Upgrade request: Read.Cash should recognize SLP tokens

10 79
Avatar for DarthRoison
3 years ago

I just realized that Read.Cash does not discern between ordinary BCH UTXOs and SLP Tokens. I tipped a post, and due the imprudence of keeping USDT in that same wallet, I actually burned a 3 USDT UTXO. After realizing this I moved my USDT to another account. Fortunately the burned UTXO was a low amount.

It would be great if Read.cash can improve to recognize SLP tokens UTXOs and not spend them, this will be done, to avoid accidents like the one that happened to me.

In addition, I suggest to other Read.cash users not to commit a similar negligence until it has been announced that such possibility has been excluded.

36
$ 3.00
$ 3.00 from @kth
Sponsors of DarthRoison
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DarthRoison
3 years ago

Comments

As SLP tokens are an "extension" of BCH, I agree to an implementation of SLP on Read.Cash. Can it be a new dynamic thing to come? :0)

Followed!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it would be enough for Read.cash to recognize if a UTXO corresponds to an output from an SLP token and not to spend those UTXOs. This avoids accidentally burning SLP tokens.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's sad burning coins. I hate burning coins really. That is the main reason why I use tron. Transactions fees are free if you have enough energy and bandwidth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tron doesn't attract my attention, but I agree with you that it feels very bad to burn coins. Let's say I acquired some new valuable experience today; experience that will allow me not to make so many mistakes in the future. And not making mistakes in the future is important.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes we should all learn and gain some experience from our experience in order for us to do better next time. Tron are making its moves to the top. You might never know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If Tron is getting as big as you say, I will realize that someday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Visit Justin Sun's twitter dear. You can see what's happening

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I disagree. Why complicate things unnecessarily for the maintainer. @read.cash is a one man show and it is already awesome as it is!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why complicate things unnecessarily for the maintainer

I recognize that this may be correct. In that case, the maintainer will have to evaluate the pros and cons. If this is not applied, at least I have learned something and other users can be aware that keep SLP tokens in a Read.Cash wallet is bad practice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow what a great suggestion for this sites i hope it will come true and recognise him for this..

$ 0.00
3 years ago