Procastination: A Thief Of Time😎.

26 69

Have you ever wore a wet dress back in those days to school on a Monday morning before?? Or have you been in a rush to do something for an occassion that ended up wasting a lot of time while you had time earlier to do it but didn't??

Then let's read this .. Please subscribe if you haven't, and leave a like if you want to..

Procastination! Procastination!! Procastination!!!

A behavior that is common among all people. It is common among the youth, children, elders and the old ones.It has cost many loss to alot of people as well as organizations. This behavior tends to slow things and cause rush and panic in the long run since the activity must be done but it was not done at the right time .

What at all then is procastination??

It is the state, act, behavior,or attitude of delaying, keeping wait, putting on hold ,or postponing activities.

These activities include a whole lot, some includes ;washing, ironing, sewing, doing homework, learning, drawing a plan as well as several powerful ones.

People nowadays put things that must be done away and rather focus on unnecessary things and what they always say when their conscience reminds them is ,"I will do it".

Instead of doing what you ought to do, you go about following friends, playing around, sleeping, Facebooking, as well as doing other unnecessary stuff.

Causes Of Procastination

Some reasons why people put away what they ought to do and rather follow the unnecessary ones includes;

  • Laziness : Basically, most people who practice procastination fall into this category. They are too lazy and not willing to make anything happen. They will rather sit idle and watch while they have a lot to do. These are mostly the people who later rush into completing their tasks causing great mistakes..

  • Fear of failure : Another batch of people also have the mindset that , they will fail thereby causing them to postpone what they want to do. They continue to do this until it gets to a time that it can't be done any longer.

  • Social media : This is a part that most adolescents as well as youth fall victim to. Because of social media , they don't learn their books. They are always chatting and doing unnecessary stuff and they later rush into learning everything in one night when it is time for a test or exam which is very bad.

  • Unpreparedness: Some also themselves prepared enough to take a particular task thereby they tend to put it away..

All these acts are not really good for our preparation to success therefore there is a need to prevent or stop one from procastination. Some are mentioned below.πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

How To Prevent Procasti nation

Thereby there is a need to overcome this .

  • Getting your priorities right ("Getting a scale of preference"): To prevent procastination, one has to know and must know clearly what he or she has to do first before the other. One must know the important things to do before considering unnecessary ones.

  • Create a timeline/Schedule : After seetting up your priorities, the next thing is put them accordingly to a time to can make it happen. For example : I need to learn Maths and learning it in the morning will do. So I will put it at 5:00am or something.

  • Take a break: There should always be a time to work and that of rest ,taking time to rest gets you refreshed thereby preventing laziness which works in accordance with tiredness.

  • Set a deadline: This implies that , you set a time that by that time you must have done what is expected . An instance is, you have an Assignment to do, so you say to yourself that by 9:00pm , I must have done the Assignment . If you go by this, procastination becomes a thing of the past.

  • Time yourself : Also timing yourself can be a good way to prevent procastination.

  • Get rid of distractions: Getting rid of distractions is one major thing one has to do to prevent procastination. The movie might be so interesting to watch , you can't just stop playing the game but at times that you need to work or do something profitable you got to step up and get rid of all distractions.

Thank you all for time, it is Dangerous_Fly once again. Hope this helped?? Meet me at the comments section and let's all try practicing this.

Shout-out to @Honour for his great job and @DarkR for the inspiration I got from his article causing me to write this one.

Thank you all once again, It's Dangerous_Fly once again, Bring It On!!!

08/07/20

30
$ 1.03
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Yen
Sponsors of Dangerous_Fly
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am so guilty about it. My goodness.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

It is just time we stay away from it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just like now. I am so sleepy 😴

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

It is just time we stay away from it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am afraid I am also a victim of this. Procrastination is indeed a thief of time. The article is really great. Thank you and keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is an attack πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… but my priorities are too scattered

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing post πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's somewhat related to "MaΓ±ana Habit" here in Philippines, Eventually you'll have to do it. SO, why not do i now, right hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is the question, we won't do it and later do it in a form of rushing. Wearing a wet a wet uniform is .....🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha! I don't like that hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm afraid that this article really hit me. I am very unproductive. Huhu I'm trying my best to change this attitude towards me. I'll do some of your tips to. Thank you for this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is all true when I was young a practiced that most of the time but that was my biggest regret in life wasting my time with nothing. time is so precious we must do things that will contribute to our success in life as well in others.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

Very helpful article. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am too much lazy to doing my work. My mother scolded for my laziness. 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Laziness πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I'm too much lazy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Procastination is a time thief. I have been a victim as well as many of us here. But we have the time to make it right now. I enjoyed your write up a lot, learnt a whole lot from it and will put to practice what I have learnt. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcomed. Thanks for your posts also..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article I was a victim of procrastination before. HAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Almost everyone is a victim

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Social media trigger me to postpone my duties. Even when I open my eyes in the morning, I grab my phone to search on social platforms even though I'm not a lazy one 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Social media is a major factor in all procastinations. You will be so much excited forgetting what you ought to do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article and never in my life I imagined someone will get inspired by my article, haha, Anyway thanks for the shout out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article to keep me on my toes πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago