Goodbye February

19 16
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Monday. 28th of February, 2022.

Hey guys, it's that time of the week again when we have to drop our weekend hats and get on to whatever business we have.

Today is also the end of the month of February and before we usher in a new month, I'll like to give a rundown of how February went for me.

  • WEEK 1:

I was excited to get paid my salary for the months I was being owed. Sadly, the excitement didn't last long because I had pending payments to make and most of the money went away. I was also excited that the seemingly unending month of January had finally come to an end. I remember making my new month post and not getting a lot of love from rusty lol. I noticed Rusty rewards lesser during commemorated days like new year or new month (I may be wrong though). I think this is because more people tend to write articles in those days.

Sometime in the first week, my dad also returned from his travels, bringing with him a lot of foodstuff. Although, he did lose his cousin to an illness the next day and he was devastated about it.

  • WEEK 2:

Here, I was struggling to sleep and sometimes I think it was my fault lol. I wrote an article about how not to sleep (read at your own detriment lol) and then another article on how to sleep which was later recommended by Mictorrani as one of his suggested readings, that made me so happy.

After that came the period of valentine. There were many takes about the celebration of this day and they all made sense. Those who do celebrate did so with their loved ones or family while to some, it was just another day. I enjoyed reading different valentines stories people write for a competition. I also like how the kind Devil, Lucifer, talked about his special person.

  • WEEK 3:

During this week, I had the struggle of making my hair. It wasn't easy trying to get myself a free spot to make my hair. I only go to one hairstylist and she was busy, luckily for me, someone let me take her spot and I was truly grateful. Making my hair took a long while and I finished at night.

Sadly, my friend and her husband were robbed at gunpoint. The robbers went armed with guns and knives and the security guards who were supposed to protect them fled the scene. What made it worse was that they were due to deliver a child and were left almost penniless.

I put my self under a lot of stress during this week and the previous week and I fell ill. Luckily, I got better and strong in no time like the Amazon Queen I am lol.

  • WEEK 4:

My friend had her baby! I was so happy for her. After the robbery, the coming of the baby changed the sullen atmosphere in the family. Her baby is really beautiful and her birth was really easy. My friend wasn't sure she was in labour and went to the hospital herself, her husband was surprised to receive the call that the baby was coming haha. She delivered in no time and was walking about, laughing and being happy.

Of course, I did lose my draft some days ago lol. It was frustrating then but not anymore. My friend is also getting married in a few months and we're really excited for her and are taking time to help with the preparations.

This is how far February has been for me. How was it for you?

I don't know what the next month is going to hold for me but I'm preparing myself to handle it all. I hope it will be a good month for us and I do pray that the war in Ukraine will end soon.

Thanks for reading, you are awesome!

7
$ 1.26
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 4
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

InshAllah it will be a great month for all of us in which we will grind more BCH hehe but depends on the rusty mood. Seems your month was better, mate. Now be prepared for the new month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I hope rusty will be in a good mood this month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

February was okay though it did feel a little bit longer than I had anticipated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

January felt that way for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

January was my birth month I was just counting the days to my birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

February was not that bad for me, it's just that EARNING was reduced maybe I reduced my engagement here as well. Let the new month come with goodie goodie

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, earning did fluctuate a lot in February.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems you were taking notes of the weekly events that happened. May your March be better

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, may yours be better too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow I think I'll join you to recount my weekly experiences. The bad thing is that I don't remember much :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, I went back to some of my articles where I recounted personal events

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was struggling in February. Hope it will be fixed soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so for you too 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, I think I followed up on some of your article of the month like when your friend got rob, and at the start of your article. You said its the end of November at the started of your article

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 I was hungry when I was writing. Thanks for pointing it out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂try dey chop o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 Abi oh

$ 0.00
2 years ago