What Does Writing Mean to You?

13 48
Avatar for Danfoster
1 year ago

As a Major in Journalism, Content Writer, Email Marketer, and blogger, I have dedicated most of my time to writing articles, essays, and a lot more. Putting words to paper or my computer seems fun to me but difficult for others to comprehend. 

So, today I will be writing about writing.

Photo by Jan Baborák on Unsplash

Writing means a lot to me, in most cases, it denotes searching for a greater meaning to people and greater meaning to things. I have as well noticed that I express myself more with the right words when writing because I have all the time in the world to put my feelings into words making it possible for others to comprehend. Each time I get to my keyboard, I understand myself and the world around me better opening up to the mindset of expressing my feelings. 

There is a magic in written words, most time when I write, I write to be read, I write when I have a message to convey, but most time I write even when nobody is willing to read my words, but I would continue to write because I am in love with writing.
To me, writing is a way of me relieving myself of fear, do away with tears in my eyes and embrace love. People who are not close to me are been drown near because of my writing, it lets me meet people that I will never have met in my life.

Photo by volant on Unsplash

Writing can as well make you see what someone is made up of, it is like a secret code, it is a way of expressing one’s inner thoughts bring out creative ideas and opinions. One’s imagination can be known through writing, turning one’s imperfection into a beautiful piece of cake.

I recently found out that writing helps me crave balance with the anxiousness of mind to attend to a level of perfection while providing relevant content to readers. Most times I dedicate a lot of time in search of synonyms for a single word to transform and differentiate my article from the rest. 

Sponsors of Danfoster
empty
empty
empty

Please your sponsorship will go a long way.


I was once asked by my lecturer, “Are you sure you are the one that wrote this”, I smiled and answer “Yes sir”. To me, writing is just a hobby, I might not be the best writer nor be a professional in writing but it liberates me and I always feel like am bleeding through a pen each time I write.

Photo by Jason Sung on Unsplash

Your voice is heard through writing.
In a long run, I have inspired, helped, and transfer joy in form of a message to most of my readers. Recently, my friend @tife wrote to me in a comment box, telling me how he loved my article and handwork, others came talking about their favorite part of my article. That alone has contributed to the feeling that each time I spent on my computer was worth it. 

As our thought are different, so as ideas regarding what writing means. but one common thing is the fact that it is the art of expression. Be it a proposal, opinion, values, argument, or invention. it all lies in the expressive motion of one’s idea.

Photo by Anastasiia Chepinska on Unsplash

Because of Writing, I had to travel out of my conform zone to find ways to reach out to people and ask them questions about certain things. 

 

SO GET TO YOUR KEYBOARDS AND TELL ME WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT WRITING!

*Part of this article was first published in Hive by me.*

6
$ 0.49
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 1
Sponsors of Danfoster
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Danfoster
1 year ago

Comments

We are on the same page lol. Sometimes it's difficult to start and I found myself procrastination a lot, but when I sit to write the world goes away, simply as that. Don't mind if is narrative or an essay, it's a joy. Writing online is a wonderful opportunity for people like us. Have a nice day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh this platform is really for you. You would not encounter hardship what to publish. I think your mind will not be drained because this is your field. Nice to know you here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you @Hanhan. We re in this together. Nice knowing you too 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome my friend Danfoster.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always wanted to be a journalist back then, but I dropped it since I no longer wanted to write news and editorial. Anyways, I like your points in your article today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much @DennMarc Writing gives you the illusion of control. In all, you might be right or wrong. ✍️ ✍️ ✍️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But it will not change the fact that I love writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello DanFoster, pleased to meet you here in ReadCash and welcome :) Writing to me is a form of expression :) It's love hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, Am pleased to meet you too FarmGirl, seem you like going to farm lol 😆. Thank you for your contribution. "Form of expression" 📌📌📌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most time, writing is a way of conveying and expressing the content in our hearts out. It's a way of making the world hear our voice. You are a writer and you are going places dear😊😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are very correct my dear "writing is a way of conveying on expressing the content in our heart" very correct. thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago