"As it is Above so it is Below"...

9 36
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

I was just in my sleep last night when I had this dream which I may not be able to narrate completely due to the fact I forgot some of the things that I saw. Both one major thing I did not forget in that dream was the statement I heard from a friend whom I have not seen for quite some time now. Most times when I hear such statements or phrases in my dreams, I end up forgetting them once I wake up but this one was different because it felt like the statement was glued to my mouth.

Before I continue, I would want to state clearly that I am that type of person whose dreams comes to pass especially any time I wake up remembering the same dream. This has been one of the ways by which I get to know any serious dream which calls for quick action. Please, let no one think or see me as a prophet because I am just a normal person like every other person out there who must have had the same encounter when it comes to dreams and realities. The truth is that not everyone sees their dreams come to reality and in as much as I am happy and grateful to God for giving me such a wonderful gift, a part of me most times feels very uncomfortable whenever it happens. Having said that, let us go back to the high point of this article.

 

As it is Above, so it is Below

Source

The dream was just like a conversation with a friend whom I have not seen for a very long time and it was as if he was giving me some pieces of advice. In that dream, he was looking very healthy although I have not seen him for some time now and I feel he was not the one in that dream. Well, let me bore you for so long. The statement that got me thinking even as I woke up was; As it is Above, so it is Below”. It may sound funny or kind of confusing to you reading it but the truth is that I was left in deep thought because the statement is not just a random statement. Lest I forget, if you have any meaning to what this statement means which is different from what I think it is please don’t hesitate to drop it in the comment section.

 

I have been lost in deep thoughts like I said because I have been trying to have an understanding of what the statement is and after having a long thought, I decided to look at the statement from an individualistic perspective. Now, for me to do this I decided to rephrase the statement and I came up with this; As it is inward, so it is outward”. I would want you to try and understand this article and the reason why I decided to share it here. I believe that if we all can be as good as we want others to be, our world would be a better place.

As it is inward, so it is outward

I began to look at myself from the mirror point of view. You and I know that we cannot see ourselves without the help of the mirror so this made me look beyond what the eyes can see. I began to think and ask myself the very question Jesus Christ asked his disciples. He asked them; who do you say that the son of man is? I am not in any way trying to make any form of comparison between me and our Lord Jesus Christ the only begotten son of God who died for our sins on the cross of Calvary. Rather I am trying to ask this question to myself through the mirror in other to look at myself critically in a way to understand or see myself from the point of view of others. This is a question most of us shy away from without knowing that by answering this question we will get to have a better understanding of who we are and who people see us as.

 

There is a great distinction between who we say we are and who others say we are. This is because anyone who examines himself in an examination cannot fail therefore we must try as much as possible to know what others say that we are. You must not make the mistake of seeing other peoples point of view about you as whom you are rather you must try to strike a balance between what you say about yourself and what others say about you. Looking at the rephrased statement; As it is inward, so it is outward, you will understand that most times we have this overflowing ocean of goodness and kindness in us but when we get to the real world, we see ourselves doing exactly the opposite. This is very unhealthy because it makes people either not trust or believe in us or it will make them doubt the credibility of what we stand for.

 

Let me use this as an instance. There have been cases of students who have been sent to school by their parents to study and as soon they get there their lifestyle changes. Now, the problem is not that their lifestyle changed, the problem is that they will continue to make their parents and those who knew them before they went to school believe that they are still that wonderful and innocent son and daughter of their parents. This cuts across every sphere of life. Some will portray to be sweet, kind, wonderful and innocent out there but when they get inside, they are beasts with no form of mercy. These people are the ones that will carry out heinous crimes in society and nobody will believe that they did it. Are you one of such person’s? This is the very problem we are facing today in our society and I believe we must tackle it with all we have.

Conclusion

I believe that I was given this revelation because there is an urgent need for us to change our way of life. If you say you are a good person, why then do you become bad when you are in private? We can only deceive others but we cannot deceive ourselves because we know the hidden truths of who we are. Can people boast that you are what you are claiming to be at all times? Can you be trusted not to change your statement when you want to repeat your story to another person? We might think that people are not observing what we are doing which makes us act and behave differently at all times. If our Lord Jesus Christ was so eager to know who people say He is, then it is a clear sign that public opinion cannot be overlooked. Let what you say you are what people will always see at all times because that is the only way we can make our society a better place.

 

I hope I have been able to get you critically thinking about yourself and who you are?

Thank you for reading…

Davinchysax Loves 💖 you…

Please, don’t forget to ⏩SUBSCRIBE⏪ for more.

 

Lead image.

9
$ 8.38
$ 7.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 6
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

Jesus came to this earth to set an example. In everything you do ask yourself, "What would Jesus do?" To always resort to the excuse of saying that we are only humans and we are prone to sin will not make us a better person. As what the Son of God has set an example when He walked the earth, we should also reflect that in our daily lives, be it in private or public. It's a learning process. I myself still has a long way to be able to do what Jesus have done here on earth. With the guidance of God, we can make a change for the better.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love the statement "it's a learning process" but I believe people are misusing it in this time and age. Thank you for your thoughtful contribution, my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Learning is unending for there will be things we have to learn, unlearn or relearn :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our inward and outward part of us shouldn't be different but the same. We need to allow our inward actions correlate with the outward so people can know who we truly are. Disguising your personality will only lead you to something you will only regret later.

Personal examination is very necessary at this point so we can know where we are acting good and doing bad as well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Just as you have pointed out, self-examination is paramount at this time... Let's remember what the philosopher Socrates said: an unexamined life is not what living.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot pretend who I'm not. So glad I know who I am! And lol I just had a dream that I had a man's private part and when I wake up I hurry to check and glad mine still there 🤣🤣🤣 But just like you I can't remember what's that about. I forgot, maybe I should sleep again and continue that dream 🙈

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nooooo!!!🤣🤣🤣 Don't go back to such dream it's really not a good idea. I am happy you know yourself ma'am...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Personal examination is the only way one can really find the true answer to the way he or she acts... Living right pays!!!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago