Life Hacks You Should Know ((2))

12 19
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Good day! How is everyone doing? I'm so excited today for no reason at all. I didn't even get enough sleep last night, I woke up feeling very sleepy and grouchy and just longing for the day to end so I can go back to sleep, but I had a video call with someone I haven't seen in a long time and it's just made me so excited. Yeah and I hope this excitement last for the rest of the day because I want it to. So without any further ado, I will like to continue my previous list about life hacks I think you should know.

  • FROZEN DRINKS - Ever wanted to add ice to your drinks and after a while the ice starts to water down the drink making it taste less sweeter than it was when you started drinking? Well, here's a hack for you. Take a little bit of that drink, pour it into your ice cube tray so that when next you need to take that particular drink you will use the ice from that drink. Let's say for example, you have some orange juice, you can pour some of them into your ice tray so that when next you need to take orange juice and you need some ice, you can make use of the cube of frozen orange juice rather than ice cubes made from water. That way, your orange juice will never be diluted even when the ice melts because the ice is made from the orange juice.

  • IRONING INSIDE OUT - As I have mentioned before, I did go to a boarding school so, I learnt several hacks from there and one of them is ironing from the inside out. Our school uniform was a white button down shirt and ironing clothes with buttons can be quite difficult especially when trying to get to the part of the clothes beneath the buttons. For that reason, we learnt to turn the clothes over and iron from inside out this allowed us to smoothly run the iron over the clothes. Then, as our uniforms were white in colour, this also helped us not to get light stains in the front of the uniform in case the iron collects dust or for some reason is not totally clean. This may sound strange as to why an iron will not be clean but for us in secondary school, an iron was not just an iron, it was also a cooker (we crudely toasted bread with it), some people also used it to iron wet clothes because they didn't have an extra uniform (don't try any of these at home). So, it made the irons more prone to burning clothes, and that meant that the under plate of the iron was usually a bit black or brown-ish from previous burns. So ironing inside out let's any residue of stains on the iron not to get to the front of the clothes.

  • TOOTHPASTE FOR IRONS - Since we're on the topic of electric irons, why don't I explain how you can use toothpaste for irons. Like I mentioned in the point above, we use irons for other things apart from just straightening our clothes. That meant that our irons burnt a lot of things a lot of times. You might have once found yourself in a situation where you burnt your clothes with an iron leaving a blackened stain underneath. In secondary school, we made use of toothpaste to remove those stains. It is quite surprising how well it works. All you have to do is heat up the iron a little bit, not a lot, just enough to melt the toothpaste or enough for your hand to still be able to run over it. Apply the toothpaste on the heated or warmed up iron and with a tissue or a cloth, I prefer to use a wet cloth, smear the toothpaste all over the stain and then wipe it off. The stain will come off with the toothpaste and with another clean wet cloth, properly clean off whatever toothpaste is left on the electric iron. Do make sure that the iron is not plugged while doing this.

Thank you for reading! Let me know in the comments if you've tried any of these hacks!

4
$ 1.17
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @FashTioluwa
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

another life hack, when you don't have toothpaste or brush, just cut bitter leaf stick and brush your teeth, simple😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, won't it be bitter though?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh.. It can't be, if you eat the leaf, at first it will be bitter but later it will be sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? I've not eaten the leaf without washing off the bitterness though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try it and come then come and share your testimony

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I learnt something new today especially that of using toothpaste to remove iron. I should try this someday. I know of ironing clothes inside out though. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading. You should try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know about the toothpaste one... Thanks for these useful hacks... You're awesome my friend...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Three of the life hacks you have shared just wow. I never got that knowledge before. I would like to try the third one once. Thanks for thoose useful ideas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading, Rezanur!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you do dear. I loved the ideas really.

$ 0.00
2 years ago