Strange things, even stranger things

4 12
Avatar for Danika
Written by
2 years ago

Salut fams.

Today was wonderful. I and my mom went to visit my pastor to thank him for coming to the burial reception. It was such a great honor to have that man as my spiritual father. He is so filled with wisdom, discernment and grace. While we were discussing he made asked a question. He said 'why is bad to want to become or live like another person?'. He answered by saying ' because when you do you lose the very originality version o yourself. You automatically become lost, you become a failure first to yourself then to others. Much more, you miss out of the plan and will of God for your life'.

There are lot of wise words that were impacted on me by the man of God but one which I find revealing was the strange dimension of God's grace.

To start with, grace can be defined as unmerited favour.

A deeper understanding of the word in the Biblical concept is that Grace is God's power and authority in man to get an undeserved favour.

There is a general grace that everybody in earth is entitled to. This grace is for you as long as you are human and dwell on this planet Earth. The grace includes access to sunshine, rainfall, food and other basic things. Even if you are a hardened sinner, God's general grace is for you 'for he makes his sun to shine on both the good and wicked'. But then there is another level of grace which is only accessible by some group of people.

An example of this is Making God work for you. Will it not be nice and chilling if God that created the whole of planet earth works for you? I mean, it would mean you have God as your servant! It's true, but that is only if you abide in him and you can only abide in him if you do his will!

Bible Dictionary. John 15:5-7

[5]I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

[6]If a man abide not in me, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered; and men gather them, and cast them into the fire, and they are burned.

[7]If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.

From phone screenshot

As I have said you only abide in God when you do the will of God not what you think is right but the will of God! When God say for example you are to be cleaning the floor, do it with all diligence and sincerity, don't go after another person's job or way of life just because you think that one is more colourful than yours.

I am not here to give a sermon so I'd stop there for now. But I really think one of the most important and yet strangest things God has ever given to man is Grace.

Moving form that I read an article by @King_son titled: 15 most bizzare traditions in the world. I found of the traditions quite hilarious others I found strange and others stranger still. You can read the post here

I also read another article by @Mhizutty where she wrote on the recent happenings in Nigeria about some girls sleeping with dogs and eating human faeces all for money. I personally find that quite disturbing and disgusting. So one would voluntarily go and offer herself to be slept with by dogs or go and eat human faeces for money? Who even pays for this nonsense? ๐Ÿ˜  We are still faced with the issue of theft, next Ritual killings, now bestiality and poop eating, what's next? Having intercourse with plants? I'm just so unhappy about all this, but then it is expected that it happens if not Jesus will not come. So therefore, stand guard oh ye Christian, repent oh ye sinner, for the coming of the Lord Jesus is at hand. Maranatha and shalom

Thanks for reading this article. Don't forget to hit the ๐Ÿ‘ button. May the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you all. Amen.

6
$ 2.94
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Methion
+ 1
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Well, I guess the time of Christ's coming is near. At this rate I wonder if people will make heaven at all...God help us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen o. Well said Christ in the Bible 'for the way will get even more narrower'

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of those recent happenings in Nigeria have been in existence for a while, coz I know I have heard about girls sleeping with dogs many years ago, but it seems the trend is coming back, these are indeed strange times

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed bro. The shocking thing is somebody somewhere is paying for it๐Ÿคฎ

$ 0.00
2 years ago