Could this be true? Please help!

7 35
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Recently I have tried to make my writings have a more realistic approach towards our daily activities this is done so that we could always have one or two lessons to learn from my articles. I believe that we should be able to heal our world with our passion and everything we do. Just as a musician will write songs of hope, peace, justice and freedom, that is also the way a writer should be able to preach the good news through his poems, articles and books. 

Having said that, I would you to know that what I am about to say today is not a fairy tale rather it is a true-life story and I heard it directly from the victim's mouth. Before I go into this article proper, allow me to take your mind back to my last post which I titled give me money, don’t ask me why.

It was an article I made after seeing how some rich guys were spraying money in the air in the burial of their friend’s mother. I am not here to talk about the article rather I want to state here that those of you who said that they are my friend and yet did not comply by doing the needful… they should just know that they have become my best friend’s forever… lol…🤣😂🤣😂 you were expecting me to end this wonderful friendship with you right? You are not serious, one thing you don’t know about me is; I cannot lose my friends for anything. I love 💖💖💖you all so much. 

Just to make it clear, the post was just for the fun of it even though I believe that the message therein has been passed across to those who cared to know. Let me use this opportunity to thank those friends that complied by doing the needful… I guess those who did not read the post are beginning to wonder what the needful might be. Well if you care to know then, just click me and you will see for yourself.

I think I have taken your time, please I am so sorry. Let us go straight into the business of the day. Could it be true that a friend could treat a friend in such a manner? I would want you to carefully read through the lines because I believe that these are some of the stories we hear or watch in movies. This is a true-life story. It is may have happened to you or you might have heard about it but the reason why it sounds very foreign to me is that it has never happened and I have never heard of it before.

The story

Disclaimer: The names used in this story are not the names of the person’s who are involved in this true-life story.

Source

Nneka had a friend whose name is Tochi (both of them are females). Both of them have been friends for more than 7 years since they both went through Prescience (a preliminary way of getting admission into Nigerian universities) in the same campus and they both got admitted into different universities but in the same State. Nneka was admitted into the State Government-owned university while Tochi was admitted into a Federal Government-owned university in the same state. Tochi who is the victim in this story has been that type of friend you can only describe as selfless when it comes to helping other friends. She was well known for her kindness and overflowing love by all and sundry.

 

Throughout their university years, Tochi was always finding time to visit her friend Nneka who was just a 2-hour drive away from her but it was always hard for Nneka to reciprocate without being asked to do so. They continued as best friends while they were in the university even though Tochi made new friends, she never sidelined Nneka her friend. To cut the long story short. Both of them graduated from the university though Nneka was first to graduate due to the 8-month long strike that affected Tochi since the strike was embarked upon by all the federal government-owned universities. This made Nneka go for her national youth services corp before her friend Tochi. At this time, Tochi had an old schoolmate whose older brother picked interest in her but because she was not ready to settle down, she turned down the request.

 

Due to her personality, this young man who wanted to marry her asked her to do him a favour. He requested that Tochi should help him get someone as good as she is. Sorry, my bad. I did not mention that Tochi is a very beautiful girl in all areas… I guess you know what I am saying right?... any way you don’t need to answer. Let me continue with the story.  When this young man left her with such a great task, she quickly remembered her friend Nneka who was at that time done with her one-year compulsory service to the nation. Just like every other girl, she rejected the offer but when Tochi made her understand that the young man is based in the USA and would want to marry as soon as possible so that he can return to the sates with the wife, Nneka gladly accepted to marry him. This was when things turned sour especially for Tochi.

 

All of a sudden she found out from other friends that the traditional marriage rites of her friend Nneka have been carried out and her friend Nneka never mentioned any of it to her. The current one that has made poor Tochi weep so much that she had to find someone to talk to was that she found herself in the same state where her friend Nneka is residing. This relocation was because of the compulsory service to the nation which every graduate must pass through.

She contacted he friend Nneka when she heard that she has been posted in that state. She told her that she would need her help with accommodation because the place she was asked to live was not conducive. Mind you, Nneka is living alone in the house her husband rented for her. This was what made Tochi reach out to her but Nneka failed her. She kept on giving excuses of how she had travelled out of town anytime Tochi calls her to know if she was around.

 

The worst is that Tochi is seriously having a problem with accommodation and she urgently needs her friend Nneka to help her but from her story, it is obvious that Nneka does not want to help. This might sound like a fairy tale but it is real and still not settled till now. How can Tochi believe that a friend whom she helped to hook up with a very rich husband would throw her away just like that for no reason even after the love she has shown to her?

 

To be frank, I have been very disturbed by this young lady’s story because it is pathetic. I know you will be wondering how I got to believe that Tochi was telling the truth. Well, I got to meet the two friends back then in school and I have seen how caring Tochi can be when it comes to her friends whether male or female. Now, I brought this story here because I am confused about what to tell this broken girl. Therefore, what would you advise her to do and how best should she go about it?

Please I would be glad to read your responses and so you know, I would be talking to her based on your responses. Thank you for your help. I am so sorry for the lengthiness of this article but I trust you finished it.

Thank you for your time, I do appreciate it.

 

Davinchysax loves you…

Please hit ⏩SUBSCRIBE⏪ let’s get to know ourselves better.

Lead image.

6
$ 9.73
$ 9.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

Ummmh. Firstly thank God we are now BFF's, 😆🤣😂lol.

To the story, I'll have Tochi know that human beings are not God, they can fail and will definitely fail one whenever the chances are open. She should take heart and accept that she has done her own for God, who will be the one to reward them both later.

I'm very sure nemesis will soon catch up on Nneka.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lol... I am still waiting for your donations 🤣🤣😂😂 As it is, Tochi is not praying for her to be treated in the coin but it's just that she is really broken... Thank you for your advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is just something we don’t know about life.

No condition is permanent… Everything you have today, use it well all because no one knows tomorrow.

My advice to Nneka is to find another way out and get her accommodations else where. She should not worry much about the friend choice of not letting her stay with her

But one thing is that she should not make the friendship ties cut from her. She should pray to God and hope for better days to come

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I am more interested in the part of Tochi not ending the friendship. Thank you so much my good friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not for everyone but I will just leave things be. If that is what Nneka wants to do, then so be it. I don't want to judge or thought ill about her. I just wish that Tochi will find the right kind of friends. She should know by now that not all people you are kind with and treat right will do the same. At the end of the day, it's between Tochi and God anyway. At least there's no regret on Tochi's part for helping her.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes from what I have noticed, Tochi is not regretting at all. I wi let her know your opinion. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great! That way she will have peace and not be stressed about it all and focus on her well being instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago