Far from home

3 36
Avatar for DanLawan
1 year ago

When life starts to change, everything moves with it. You in particular, as a person, have no control over the change that occur around you and within your own body. The changes within our body begins without our notice and we only realize it when the change becomes considerate.

Sometimes our body change on its own but sometimes it is caused by some external factors. These factors, controlled or not, have a considerable impact on us. At times we want to control these factors but it is not the best way to handle them. When change comes or when you're in a situation or place that requires you to change, the best option is to accept the changes and take flow with them.

Some people have been in one place, doing thesame thing for over twenty to thirty years with zero change to it. These people find it hard to change what they are used to. They will always have a high resistance to change no matter how positive that change may be.

God bless all my honorable sponsors.

Sponsors of DanLawan
empty
empty
empty

I am someone who at a young childhood age, hates leaving home. I never liked going to other people's houses not to talk of leaving for another state. Even when my mom wants to visit her family in Kaduna or Katsina, I never cared to go along. I always prefer to stay home even if I have to be alone. A huge introvert I was, ohh I still am. But not that bad now.

Today I'm living in a place that is between 12-13 hours ride from home. And I am still alive. The people here are not that completely different from my home but they are different in mindset, knowledge and way of live a little bit. And yes there's language. They sometimes speak a tongue that I do not understand which I'm still trying to learn. And I will.

The one thing I can say about myself is I love a challenge and I always welcome a big challenge, anything that will take me out of my shell or make me face my worse fears. Yes I am Open. And being Open minded in this era is very important. Being open to new things, new changes, new environment and being Open to new knowledge or education.

When you're open minded you won't lack good ideas in your head that might help you solve a problem and people's problem because you are someone who is open to new ideas. Never disregard knowledge, no matter how little it is. Every knowledge is important and has great power somewhere. As they say “knowledge is power”. And that is no lie

And know that life is meant to change no matter how sweet or difficult it is, it will change someday.

#Ramadan Kareem and Eid Mubarak in advance.

April 30, 2022.

Thank you Fellas.

10
$ 3.29
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 6
Sponsors of DanLawan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DanLawan
1 year ago

Comments

One thing that I know is inevitable is change, change is constant, we have to gather new knowledge and change that olden days knowledge we have been using, if a business is to move forward we have to acquire new knowledge

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Inevitable indeed, we just need to be prepared for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Knowledge is power, no matter how little it is, it's better to have knowledge than to be completely ignorant.

$ 0.01
1 year ago