The cabals helped me

17 22
Avatar for Danika
Written by
2 years ago

There are times in ones life where you go through some phases. These phases maybe smooth or rough but whichever one, don't let it define or shapen you for the worst.

As we proceed in life and as our age increase, we would definitely come across certain times when we would have to or want to pull over our old personality and put on the personality we want for ourselves jus like a snake shedding it scales to take on new form. But while doing this, we may unconsciously lose the person we are meant to be.

I, myself, am no different from everyother person. Infact, I recently went through the defining phase of my life. Thank God for the friends, @Aimure @Mhizutty @Talon and @Kushyzee ,whom God used to direct me back, they were the CABALS, so called by my classmates.

Don't take me for granted

Arguably one of the most important things we cherish in life in our self esteem and the way we want people to address us. I come from a background where humility, respect for others and self development are taught as the fundamentals of Life. Getting to university, I started doubting if that was really the way it should be especially the respect for others. It all started from the second semester of my second year in the Uni. My classmates know me to be a Christian, I remember when they would even call me pastor. One of the principles Jesus gave his disciples is placing others before you and learn to live peaceably with everybody 'as much as it depends on you'. But then, people and their opportunist behaviour always trying to take advantage of you and trample you to the ground all because they see you as someone that's too calm and won't retaliate or some may even take you to be a fool. I for one love to keep my self esteem untampered. Back to the story, my classmates started misbehaving towards me and I was so pissed. If I try to ignore and shun them, they would only use that medium to override me the more. Then one day, I decided that I had had enough of their behaviors and won't take any nonsense from them anymore. So I started standing up for me self and returning any form of abuse or ridicule from my classmates. You know when an introvert by default tries to start acting like an extrovert, he is bond to always over do and go overboard. That was exactly what happened to me. In my quest to keep my self esteem and shake away any insult from my body, I lost myself. I literally became another person entirely. There is a saying that when you stay too long in the dug, you tend to carry it property with you. I stayed too long in that phase and it really made me lose a lot of things the first being myself and the second been my relationship with God. I was comfortable in that zone, I now had friends one would never thought I'd speak with, I almost indulge in things that was against my faith. True to the saying "You'd never know the value of what you have till you lose it". Deep inside of me, I knew everything was not well but I have found a new ground which supposedly gave me insurance.

The fight for deliverance

Then came this day where I and @Mhizutty had a ruckus over something that was so minute. Yes it was minute but it was a great step to my deliverance. Unknown to me, my friends 'the CABALS' were watching me and noticing the changes in me and were unhappy with it. It was during the course of that argument that they told me how they felt Mhizutty especially (in physical anguish πŸ˜”). Just like an enchantment been broken from ones mind or like a ball suddenly emerging from water after been completely submerged, I started seeing myself in the true form that I had taken. To be honest, that was my most heartbroken day ever, the day i got healed from my madness! I could literally see the filthy rag of hypocrisy and lawlessness that I had clothed myself with. But all Thanks to God almighty to the lives of the cabals. They really helped me rediscover myself and broke free from the bondage of Self. I guess the minute disagreement turned to a fight for deliverance.

Conclusion

We will all go through or had gone through different phases but wether or not we let them mar us is totally dependent on how we handle it and who helps us through. @Aimure made a statement which I can never forget, he said ' you are not evil or wrong to be going through this phase but don't stay too long in it and don't let it become your personality' . Also be consistent in what you are know to be. Don't change who you are regardless of what people are saying about you (but you should change if you evaluate yourself and find that you are not living right).

Special thank you to all my friends and family. We continue to grow πŸ’ͺ Please don't forget to hit the πŸ‘ button. HAPPY NEW MONTH EVERYBODY

6
$ 0.88
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Aimure
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 2
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You're making me so emotional..I'm so glad that we were able to help...The lord is your strength!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen thanks darling πŸ₯Ίβ€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These things happen, sometimes the devil uses a good looking means to take to draw us to himself, we'll see everything enticing untill our eyes open to realise the truth. It's good that your eyes opened on time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate your comeback. We all should try for it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think we should ever change who we are just to satisfy the other person because you can't fit in all what everyone want you to be. Nice to meet you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You very correct dear friend. Welcome to my channel, enjoy your stayπŸ€—β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for directing you back to him. it's good to have good friends

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks kingson. It's good to be surrounded by good people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not part of the cabal o, have you heard them mention my name when listing the cabals? πŸ˜‚ I am glad you found your way back bro, but you sure say you don really change? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You dey deny cabal now abi???

We will settle this later, you go cry!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You suppose know say na cruise I dey catch 🚢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uuki. I will remind you this comment. Hiihihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmao, you sef know say na true, dem dey always omit my name when dem dey mention cabal, I be floor member πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah a lot, but still working on the other parts. Change no be one day thing o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true sha, it takes time and it is constant

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who would have thought. Good to know you have found your way back to yourself. Keep up on that path and I believe you'll do great things!

$ 0.02
2 years ago