I Conquered at last.

6 14
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

If anyone had told me that I would miss being active on this platform this month I would not believe it because I have already made a plan of writing a post every day. This plan was not just about writing posts rather it was also about commenting on other peoples posts as a way to increase my activity level here. I was already keeping to it until the unexpected happened. I guess some of my friends here must have wondered why they have not seen my post of comments for the past four to five days now. It was never an intentional act and I could not do anything other than to fight with every strength I have just to win. It was a battle of life and death. Don’t get panicked because I have already won which is why you are reading this post today. Most times we take sickness for granted especially when we are still able to do things for ourselves, but the story becomes different when it deprives us of every form of joy or happiness we have. It all started just like a normal day for me and the funniest thing was that it was right after Valentine’s Day celebration. I felt a bit sick in the morning but I had to convince myself that it was nothing serious. As I opened my laptop to write which has always been my routine, I noticed that I was beginning to feel feverish and my eyes were just getting all teary.

 

I turned off my laptop just to understand what was happening to me but it became worse that I had to lie down and cover myself. Even as I was covering myself, I still could not understand why I was feeling feverish. I began to run my mind through the events of the previous day to know if I felt any symptom at some point but probably did not take notice of it. Before I could lay my hands on anything I was already shaking on the bed and this got me very scared but I did not give up the fight. I knew that something was wrong somewhere and I managed to get some help from my friend who had to get me some drugs. I took the drugs and that was even when a hell was let loose. I could not say what was happening to me because I lost consciousness of whatever was happening around me at that particular moment. I fought so hard like a wounded lion and before I could know what was happening I was already in the third of this severe sickness. The major thing that got me worried was that I began to lose appetite over food and I developed a bitter taste for water. It was at this time that I knew that I needed to do something fast before I lose the battle. I got a prescription from a doctor friend of mine and I did not wait a minute to get the drugs because my life depended on it.

 

As I began to take the drugs, I started feeling better each passing day and God is so merciful I won the battle. I cannot imagine how my absence may have been taken by my friends, but I will love to use this medium to say that I am sorry for my absence. Although it is not in my power to stop certain things then, I owe it to you all to apologize for my absence. Please, see this post as my victory come back-post and I believe I have won already although I am not fully ok I know that I have won.

One quick piece of advice;

In all that you do please make sure you take care of yourself as much as you can because sickness can come knocking even when you least expect it. Don’t take yourself as robot even robots do break down. Please take care of yourself as much as you can. Thank you and have a nice day.

Davinchysax Loves you.

7
$ 2.42
$ 2.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

What a fight you had to face, take a break, soon you will return with new strength, recover soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no!.. but, glad you're okay now. We should take care of our health even with all those hustles and bustles!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought, I was ok until last night... I will tell the whole story when I have enough strength to write. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take your time, make sure you regain the best of your health!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s just it Sorry and hope make sure you take good care of yourself.

You are right about what you have said. Sickness can surely come at anytime. That’s why our health matters most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take good care of yourself brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago