Just give me money, don’t ask me why.

13 35
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

There is current news making round in Nigeria about one of the wealthy guys known as Obi Cubana whose mother’s burial has become the talk of the town. I must tell you that this is not fairy tales or movies, it is real and I have seen videos of how his friends are spraying money. I like will like to think that that you are trying to have reconciliation between a person’s mother’s burial and his friends spraying money in the air. I am not surprised at all because I am from the eastern part of Nigeria (Igbo) where burials especially when it involves the rich becomes a show of affluence and wealth.

I presume you are trying to weigh it with the way burials are been conducted in your location especially if you are not within the continent of Africa. Well, with what I have seen, I would say that this is just a show of affluence and wealth, but does that remove the fact that someone is bereaved? I understand that we have the right to do whatever we want in life, but should there be a limit to what we do? Or should we just do whatever we want to do and damn the consequences?

 

I would not bore you with too many details but so you know, the bereaved Obi Cubana is said to have gotten donations of over 200 million naira ($485,684) from friends and well-wishers. His friends and business partners gave him over 200 live cows and even more. I bet if you see videos of how these guys are spraying money then, you will begin to ask yourself if truly the bereaved is pained for the death of his mother. There is even a serious influx of girls from neighbouring states and cities heading to Oba in Anambra State where the burial is taking place. I guess you will be wondering why. The truth is that wherever the money goes, expect to see girls there. Please I mean no disrespect to those ladies who are genuinely working for the money both in and outside of this platform, I dove my cap for you all.

 

I did not want to talk much about this because this is not the main reason for today’s article but to clear you on some of the things I have said already, below are some images for you to see things for yourself.

Please pardon my manners if what I have narrated above is not worth your time. I was just trying to spur us into critical reasoning on those questions I have outlined above… Please forgive me for disturbing you but then, you must have to continue reading otherwise you might miss a very important part of today’s article… laughs…😂🤣😅😅😂

 

The Business of the Day

No more jokes, you have to take this very seriously because after watching all the videos and seeing the way money was flying in the air in Obi Cubana’s mother’s burial, I began to wonder. In my pondering state, two questions kept on playing in my head.

  • ·        Did his mother enjoy all this wealth before death came knocking?

  • ·        If the mother was to be alive, what will be her opinion about all the show of affluence?

For those who would jump to a conclusion by saying that I am judging the man, please I would want you to see this article as self-evaluation. Let me try and answer the first question from what I call common knowledge. If he did not treat his mother very well while she was alive, I believe that there would be evidence showing how his mother suffered before death but the pictures of the woman when she was alive show that she had her fill with the good life. At least I saw where she was well dressed with beautiful jewellery on her neck.

 

The second question is where we all must try to look into as individuals who will one day go through the same process of passage known as death. I would not say that I know what the woman’s response will be in this second question, but I would speak as an individual who knows the worth of money.

I believe you have seen or heard where a western wealthy man will demand that a larger sum of his wealth be donated to charity when he dies. Or, we have also seen where a family will decide to donate to charity in honour of their dead wealthy father or mother. I don’t mean to sound like one who is feeling entitled rather I am looking at this from the holistic point of view. Let us imagine that he decides to donate a part of the money he got from friends to charity, do you not think it would be more appropriate or let say, more humanitarian? I will live you to ponder on that too.

 

On a more serious note🤣😂, what I am going to talk about now is very much personal and I believe some people might misunderstand it all but in any case, just make sure to try and understand it as much as possible and then comply if you are truly my friend. I was thinking aloud since I have not been able to give my parents especially my mum the kind of life she would want because I am not yet a millionaire, I would suggest that all those who see me as their friend should make their donations now so that I can give my mum the life she deserves now that she is still alive and not when she is no more. 

This might sound like a joke to you🤣🤣, but I am not joking so I will make a list of my friends who will comply. In case you are planning to donate when someone is dead, please I don’t want it that way, do it now so that the person will enjoy it.

Do it now. Thank you in advance. Don’t forget, this is strictly for all my friends to participate.

Don’t wait to hear that someone is dead because nobody will die.

Davinchysax loves you…

Don’t forget to ⏩SUBSCRIBE⏪ to my channel for more.

 

Lead image.

7
$ 6.29
$ 4.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

That's an interesting way to 'celebrate' one's death/burial. In our place, well in my town that is, when someone dies, the family will spend all they can afford to feed all those who come to grieve with them and most of the time, there are hundreds and hundreds of people so I can say it's even more expensive than a lavish wedding.

To answer your pondering question, I think it would have been better if he used those moolah to sponsor financially-challenged families, not necessarily using any charity foundation although not bad when done.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I also felt the same way too. The money could go a long way in helping others but then, however they have decided to give the final rites to their mum, it's all ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, it's their choice and we cannot do anything about it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every part of the country has this habit of celebrating Lao huge at burial ceremony.

One words thing YouTube do is that after the spent a lot of money on clothes, dj, and all sort of things. You see them still buy alcohol and drink the hell out of their life on the burial ceremony.

But for a well religious burial, they understand the concept behind all that and would never lay their hands on them rather care for the person before the person die and make sure to donate on behalf ..

So I never see anything bad in your last paragraph

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am happy you did not see anything wrong in my last paragraph. The truth is that we have ended up making it a culture to carry out such lavished burial rites.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read the news too ooo. Give your best to support not only your parents but also your loved ones while they are yet alive. When they die, the ceremony or efforts you make to me, is wasted. Celebrate me while I'm hale and healthy.

Things they can't give out to their parents while they are alive, they will show off with it at their burial. I pray God would not make me that heartless. Because I see it as sheer wickedness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is very true my good friend but I am yet to receive your donations. Hope you will prove to me that you are my friend?😅😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friends should Rob each others back. You have to prove you afr my friend too. Do me, I do you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂🤣🤣🤣 you are very funny...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been seeing every status about it too but I don't think such popularity isn't worth it. There is something else you can do with that money than showing off your wealth. The dead is gone and if you must celebrate it, then do it wisely and not this way.

There are those you can bless with such money. People are suffering.

Just as you have said, I don't want such way that you had spend every damn money when we are dead. You can do that while we are alive.

Well, my father is still alive. I am also opening up now too. Send me money to take care of him before he die 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You have spoken well but I was the first to bring it up so you will donate first to me. I am still waiting on you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not heard of this man yet until your article. I agree, we must donate when the recipient is still able to make use of the money and not when he or she is 6 feet under the ground

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for saying it... I am now waiting for your donation.

Hope you will keep to your word😅😅😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago