Shocking; 9 months old baby arrested for attempted murder

14 19
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Salut mes Amis,

Waking up this morning, I opened my phone to read some messages on my WhatsApp, that is after been woken up by a sudden and persistent knock on the door. I didn't even know that the sun had come up that high because I slept late hence woke up late.

Back to when I opened my phone to read some messages on my WhatsApp account, I saw an headline pop up on my screen with the description: 9months old baby jailed for attempted murder. At first I was indifferent to the news reason been that it came from my phoenix browser app and some of their news has been know to be false and just a way of drawing viewers to view their blogs. I personally have experience their falsity a couple number and if you ask me that is a very poor testimony and bad record. I mean how can you falsify a news just to get viewers to read your blog? The end result of such actions is in two folds; the first been that lose credibility and reliability when people that you have through false means get to know that you are involved in such nonsense. This will automatically make them label your site as been falseful and insincere. The end-point? You lose those people you have gained through illegal means and at the end your channel will be void of readers (the very thing you were trying to avoid). So, would it not have profited you if you had sticked with small but consistent truth you publish? Well, I guess we all don't use to think about the end results of our actions.

The second consequence of that action is that such person has successfully disbursed fake news of which it bad effect can be unquantifiably dangerous and misleading when it is been read and spread by the reader. Also it can make the spreader of such news a perceived liar and cheat who is out to get vainglory or worst still to incite violence, bloodshed, riot or rebel. I remember one that happened to me about 2 weeks back. I saw a news popped on my screen by this same phoenix app saying that a presidential candidate of a party in my country had put down his picked VP (this choice was already causing a lot of fights, backsays, anger and disunity in the party) and that he had picked another person who was of Christian origin. I was happy cos that was good news for everybody. So, I opened the app, read the news, digested and went on to tell my friend. He was shocked and happy at first so he said he will head on to twitter to verify the news.

Lo and behold, it was all a blatant lie just to make me visit the blog. I was so angry cos it made me look bad before my friend Even though he didn't show it and I felt like I was a serial liar. Ever since then I had decided to just shun wanted ever news they would bring. About the riot side, I remember one time that a female invigilator was killed by some bunch of Muslim students. She was mobbed and set on fire because, according to a student, she threw a koran on floor and deliberately stepped on it. In the long run, it was later found out that this student told that lie because the woman had stopped and collected the paper on which she had written answers which she was going to spy on in the exam Hall. Now that the truth is out, there was no remedy that can bring the woman back from death. So, false news can be very very dangerous. Infact half knowledge is deadlier than ignorance. I say this because we may just be looking at only the aspect of the lies. Sometimes some lies are told out of sheer half knowledge.

For example, you hear that an apple was cut. If you go around telling people that someone cut an apple with a knife, you may at the end be found a liar because it may be that the apple was cut with a blade or the teeth or a finger or worst still that it wasn't a person that cut the apple but an animal. So you see, to get the full detail of every incident is important. Even the Bible says: seek out the root of Evey matter and hold on to the truth therein. I believe this is why the use of witnesses were brought up first in the Bible then in the law court. So, it's better to keep quiet when you don't have full details of an event that to speak on that little that you know. IGNORANCE IS FAR BETTER THAN HALF KNOWLEDGE IN ALL CASES, because where ignorance leaves you with an open door to learn and inquire, half knowledge renders even what you think you know useless. So, it a two way road; either ignorance or full knowledge. No room for half knowledge.

Back to the baby

This evening while I was chatting, I remember the headline I read in the morning and decided to check it out, not on the Phoenix app of but on my Google news. I typed in the news sentences and pressed the load button. To my amazement, it turned out to be true. Infact about 6 different news sites of high credibility featured it. I clicked on one of them and read the full article. It was from there I got to know that it actually happened in Pakistan. Some police officers had gone to the house of a man to collect the money for his electricity bill (I still don't get why the police went to collect electricity bill isn't that the work of the electrical company or is that how it is done in Pakistan?).

Anyways, they were met with opposition from the man and his family and in the heat of argument a fight ensured with the man and his family throwing bricks at the officers there by severely wounding some of them. Anger by that incident, the DPO of the station got an arrest warrant to arrest the entire family including that 9 months old baby. They even told the fingerprint and photo of the baby. Appearing in court, the judge was amazed to find a 9 months old baby standing trial for attempted murder. So, he asked the reason for this and he was briefed on the incident. Angered by this displeasing attitude of the officers,he informed the commissioner of police who immediately sacked the officers and collected their uniforms and badges. What an annoying thing to do!

So, there you have the news friends. I guess we should always reason before we take any action no matter how provocative the situation maybe. Be calculative and intentional about your actions and don't let your anger control you. God bless.

A big thank you for reading my article. Please give a 👍. Shalom

6
$ 1.72
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @akagaminoDneloy
+ 1
Sponsors of Danika
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I just knew it will happen in a country that is crazier than Nigeria but I was expecting either Kenya or Zimbabwe, I never saw Pakistan coming. This one is even small, some months back I read a news that a ram was arrested for murder in one of those African countries I mentioned above and he was taken to court, trialed and sentenced to death 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂😂😂 MY BACK O. Jesus help me o😂😂 This is damn funny. I just dey imagine the look on the Ram's face, it will be like; what! Tell me you are joking!😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am imagine how the judge even sentenced the ram. "Mr. Ram, you are hereby sentenced to death by hanging" 😂 abi na firing squad?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 abeg abeg nor kill me with laughter o The world is such a crazy funny place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a surprising story...what did the baby have to do with the attempted murder...this is an example of what anger can make people do..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You gorrit. Anger is more or less a gate to show case our folly and animalistic behavior. Hence we are most likely to do the most barbaric and unthinkable things in times of anger

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Allah will save everyone

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is well. I pray we don't let our anger take the best of us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah definitely

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need to choose the best and real source of news so we cannot have the false or fake news.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why media can do anything they want. Giving misinformation is an innate habit of some media. And stay away from those bloggers who serve wrong information. Anyway why did you give that picture which has Quran Sharif, a Tajbi and Zaynamaaz?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You'd be amazed if I tell u I don't know what they meant. I only typed knowledge in the search box and that was the picture it brought. So I guess it must be a symbol of truth, or isn't it? You can tell me what it means

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That book is the Holy Book of Islam. Allah is worshiped with that garland shaped thing. And Muslims pray standing in another thing. Please don't mind. I just asked you. If you want, you could add Bible pictures in there that would match with your article text. 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago