Silly Questions (prompt)

23 24
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Date: Thursday. 31st of March, 2022.

Hey guys, today I was exhausted! When I got home at the end of the day today, I collapsed on the chair and couldn't find the will to get my ass up and go to my room. Then, I was disrupted by some calls. I had a group call with two of my friends for well over 3 hours (which is why I'm only just posting now). In all, my day was still productive.

So, for today, I will be attempting another prompt by @Theblackdoll who is quickly becoming the prompt queen, haha.

The above image had a series of strange or questions that one can answer and I'm going to be answering a few of them.

  • What is the dumbest way you've hurt yourself?

I'd like to think most of the ways I've hurt myself when I was younger was probably dumb. Funny thing is that I didn't hurt myself a lot but I remember one stupid one. I was still in primary school when this happened. I was playing with the kids in the street when someone tied a rope to a big and heavy padlock (Globe padlock). We were just fooling around with it and tossing it. Eventually, it got to me and I held the rope and started rolling the padlock over my head. I was excited because I was easily circling the heavy padlock over my head with more ease than I expected. The went on for about a minute until I reduced my speed and the padlock hit me right on my forehead with the forced from being rolled around. The other kids rushed to me and asked if I was in pain and I said I wasn't and they all walked me home while staring at my forehead which I thought was weird.

The crowd was so much that I didn't have enough space around me to even wipe the sweat rolling down my face. When I got home, my mum took me to the bathroom for some reasons. It was there that I got to wipe the sweat only to find out it was blood. Somehow, knowing that I was bleeding made me lose my calm and I started crying. I still have the scar although it is not obvious.

  • What are those things you are to old to do but you still enjoy?

If I have to go with something, if will be dancing in the rain. Dancing in the rain gives each one a sense of freedom and fun. You get to have a moment when you just get to damn the consequences, ignore the audience (unless they join in) and just let go. One time, I was with friends and it was raining. We tried to hide from the rain but it wouldn't stop so we got in the rain laughing, screaming and running. It was fun, exciting and freeing.

  • What is the first thing you do after getting home from a trip?

Honestly, I think the first thing I always do is sit with my parents and talk about my trip and also recount a few experiences from where I went to. If I'm travelling to a place where I stay without family, the first thing I do is some quick dusting and I lay down for a while to rest and also fight possible nausea from car sickness, after which I'll do a thorough cleaning of the room and then myself.

  • What is the strangest thing your teacher has ever done?

This is probably not the strangest but I remember when my biology teacher came to teach without wearing a belt on his loose-fitting trousers. It was so distracting how he kept pulling it up every few seconds. He could have even opted to sit down but he decided to stand and move around. It got worse when he had to write on the board; we could see the trousers slowly falling as we hold our breaths hoping he would raise it back up before we saw something we didn't want to see haha. It was hard to concentrate especially for those of us who sat in the front row at the time.

So, there are my answers to some of these questions. Thanks for the prompt @Theblackdoll and thanks you all for reading!

10
$ 1.79
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 7
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I can relate and feel when you said that you hurt yourself with the globe padlock. Actually I kinda did that dumb thing too hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, you did too? Sorry about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love getting home after a good trip, I feel that no matter how beautiful the trip is, I always prefer the time to rest full of good experiences

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, rest is definitely required after a trip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was imagining the scenario of the teachers sagging trouser while reading. If I were to be around I would have laughed out loud to the extent of being punished, because there are some laughters I can't hold. But did he appeared to teach like that. Seems your class/set were "innocent"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, I couldn't laugh, I was in the front seat that day. And I'm sure they were not really "innocent" lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I get back from a trip I mostly sleep because I will surely be tired

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, you'll definitely feel like relaxing your body

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just made me laugh with your funny experiences. If I were there in your classroom then surely I would break into laughter. I too love to dance in rain , it works like a good stress reliever.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, thank you. The classroom experience was both weird and hilarious lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like this is the new trend these days, I have come across a lot of different prompts just within a week, and I will gladly jump on to this one as well 😁 it looks like some of you love dancing in the rain. I saw someone's article earlier and he also mentioned he loves dancing in the rain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, prompts help a lit especially when you don't know what to write. I'll like to read yours! And dancing in the rain is fun lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That Padlock thing... ouch.....You poor child! that would have hurt.. and that strangest thing hahahahah. I imagined as I read and laughed aloud lol.. Thanks for making this post and making me smile and sitting and talking to your parents about the trip is so wholesome

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, the padlock started hurting the moment I saw the blood. My teacher's trousers had us disturbed 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would be so disturbed to see blood running from head.. you must have been traumatized as a child.. Hugs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another article that made me smile. Oh, I want to play in the rain too. I miss it. I feel like if i do it, I'm the happiest person. Just concentrating on every raindrops touching my body while closing my eyes and spreading my arms, what a great feeling it is

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly! The feeling you just described, I love it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope one day, i can experience that kind of feeling again under the rain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omg i would like to answer this prompt too... I got laughed when I read about what happened to your teacher's trouser. That's a quiet awkward to be honest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂 It was hilarious. You should try the prompt, it's fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try it sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What did you see? Haha. I might consider to join in this prompt as well. Whenever I got home after a trip, I will immediately sleep or upload some photos.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's nice to sleep and rest after a trip, it usually feels so relaxing

$ 0.00
2 years ago