Long Week, Lost Draft

13 23
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Saturday. 26th of February, 2022.

It's another Saturday and I need to sleep! I spent the last few days working from morning till night. Yesterday, I finished working by 2am. After that, I struggled to sleep till 3am and I was awoken by 6am by a random phone call. So yeah, I need to sleep! Sadly, I keep feeling the urge to watch TV series or while away on YouTube.

Today is just one of those days when I don't have the energy for anything.

I feel like crying because I just lost everything I wrote as I was about to publish. I'm really demoralised and I don't feel like writing anymore. This is so frustrating! When I tried to restore the draft, I only got the two paragraphs above. I guess today is not my day. I had half the mind to actually copy what I had written but it all happened so fast.

Since I don't have the morale to write, I'll just talk about what has been going on with me. The past week has been stressful. It is the comments I get from my friends here (I'm talking about you reading this right now) that has kept me motivated. I've spent most of my time this week attending meetings. After a while, I started struggling to concentrate during these meetings, I was having headaches, eye ache, back aches etc. I just didn't feel good. At the end of the day, I would try to radius /reward myself by doing something relaxing and for me, that is watching TV series. Sadly, I sometimes sleep off halfway into the episodes. I have been tired a lot and I need to rest.

Yesterday was no exception, infact, it was the worst because I and my colleagues had to stay up all night working. I even forgot to have lunch and I ended up eating some hours after midnight.

Today, I planned to sleep in. It is the only day I get the opportunity to do that. Sadly, that didn't work out. I received a call from an unknown number that has been calling me for a while now. The lady/girl calls be only says "hello". It doesn't matter what I say, the person on the other end just keeps saying hello. I think she might be calling a wrong number though.

I tried to go back to sleep and it was going well until my mum barged into my room, telling me to wake up and cook. I had cooked the main part of the food yesterday and what was left would only take about 15 minutes. I was pissed because I was hoping to get some time to actually sleep since I didn't have much to do.

I cooked the food and I couldn't eat much for some reason even though I felt hungry. It was almost as if my body was too tired to even do something as simple as eating. After eating, my colleague needed help with something so I had to do some work before writing. As I was writing, I slept off lol but I woke up after a short while to continue and as I mentioned above, I lost what I had written.

As I started to write, I noticed I have 50 subscribers now. Yay!! πŸ’ƒπŸŽŠ I know it's not much and it has taken me two months of writing here to achieve that but I acknowledge my accomplishment

That is the summary of my week and my day today. I hope for better days ahead.

If you've ever lost a draft of something you've been working on, please tell me about it. I'll like to know I'm not alone in my woe lol.

Thanks for reading,

12
$ 2.76
$ 2.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hello Daria, I FEEL YOU. There are times that our body didn't cooperate what our minds wants to fulfill for the rest of the days, weeks or even months. In this situation all i can say is human being need to rest. A little leisure time to relax our body and mind. If we feel we're tired of doing such thing then we need to rest. In my experiences in life, It's not productive if we force to such thing which beyond our energy level to do so. Its a waste of time of doing such thing unsuccessfully due to personal reason that our mind and soul would not cooperate what we desired.

God bless ❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are so right Maria. We are not very productive when we're stressed. Thanks for your comment!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how you people manage to write on readcash text editor, I always write my articles in an external editor, then I transfer it here when I want to publish. I make use of ColorNote app to write my articles, it has a cloud storage and it saves automatically when I am writing, which means I am never worried about losing my drafts. You should probably start using that to avoid something like this from happening next time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Funny, I do that too. Someone advised me to write straight from read.cash recently and I decided to try it. I haven't used it up to 5 times before this happened. I'll go back to writing on an external editor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm new here. So it didn't happen to me. But I understand your feelings. It would be really bad if that happened. I will be very careful. Don't let that happen to me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope it never happens to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not alone, hehe yesterday I was reading the article of Marinov, mate and she also deleted her articles by mistake before publishing it. I know it’s frustrating and once this also happened with me. No need to sad, you did it already, you can take rest now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, thank you Niazi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about your draft, I know how frustrating that can be as I have experienced something like that myself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It sucks right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very much so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry. It must be very frustrating. I've never experienced this. Once I click restore, it would restore all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it was frustrating. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago