Embarrassing Stories

11 20
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Date: 26th of March, 2022.

I think I should start calling Saturdays lazy Saturdays. It had become the day I dedicate to my stuff. On Saturdays I do my own thing, I relax and I avoid doing a lot of work by doing them before Saturday. This act is not intentional, it has just become a steady occurrence and I have come to embrace it. So obviously, today was a lazy day for me. I woke up really late as @FashTioluwa predicted. I think my mum woke me up before 10am. When I saw the time, I was really surprised but grateful to have that long sleep.

I spent most of the day in my room as I do most weekends. Sometimes, I tell myself that I will go out during the weekend but when the weekend comes, I just don't want to leave my bed haha. It is like my bed and I have a relationship with my bed and I don't want to ruin it lol.

Today I was reading about some embarrassing moments different people have had and I thought it would be fun to share. So, here goes:

  1. I went to a pet store and while I was there, I decided to play with the birds. One of them particularly liked my hair until I found out he was actually stuck in my hair. I felt so embarrassed that I tried to hide away from the employees while trying to pull the bird out of my hair with no luck. Eventually, one of the employees had to cut my hair to set the bird free.

Hahaha, I laughed a lot at this because I picture someone out there dancing around, trying to pull out a bird from his hair. It reminds me of Ratatouille when the rat held the man's hair and controlled him. I wonder how he managed to hide from the employers and why he was even hiding from them in the first place. I think if it were me, I would immediately report the situation.

  1. After doing some shopping, I was carrying quite a lot of bags and it was raining heavily. I got down from the bus in the rain and as the bus was leaving, a gust of stone came and lifted my skirt up. What's worse is that the cloth was wet so it just stuck in the position and my hands were full so I couldn't bring it down sooner too.

OK, this is hella embarrassing. I can't imagine what I would do if it was me. I mean, apart from asking the ground to swallow me obviously. I can only imagine the struggle and the skirt got stuck as it was wide open and how the lady would struggle between doing away with her groceries or protecting herself.

  1. I have this teenage neighbour whom my husband and I have called Dave all along and recently he came and told us that his name is actually Greg! My husband has since refused to believe it.

Hahaha, oh no! I actually feel bad for the kid who had to go about responding to Dave for who knows how long. The husband must be in so much shock haha

  1. At my wedding with my husband who has been previously married, the best man addressed me using the name of my husband's ex-wife's name during his speech

Yikes! This is just... I don't even know... Imagine the bride sitting there and listening and the best man goes off about the husband and his ex-wife.

Anyway, that's all I have for you today! Thanks so much for reading! What's your embarrassing story?

12
$ 2.80
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

So you watch cartoon, thats nice. I watch cartoon too, the skirt own was the one that got me laughing the most and the wedding

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The skirt own was hilarious πŸ˜‚ Did I mention cartoons here? Lol. I watch them though. Which ones do you watch?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rat that controls the man via is hair.. Ratatouille, its a cartoon... I watch part 1 and 2😭😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am like you, since I also love to stay at home. The weekends that I really enjoy, without those where I can sleep and relax properly

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But this day was our independence day. I got off day from office . I enjoyed it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think the second and last stories are the most embarrassing πŸ˜‚ especially that second one, the lady was stuck between the devil and the deep blue sea

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That second one is just crazy πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have lot of Embarrassing Stories mateπŸ€‘.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, we all do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suddenly realized I missed those days that my Mom or my Dad will wake me upπŸ˜”

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, it feels nice to have someone do that

$ 0.00
2 years ago