To the Tailor

15 59
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Date: Sunday. 10th of April, 2022. 

Happy Sunday everyone! Today was a rest day for me as I didn't get much rest yesterday. I was even able to take a nap (meaning, I actually slept off while using my phone lol). It was refreshing because I barely get the opportunity to take naps during the day. The weekends in April have been busy for me and will continue to be busy. Last week, I went to the biggest market in this state with my friend and we spent several hours trying to get some things (we got lost too at a point haha).

Since I don't have much to discuss today, I narrate how I spent my day yesterday. If you remember, I once mentioned my friend is getting married. She had a style she wanted us all to wear, so we had to get tailors to sew the particular style. I didn't know any tailor so I had to call reinforcements; my sister. She lives in another part of the state and it would take her two hours to get here. We decided to meet at a common ground so she could take me to the tailor.

The previous night, we planned on the time to meet up. Since she was farther from our meeting point, she had to leave her place earlier. The plan was that she was going to call me when she got to a certain location to head out so that if I left at that time, we would get to meeting point at the same time.

On Saturday morning, the weather was cool and my bed was not willing to let me go. Not long after, it started raining and my sister texted me her concerns about the rain disrupting our movement but I assured her it would stop. Meanwhile, I was still so sleepy and unwilling to get out of bed haha. By convincing her to still continue with our plans, I was also convincing myself.

Eventually, I got up to prepare breakfast for everyone and after eating, I went back to cover myself up with a blanket on the bed. I was on my phone trying to get some things in order when I fell asleep. It was a message from my sister telling me she was on the way that woke me up. I took my bath and dressed up before going back to cuddle with my pillow (don't blame me, the weather was cold haha). I started to sleep off when her call came in, telling me to be on my way. So, I stood up and set out to leave. Normally, we should get to the location at the same time but I soon as I entered the street, I knew there was trouble because I couldn't find any commercial vehicle to take me to the main road and thus began my unwanted exercise for the morning.

I started walking the distance hoping that I would at least find a commercial motorbike to take me. After a while, I got one but my sister had already gotten to our meeting point. I really felt bad because I hate waiting and she had to wait for me. Luckily, the rest of the journey went smoothly and I met up with her.

We met with the tailor whose shop was almost hidden in a street. It was like a diamond in the rough. When we went in, we greeted her and I noticed that she had a lot of customers and pending work. I guess when you're good at what you do, people will find you. I was glad to find a good tailor. The problem is that the price for getting a good tailor is almost killing.

Thank you all for reading, share your comments and subscribe!

Thank you @FashTioluwa for renewing your sponsorship, you're awesome!

9
$ 1.23
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.35 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Be ready to start dragging that your tailor to complete your dress before the due date 😂 as soon as you mentioned she has a lot of customers and pending works, I just saw it as a red flag. That is the down part of dealing with a good tailor, they have lots of work on their hands than they can handle

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, I know oh. At least, my sister says she doesn't disappoint and I don't need the cloth till the end of the month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly what I saw too. This kind of people get work often but when they start postponing delivery, you sef go dey pity them 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least I've paid her, she go give me priority lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You saw heap of clothes, they were customers clothes and you nodded your head and give a hearty accolades to her busyNESS, but your mind didn't tell you about the upcoming dragging with date and finishing/delivery. Lol🤣. My own is that, hope you're not using the clothe in very soon? Because e go be🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, I thought about it oh. At least I gave her 3 weeks ahead of time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From your story you sound Nigerian friend. Are you? I thought they're the only ones who do "same attire stuff" when it comes to marriage.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm Nigerian, what about you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh weather really get as lazy haha. It's a big chance for us to relax and sleep all day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it does

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations in advance to your friend that wants to marry. When somebody finds a good tailor to sew his/her cloth, the kind of Joy that fills the mind is always great. When you're in your well tailored outfit, you feel good in it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago