How I came face to face with Death; My Survival Story (Testimony)

21 35
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

In all my life, I have never come face to face with death or had any near-death experience before but yesterday being the 4th day of July was the day I could have been a dead man or should I call it the day I saw death. Each time I hear people relate their near-death experience, most times it feels like a fairy tale of how they escaped death in just a whiskers, but yesterday made me understand that their stories have plenty of mixed feelings which comes out of the fact that they were able to see death face to face. For those who noticed, I could not make any post yesterday because I was completely devastated and disoriented. The reason for my confusion was not far-fetched. Who would not feel the same way after having such a near-death experience? I could not believe it all even as I am writing this article this morning, I still cannot believe that I am still alive because what could have happened can only be described as a fatal accident.

My Story

Just like every other Sunday morning, I woke up with a great deal of energy which comes out of the fact that I would either be singing or playing the saxophone as a way to minister in the church and bless the name of the Lord. I had to have a quick change of plan because before I slept the previous night being Saturday, I got a call from a friend who pleaded with me to come and worship in their church. I have already made my plans of worshipping in my church last Sunday and as I told him that I didn’t think it will be possible, he intensified his pleas and just like every other person out there, I succumbed. As I left the house around 7:45 am to make my way to his church because their service starts around 8 am. I had to make some sharp decisions either to take a  drop or join the normal public transport because I did not want to get to the church late. As I boarded a tricycle that would take me to the church, we started on the join and not up to 20 minutes into the journey, it all happened.

I was just sitting at the back of the tricycle and all of a sudden I noticed that the driver wanted to overtake a car but he made a very huge mistake of not seeing that the driver of the car he wanted to overtake has already applied his brakes and unfortunately for us the brake light of the car did not show to indicate that the car is stopping. Due to the speed of the tricycle, the brakes could not hold because it all happened very fast. This made the driver of the tricycle swerve into the other lane mind you, we were on a one-lane road. Before I could say jack, I saw an oncoming vehicle at a very high speed heading straight towards us and what it meant was that we were about to have a head-on collision with the oncoming vehicle. I could not understand what and how it happened but the only thing I knew was that we found ourselves in the bush including the tricycle. For those who travel a lot, you would notice that there are grasses in between dual carriage roads, but this particular grass has been left for so long that it had already become elephant grass.

The truth is that, the oncoming vehicle could have gone through the other lane meant for it but because of how bad the road was this made every single car both going and coming ply this single lane.

When this happened, I believe I was left in a great shock because I thought we were already dead due to the speed of the tricycle and that of the incoming vehicle which would have smashed through us. Why I said smashed was because the oncoming vehicle was a heavy lorry at a high speed. I cannot control my emotions even as I am writing this article tears are trickling down my cheeks because I just cannot believe that I would have been dead if not that God worked his miracle.

 

Lost in thoughts

Source

As we managed to get off the bush (with nothing other than little stains on our clothes) which I believe God used to give me a second chance to live, we continued on the journey amidst shouts of praise and awe by people who saw what happened. I remembered a woman who thought that we were already dead but as she saw us come out of the bush, she began to cry and I believe it was just tears of joy. When I got to the church, the service had already started and I just had to move to the choir gallery where the sound engineer had already made provisions for me to stay and play my saxophone as an accompanist while the choir sings.

As the preaching was going on, my mind wandered off and I began to think. What could have happened to me, where I could have gone to if I had died? It was not just the thought of heaven and hell that was running through my mind I was also thinking about my family members (my parents and my siblings), friends, and my read cash family; how would they have known that I had died if God did not do this great miracle? I remembered a lot of things most especially my wonderful girlfriend whom I intend to marry. What would she have done if the devil succeeded? As I was lost in thoughts while the sermon was going on, I remembered my assets which I have stocked in various wallets which no other person has assets to and I began to wonder; how could anybody know that I had such amount of assets and how would they have gotten access to it since nobody knows the passwords? While I was still thinking, a thought came to my mind which was one of the reasons why I decided to share my story with all of us because I believe a lot of persons must have died without anyone having knowledge of their assets and how to access them.

Crypto will

Is there a need for a crypto trader to have a will? Due to the volatility of the crypto sphere especially when it comes to system security and wallet safety, a lot of people have completely become very secretive with their dealings in crypto and this is caused by fear of being hacked. Now, what will the scenario look like in the case of the death of an account owner in the crypto sphere? Remember that we try to hide our passwords and pin codes just to make sure that we don’t get hacked and not forgetting the fact that we also hide our seed phrase because we do not know who to trust. If in a case of death, what it means is that, your entire assets are gone forever since nobody especially your family members knows about it. The pertinent question to ask is; who should I trust? The truth about life is that you cannot trust anybody but you must trust someone which is why I am telling you today to think about who you should trust with your crypto wallets passwords, seed phrases, pin codes and even the amount in them just in case of unforeseen circumstances which might be death or serious sickness.

 

Do not throw this out or treat it as nothing because no one knows when circumstances can happen in life. I believe that some people must have done this because they understand that tomorrow is not certain but for those who are yet to do this, please I beg of you to think about it as fast as you can because, if you have all the crypto assets that run into millions and no one can access them on your demise, then you have completely lived and traded in vain.

Be smart today and make the right choice. Everybody cannot be a suspect there must be someone you have to trust with your assets in case of tomorrow. Think and act wisely.

Appreciation

After the events of yesterday, I decided that I was going to appreciate all my friends on this platform and especially my sponsors for their encouragement through their tips and wonderful comments. You all are my MVP’s and I love you all. I pray that God will always give you all the desired protection you need in life. To my sponsors:

·        @tired_momma  who I have already fallen in love with her little angel baby Tia. I love you, ma’am…

·        @Eylz2021  thank you for believing in me. I love you, ma’am...

·        @Mictorrani  your encouragement is so much valued. I love you, Sir…

·        @Pantera  you were the first person to sponsor me on this platform. May you never lack in all that you do. I love you, Sir…

·        @ellimacandrea  I cherish every single tip you drop on my article all the time. You are wonderful. I love you, ma’am…

I will not forget the bot (@Random Rewarder) even though I understand that it’s not a human, I believe it deserves this accolade. Thank you for always coming through with your tips whenever I post my article. Last but not the least; I decided to talk about him last because for me he is the powerhouse of this platform when it comes to tips and donations. I am talking about no other person than @MarcDeMesel  for his philanthropic gestures towards all and sundry in this platform. Thank you sir for your generosity and May God replenish your pocket by giving you more Bullish trade always. I love you, Sir...

 

Please join me in thanking the Lord for His miraculous work in my life this past Sunday 4th July 2021. It could have been the end of me but God said no and because of that, I am very grateful to God. Thank you, Lord…

 

I love you all from the bottom of my heart.

#I AM ALIVE!!!

Source

Lead image.

10
$ 14.04
$ 13.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @zellypearl
+ 4
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

All glory and adoration be to the almighty God for his protection and blessings over us all. I was so much shocked to have seen your title in my notification. I got to eagerness to read it but my schedule was so much tight yesterday. I thought of reading it in a rush but I never want to miss out on such a fatal title which made me read it at leisure.

We thank God for survival.

And I reasoned alongside with the supporting topic on the crypto-will, I have also thought about this several times too But fortunately, from my day 1into cryptocurrency I also got that one person I could trust my everything to. No one prays for bad to happe. But “what if”…

Thanks so much for the detailed article sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God be praised you made it alive hale and hearty...you should start letting close relatives know those passwords not that anything will happen lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true and it's not just for me, you should do the same by letting your family know your password and pin codes...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well true but I dont really have much to start with 😓 hopefully in the future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! This is nothing but Miracle and I must say God really saved and gave you a second chance. I am always thinking about my Crypto wallet too many times and I will be like "my family do not know my password, what will happen if I die someday?" I decided I would let one of my siblings know about this whom I trust so much.

As I was reading this, I was having another thought of it and it's something we need to act fast on so we don't end up working in vain.

Thank God for your life. Who would have thought something like this happened if you didn't open up or talked.

I am happy for you Ejimadu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must let someone know about what we do concerning crypto and everything about it, especially passwords, pin codes and even seed phrases. We do not know when it might happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well after all the whole story, what got my attention was the, "I remembered a lot of things most especially my wonderful girlfriend whom I intend to marry. What would she have done if the devil succeeded?" 🤣🤣, that got me blushing sef.

Thank God for saving your life and giving you a second chance to spend your life with your wonderful girlfriend and soon-to-be wifey.

Well, you have a point here and food for thought for every one of us who has an asset in the crypto world.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You know, love is a beautiful thing and it can only be what we want it to be.

I thank God for giving me another chance to live and to love ❤️. Try to let a trusted person know about your passwords and pin codes for tomorrow is uncertain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You right, love is beautiful with the right person. Won't forget that and thanks for the upvote. It means a lot to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God! That was a close call. I did notice your absence but thank God you are safe now without sustaining any injuries from the fatal accident. It's good to have you in good shape. Blessed be the name of the Lord for doing yet another miracle. Welcome back by the way and thank God for life. It's indeed a great testimony

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was more than a miracle cause it all happened in just a flash and I came out without any scratch. God is wonderful. While I was in the service could not but thank God for such a great privilege to be a part of that worship.

I hope you have shared your wallet pin codes, seed phrases and password with a trusted person?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was more than a miracle caus it all happened in just a flash and I came out without any scratch... God is really wonderful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So I have been avoiding your blog for a while now but I just couldn't avoid this one. God is indeed awesome. And yes I noticed you were nowhere to be found the whole of yesterday and was wondering why because you post every day. I thank God for your life earnestly. I can only imagine the thoughts that came through your mind while you saw that speedy moving lorry in front of you guys, I can imagine you muttering few words of prayers amidst the shock and everything, and indeed God answered those prayers or better still, he said, Not yet, these ones just cannot exit the world just yet.

I really do wish you had a chance to give testimony in church about the incident and even if you didn't, I am sure you will make plans for a proper one in the church to bless God's name. It's so good to have you back alive.

And for the trust issue, you are right about entrusting our passwords and keys to a trusted person. It is very important and needful for the sake of unseen circumstances.

PS: You can trust me with your own keys to your assets, I promise to keep it safe hahaha😂😂 , and don't worry your fianceé doesn't have to know about this🤫🤫😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Why have you been trying so hard to avoid my blogs 😉😉?

Well, I had to do a mini Thanksgiving in church and I believe that God had a lot more plans for me.

I won't forget that stream of confusion that rushed through my veins but God came through.

Well, for the pin code, seed phrase and passwords, I have already thought about giving it all to you because you are one of my trusted friends but since you have asked, I think I have to rethink.😆😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha, why do you have to rethink this if you already had that thought? Lol, funny you.

Yes God certainly has more plans for you and saving your life is for a purpose.

By the way, it's been a long time, nice to talk to you again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How will I now trust you, after you volunteered to be my trusted friend...😁😁😆😄 I have missed you though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shssss🤫🤫🤫 I hope this missing is allowed o, make miss pretty no come knock me o, I still love my head like this😂😂 She doesn't seem troublesome though lol and hope so😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.. It's allowed and she wouldn't mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good then that's a relief😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mate, what an incident you had. Good you are ok with just a few scratches. That bush probably saved you, you landed on the one place that wouldn't hurt you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Up till this moment, I can't understand what happened and how it happened but I believe whatever that happened was miraculous and providential.

$ 0.00
2 years ago