Wedding Fun

8 35
Avatar for Daria
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Wedding, Party, Daria, Fun, Wedding party, ...
Date: Saturday. 30th of April, 2022.

I have to put that I wrote this last night but didn't get the chance to post since this morning, hence the date.

Hey guys, how is your day going. Mine has been fun as my friend got married today and it was awesome. I still believe the best wedding celebrations are the ones where the couple are having fun as they tend to set the mood for the rest of the audiences. There was joy, happiness, laughter and general good vibes. A lot went into the wedding process which I'll try to recall now.

  • Wedding Prep

In preparing for the wedding, my friend and I paired up to assist each other. The bride (let's call her A), my friend (let's call her B) and I were really close school friends and maintained our friendship even after school. B was the maid of honor and my wedding prep partner.

One of the first things we did was to go to the market which we ended up doing several times. We don't live close to each other, about a 2 hours drive (including traffic), but the market is at a central location and gad everything anyone could need. I believe it is the biggest in the state. Imagine a whole local government with about 80% of it as a market.

The first time we went there was to get shoes, weaves and a few supplies. Because of the size of the markets and where we came from, we were stopped at different busstops and couldn't find each other for an hour. Eventually, B had to take a commercial bike to get to where I was. One thing to note is that some people would rather give wrong directions rather than admit that they don't know the place lol.

The other times we went to the market was to get accessories, bridal shower props, fabric, clothes. We got really lost together the second time, even worse than the first as we were able to locate each other more easily then we both got lost in the market and couldn't find away back to where we had come from. We passed through so many streets of market and again got multiple wrong directions from the marketers lol. The other times were easy.

  • Pre-wedding and Wedding

We were paired with a groomsman and got to know each other over chats and decided on a song to dance to for our entrance at the wedding reception. My partner and I chose a very danceable song and after the Dj's arrangement, we were positioned to go in last before the bride which was a huge responsibility as we responsible for getting the crowd hyped up in preparation for the entrance of the newly wedded.

We all got to the hotel the evening before the wedding and decorated the bride's room for her surprise bridal shower. She came a bit late because she was setting up some things at the church. Her father is a preacher (bishop) and would marrying the couple.

The bridal shower was so fun. We played around, took pictures, had finger foods, cake and drinks. We all took turns to talk about how me know the bride, and say something nice about her. Of course, we didn't keep it all nice haha. We mentioned times we had had issues and how we settled it (which mostly involved the bride taking the lead to ensure that the issues were settled, she is so nice). It was all in good fun though.

After that, the groomsmen came in and introduced themselves and we met our partners for the first time. We later all (bridesmaids and groomsmen) went to the vip room to play games and it was so fun. We slept long after midnight which was when I started writing this post lol. It's the wedding night now. The wedding morning, we woke up early to take our baths as the makeup artists gave us a near-natural facebeat and we looked nice.

The wedding was more than we hoped for. The hall decorations were beautiful, the ambience was first class. It was strictly by invitation so people had to show their invites to the bouncers before entering. A very popular gospel artist who my friend, the bride, manages was also there. There was lots and lots of dancing, fireworks, food and fun.

  • After Party

The wedding ended before 8pm and the parents and children went home while the rest of us were conveyed to the venue of the after party which was not too far from where the reception was held. There, we first sat around a long table and played exciting games, had dinner and caught up with everyone. Then, there was music and dancing. At way past midnight, we all were exhausted and went to where we spent the night. I took my bath, updated my parents for the night and started writing this article. Oh, some of our school mates were present and it was so nice seeing them again

I am exhausted and so sleepy. I've been taking lots of water to stay hydrated. I think my voice is now a bit coarse from shouting all day.

Thanks for reading!

14
$ 1.00
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 4
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Wedding, Party, Daria, Fun, Wedding party, ...

Comments

wish you all the best for your friends next journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations from my heart for your friend. I am a married person and i enjoyed it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulation to your friend, it's not an easy for someone to got married,it always be a day of joy, happiness and a day of fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wedding ceremony time is also a happy moment for everyone in attendance 🌹 Congratulations to your friend 👰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope we will be invited when it is your turn to tie the knot? I am sure people here would want to celebrate with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wedding is always an interesting ceremony to experience, and i'm happy you enjoyed yourself at the event. Congratulations to your friend that got wedded. Please send me my own portion of the wedding Cake oh😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love weddings too, it's always fun but I haven't attend one this year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, I was expecting pictures sha 👀 the narrative you gave was very fun, pictures of the event would have made it even more fun 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago