World Fun Facts

21 46
Avatar for Daria
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: World, Fun facts, Planet, Ocean, Stars, ...
Date: Tuesday. 19th of April, 2022. 

Hey everybody! How is it going? For me, well it is not bad. Let me tell you guys what happened last night. So yesterday, my friend called me up to assist her with some errands after which we visited another friend. When I got home, I was tired and even sleepy at a point but by the time I was done with what I had to do and tried to to sleep, I wasn't sleepy anymore and that was how I stayed awake all through the night.

Before I begin, let me flex my awesome sponsors. I am so grateful for these people for having my back and in my bloc. Thank you!!

Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty

Well, for today I'll be giving some world fun facts.

  • Under the ocean surface, you can find waterfalls.

Yep, imagine being submerged in an ocean using a submarine and you find that you're at the edge of the waterfall and are going to fall even deeper into the ocean; that's scary lol. I also heard there are rivers down there. It is a crazy concept to think of another body of water inside an already existing large body of water but it is actually true.

  • There was a second planet called Theia which was referred to as the Earths twin planet. It was about the same size as Mars. It crashed into earth and most of the planet was absorbed by earth but a small part of it didn't and became stuck I'm the orbit which eventually became our moon.

Are you thinking what I'm thinking? Well, I don't know but I think I am from planet Theia, or at least my descendants are and I probably have super powers which haven't manifested yet. I'm also probably immortal muhahaha!

  • A bit of lightning is hotter than the surface of the sun. It is about 54 degrees Fahrenheit!

Now I can't help but think about the people who have been struck and still survived a lightning strike. That must have been super painful. Although, lightning strikes sometimes leaves beautiful scars that look like vines, I think I'll still rather leave my body the way it is than to get struck by something just for the possibility of cool scars.

  • There is an international committee set up just for clouds

I wonder what their meeting agenda looks like. They might be trying to get it to be cloudy with a chance of meatballs, or trying to catch the cloud red handed trying to get pregnant with rain lol. I'll assume they monitor the clouds and are able to predict the rains and possible storms and other weather patterns.

  • The sun is so big that if you try to fill it up with several of our planets, you would have about one million Earths fit inside the sun. Also, if you try to compress the Earths before filling, you could fit in up to one million, three hundred thousand Earths in the sun.

OK, that's big! The sun is mighty big. If the sun should crash onto the Earth, we'll all be gone in seconds. The sun is mighty hot and extremely big, it's insane. In several million years to come though, the sun will be able to incinerate the Earth when it becomes the red sun.

  • If lightning strikes a tree, that tree can explode. This is because trees contains liquid in them and when it is struck by lightning, the liquid inside of the tree immediately turns to gas and begins to expand till it explodes

If you ask me, I think that's a cool trick by mother nature. I will definitely want to watch as that would happen... From a safe distance of course lol.

I wrote this and slept off before posting lol. Which is why it is coming later than my date above. I'll still post it anyway.

Thank you so much for reading, you're wonderful!

12
$ 2.32
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: World, Fun facts, Planet, Ocean, Stars, ...

Comments

The facts were both educating and entertaining, this is so creative, keep up the good work

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, Ronaldo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also want to see such types of facts from a distance haha. It was really informative btw.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I couldn't help but laugh at the cloud committee, I imagine those who watch it discovering the myriad of shapes that njves have

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, It's just funny think about

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. I like how you delivered your article; it has a lighthearted tone to it. I only knew the sun was millions of times the size of the Earth because I saw it in tiktok videos. I just found out about the rest after reading your piece.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you! I'm glad you were able to gain some new information

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You mean people long for scars and wait for lightning to strike them hard? This is serious! I've seen someone that got a thunder visitation which he died at the moment...and people are waiting for this same strike to draw a scar

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard that fact before now about lightning being hotter than the sun and I just find it crazy and mind blowing, meanwhile I have heard of someone that got struck by lightning and survived 🤯

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, people do survive and the scars usually look fine lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow. Especially the lightening. A very informing article

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for reading

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never heard of the Planet. Sounds interesting, I might google it later. Mother nature is really mysterious and unpredictable .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It truly is mysterious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Living in this very unique world makes me think for the next next generation, i wish i will never get old so i could still hang on here

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, I'm also curious to see what the world would be like in the next million years

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this world. If I get chance I never like to left it. we all should care of it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The world is a wonderful place. Something new and miraculous can happen at any time. These are things that, although they seem to be fiction, are real.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am thinking if planet theia could be our next new home or if theres already humans there.... Oh noooo, my imagination being expanding once again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, wouldn't that be fun?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I thin that would be a disaster 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago