5 Compliments to Myself

18 37
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago
Date: 22nd of March, 2022.

Good day everyone! How are you doing? I know I'm not the only one who have enjoyed seeing the green markings of BCH. It has brought me a lot of joy recently.

Today, I was so busy that I forgot to eat breakfast till my stomach started hurting. Then I quickly took a drink before having a very late breakfast. After that, I battled with unstable electricity. The light kept coming and going. I had a moment of disappointment when I plugged my phone to charge without knowing that the socket was turned off. After the light went out, I retrieved my phone only to find that it wasn't charging all the while. I felt like crying because my battery was so low and I restrained from using the phone even though I wanted to just so it could charge. After about 30mins, they brought the light again and I finally charged my phone.

For today's article, I got inspiration from @TheBlackdoll who wrote an article of similar name as the one above, and I decided to borrow the idea too. You can read hers here.

What this post requires me to do is to write 5 good things about myself. This reminds me of Google's #IamRemarkable workshop where you say things that are good about you. It could be something as simple as waking up and choosing to embrace the day. With the state of the world now, we need the reminder that despite what we're going through, what we've experienced, our ups and downs, we are still remarkable!

We as humans are too used to holding back on complimenting ourselves and acknowleding our wins and good side. It is therefore good for us and our mental health to state and admit the things we are good at. You can take a moment to ask yourself what makes you remarkable, what you love about yourself, and even what people love about you.

So here are 5 compliments I will be giving to myself:

  1. I am enough

There are times when we feel like we're lacking something. Times when we doubt what we are capable of, times when the crippling imposter syndrome comes knocking on our door making us feel like we are not good enough but only got by on luck or chance. It is because of times like that that I have to remind myself that I am enough. I don't have to act like someone else to get ahead, ọ don't have to change who I am, I don't have to hide in the shadows as I mistrust my capabilities. I am enough, I am also good enough.

  1. I am strong

OK, maybe not physically lol but I have grown some emotional and mental strength over the years. I have been able to leverage the assistance of those dear to me to get to this point but I am here now. There are times life tries to be funny and keeps throwing obstacles. While that may suck, I have learnt to make the most out of the situation and move on. I am no longer letting things bring me down the way they used to.

  1. I am growing

In the journey to attain my strength, I grew a lot and I am still growing. This is one process that will never end for me and will keep being written in continuous tense. I learning things I need to know and unlearning the things I need to do away with.

  1. I am willing to learn

As I am learning, I also have a genuine willingness to keep learning. This is another perpetual process for me that will keep going on. I am open to learning about myself, surroundings, people around me, my work, life, philosophies etc. I am not limiting myself but I filter out what isn't relevant and use it as a guide to further understand what is and isn't good for me

  1. I am putting in effort

I am like a child with big dreams who do not know yet how to accomplish it but I dream anyway as it is the only place I am not limited and can be whomever I want. I know I have goals, it may not be clear how to get to the peak of my goals but for where I am currently, I keep trying my best to deliver optimal result. I take interest in whatever will lead me to the next milestone and I take action to achieve it and I'll keep taking the baby steps till I'm able to run.

Thanks for reading, you guys!

13
$ 2.48
$ 2.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Sponsors of Daria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Daria
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm late to this post Daria, forgive me for this but I found these qualities of you are so amazing and standing out.. they fact you mentioned "learning and growing" speaks volumes about the kind of person you are... anybody who says I need to learn and grow is automatically a kind person who knows a thing or two about humility.. I see that you are such a sweet and humble person. Hugs and kudos to you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, it means a lot to me to hear you say these!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I would also say I am enough which I am proud of. I don´t need to be anyone to be good or live life, I simply am contented with what I have and keep going in life. These are lovely compliments about yourself and I believe saying this to ourselves often would make us live happy life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am enough is one of the most important things we all need to practice. I keep reminding myself of it too. Great to make it your daily routine 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am feeling great to listen it. I have some quality of it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's amazing, you should compliment yourself too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to know you have all these features. I love people keep growing no matter what life throws at them. I am also a person who is willing to learn.

Happy to know these about you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's awesome, I'm glad to know you're willing to learn too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

5 compliment, but everything start with 1, you no sabi number o, but I really love your write up, I love people that are willing to learn

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Funny thing is that it's actually numberered 1-5 even when I went back to edit, it showed 1-5. So, it's read.cash that wants to pour sand in my garri 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha...village people .at work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 I no go school na. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This 5 Compliments power for me. These words give us strength.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all know about your nature. Just keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, Lucifer!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buddy these are good.. But it's quite impossible to execute

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What makes them impossible?

$ 0.00
2 years ago