Tips to Stay Awake (NOT)

17 33
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

What's up my people! How is it going today? Guess who stayed up past 2am last night, this writer! Lol, yes that's me. I stayed up for way too long and now I don't have the luxury of sleeping because I have things to do. My eyes hurt though, they need rest and they'll get that at the end of the day because I hope to got to bed early tonight.

Since I stayed awake for a long time last night, I now consider myself an expert in the art of making stupid decisions that keeps you awake. I am self-taught and I have awarded myself a PhD in this field. I also have a PhD in eating noodles but that's another topic. What PhD do you have? If you don't have any, get yourself one lol. Now, as an expert with several nights of experience (most recently, last night), I'll like to share my ultimate wisdom and sage advice on how to stay awake at night.

If after reading you find yourself mind-blown from the words of wisdom I have written, you don't need to thank me but you're welcome lol.

  1. SLEEP IN THE EVENING

This is just a wonderful bad idea. Imagine sleeping at 5pm and waking up by 7pm. There's no need to try, just bring out a bible and start a prayer vigil or go outside and observe the nocturnal activities of owls and rats. You can even decide to study all night or be like me and watch TV series. One thing is for sure though, you won't be sleeping anytime soon. Unless you're a super human like my cousin, then I concede to you.

  1. WATCH AN INTERESTING SERIES

This is usually my go to and the reason why I stay up sometimes. Some people are preparing for valentines day, making calls to their loved ones and enjoying pillow talks but what do I do? I engage in a warfare between sleep and an interesting series. Poor sleep, that guy hardly wins lol. Sometimes though, sleep comes prepared by making sure I'm extra stressed during the day and then at night, it makes my eyes betray me and shut down to sleep.

  1. PLAY GAMES

Isn't this fun? Some games can be so interesting that you'll get carried away playing them for hours. I don't know about you, but I do get lost in the games I play. Games are addictive and even more so when you've just downloaded them. You might tell yourself that you'll be going to sleep soon but you know that you won't sleep till you complete whatever quest you're embarking on. And when you finish with a level, the sense of triumph usually feels so good that you just go ahead and start playing the next level.

  1. WATCH A HORROR FILM

This is the "goodest" bad idea so far. For best results with this, make sure you are alone and the lights are off. Also, unlock your wardrobe so that the clothes in it will cast a shadow. For best results, watch a movie based on a true life story that leads you to a deep dive into Google, searching and discovering disturbing ways people have died. When you're done... Well, I have nothing for you. Goodluck on this one lol.

  1. SNEAK INTO THE KITCHEN

Human beings are competitive in nature, we even compete with rats. Yes, rats because there's no other reason why you should be in the kitchen late at night (unless to drink water). So, just like the rats in the trenches, match down to the kitchen. You don't have to have any goal or know what you're looking for, just go. Of course, as the expert, I've been guilty of this too haha. The fridge just seems to have endless opportunities and midnight hunger can make one really creative with food.

  1. IT'S MORNING!

If you did all or most of this, then congratulations, it's morning. Rub your red itchy eyes, open the curtains, think about the bad decision you've just made concerning staying up too late and have a nice day!

Thank you for reading! Follow my advice at your own risk lol!

10
$ 1.55
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I was planing to do this but then I remember it was exam period.. Maybe when I'm on holiday I will try it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 Try it at your own risk oh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OK na.. No problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't want to stay up at night but I want more sleep tips.😀 But yes I will try it to see how long I can stay awake. I can't stay awake for long. we need to sleep early for our good health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you're still in kindergarten when it comes to staying awake at night 😂 I have been doing that for years and the least time I sleep is 12 midnight, some days I sleep as late as 4am (that's what I did last night). Video games does the trick for me (I am a hardcore gamer), as well as comedy movies (laughter is truly the best medicine). Guess who's a professor in staying awake all night 🌝 I am the night king

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 🤣 That means you also have a PhD in staying awake you're the senior professor lol. I love comedy series!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a night owl😅 I find peace in night than day but I can't remain awake as I'm afraid of ghosts. All the tips you have shared , I actually used many times and I imagines a lot even about those non-existing things too so naturally overthinking helped me to awake at night😅 Joke aside, we need to sleep early Sis otherwise our lack of sleep may hurt us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 I can relate to this too! I love the night and every time I tell myself I'll sleep, it never works but you're right, we do need to sleep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so funny but you are right with some things especially sleeping in the evening. I did that last week and I didn´t sleep until 1am that day but we must observe our body because we cannot cheat nature. When the body needs rest, do not hesitate to rest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, if you sleep in the evening, at night your eyes will be wide open and you'll be begging for sleep lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these works for me and lots more. Sometimes I'd be putting myself in the ache and my body will Experience the next day. I've stayed all night surfing and watching movies and the next day I hated myself on that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 You'll then feel the repercussion the next day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No arguments, this is how to stay awake all night. No better way. Lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 Truly no arguments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is fine you have mentioned here. But you forgot one thing and that is.. TAKE COFFEE ☕ ؛؛hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, that's so true!! One time I had so much coffee, I just laid awake on the bed lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago