Introduction of myself

16 134
Avatar for Damideola
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson

Life is full of ups and downs. I know this is a cliché, but this phrase summarizes my whole existence. Sometimes my life is fun, happy and almost enviable and at other times my life is boring, sad, uninspiring and sometimes downright disgusting. I know I am not perfect, I have never tried to be, but one thing is true – I AM WHO I AM.

Who am I? Answering a question like this has often been difficult even for those with high intelligence quotient. I may not know who I fully am, but I know who I am not. I am not a vindictive person, I am not irresponsible, I am not slack with my studies, I am not dishonest and I will never deliberately set out to hurt anyone. I am not petty and I am not a bully.

My name is Dada Olamide Christianah.I am a girl and I am light in complexion. I come from a family of five and I occupy the second position. I am nineteen years old. My parents died while I was quite little, so I live with my aunt.

I was a good child. I never acted out like I do now. I was always obedient and I had good grades, even if they were not excellent grades. I had a positive outlook towards life. I made a promise to myself never to smoke, do drugs or land myself in the prison for any illegal act. I cared an awful lot about people and I thought nothing would ever change this attitude that I had.

I am a person who is positive about every aspect of life. There are many things I like to do, to see, and to experience. I like to read, I like to write; I like to think, I like to dream; I like to talk, I like to listen. I like to see the sunrise in the morning, I like to see the moonlight at night; I like to feel the music flowing on my face, I like to smell the wind coming from the ocean. I like to look at the clouds in the sky with a blank mind, I like to do thought experiment when I cannot sleep in the middle of the night. I like flowers in spring, rain in summer, leaves in autumn, and snow in winter. I like to sleep early, I like to get up late; I like to be alone, I like to be surrounded by people. I like country’s peace, I like metropolis’ noise; I like the beautiful west lake in Hangzhou, I like the flat cornfield in Champaign. I like delicious food and comfortable shoes; I like good books and romantic movies. I like the land and the nature, I like people. And, I like to laugh.


Accustomed to living with adults, I always act more mature than my age. I am in college. I have had a lot of people invest in me academically, so I have excelled in most of my classes. It is a common knowledge that I am a good student and I love to study a lot. My favorite subjects are mathematics, chemistry and biology. I’m what a lot of people call a geek. I have every intention of applying to a reputable university and obtaining a degree in one of these fields. I am responsible and hardworking, so I study hard to obtain good grades.My hobbies include music, reading and traveling. Although I don’t get to travel much, I relish every moment I get to. I am generally pleased with my life.

This is a brief introduction of myself. If you are interested in knowing more, read my articles or take a look at my pictures. Do not expect too much, and keep your sense of humor.


Sponsors of Damideola
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 4.77
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 6
Avatar for Damideola
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson

Comments

Welcome to read.cash. joining the community is a good decision, one you won't regret if you are true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're warmly welcome to this awesome platform,I hope you would enjoy your stay on here and be good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this, I hope to see more of your articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy it here. Great introduction by the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome olamide, nice to have you on this platform. Looking forward to more great posts from you. Keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your introduction was great and I love it. Welcome to the family,I see BCH coming through for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a beautiful introduction of yourself and I am also the second born out of five 😁😁 I hope you enjoy your stay here and be consistent. You will have something to help yourself with too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash, try to follow others and interact to get exposure. And do not forget to subscribe as many people as you can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a beginner also on this platform dear, and I'm glad to know more about your next article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome dear, hope to see more work from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am 😘

$ 0.10
2 years ago