story, the girl really sabi oo😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Each time I remember that incident, I just laugh because made me so shy... Thank you for the wishes..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for being a year old on the platform. That's such a great achievement. Everyone's wish and joy is to be tipped big. But it's all on luck. To the kiss, you are a master in that field.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am not a master in the field of kissing oooooh.... I was the one whose first kiss was stolen by a girl with some sort of mastery. Thank you for your kind words and I see you hitting it big soon. Keep being you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't stop laughing bro, your story reminds me of a lot of things and I believe that every first-timer had the same experience just like you but I am 101% sure that you are a pro for women affairs

$ 0.05
2 years ago

For real???😅😅🤣 Big boss, I am still learning how to stand when it comes to women affairs..

$ 0.00
2 years ago