View from an Indian house's roof

1 43
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago
A plot on right side of my place

Many of you sure are fond of visiting countries around the globe and if you tend to explore them at very core, you are so like me. While I was on roof today, this very idea of capturing my place and sharing with you all came to me. As it was a post rain environment, everything appeared cleansed and beautiful so it the view was worth capturing. Also, this will give you an idea of Indian households and the arrangements of buildings here. Though my city is not fully planned but some mohallas(arrangement of houses) are really well planned and I am really glad to live in one such. Also, there is lot of greenery in the region I live and I cherish the view with all my heart whenever sky shows me its beautiful shades. It's a big relief here today as the rain happened finally, summers were really torturing.

A shot with low exposure

It's like sun is playing hide and seek with me and whenever it happens, there are really very interesting shades in sky. It's almost the sunset by the way as you can see pale red and more of yellowish shade in distance. It's almost night for this part of earth and of course, it will be a fresh morning in other one. I really love when clouds filled with water weigh the sky and make the azure color rich.

This is the lane which connects our mohalla to other lanes

These are the houses in front of mine. As you can see, they share their sides with other houses and we live like this only. I mean, most of houses touch the adjacent one and this also shows that we have fair indulgence in neighbor's life. We really love to interact while in balcony on eves or generally when we exchange sights. Sharing is caring and we present all the delicacies we cook or buy to neighbors too. This maintains a cycle of care and positive involvement in the life of those we care about.

A row of houses in which four different families reside and to the leftmost side, a big field is there, the one which is green. This field is given to farmers on contract basis and then they crop seasonal crop in it and I have myself went there many times to buy fresh vegetables.

It's really a nice practice to buy right from field as you have an idea of how its grown, over use of pesticides, worms in veggies etc. Also, I feel like eating something in its true fresh form. Very soon the field will be full of corn as monsoon has arrived over here and who doesn't like roasted corns in monsoon.

We also have a kitchen garden of our own on left side of our house and I have written a separate article on it earlier.

https://read.cash/@DM/my-dads-kitchen-garden-964f72fd

I am in love with greenery at the very depth of my heart and it's something which makes my soul dance. It's like nature's wonder to whose grace I am always spellbound.

Departing sun on neighbor's terrace

On most of the days, I can capture beautiful sunsets from my home only. Dehradun is a wonderful valley city in Uttarakhand state which is in northern part of India and I really witness numerous attires of nature over here.

Image source : unsplash.com....Himalayas in distance

You might have listened of mighty Himalayas, as per wikipedia : The Doon Valley lies between two intermittent ranges of the Himalayas, the Outer Himalayas (a.k.a. the Siwalik Hills) and the Lesser Himalayas, know locally as the Mussoorie Range.

My vies on my surroundings :

  • The arrangements of houses is connected but there is no over involvement in other's life. It's not fair to assume just by look that people interfere in other's life.

  • The lane can be decorated with trees on both the sides and that is something I look forward to propose to others someday.

  • Festivals are really fun when every house is decorated and we can see them at such a short distance. We exchange sweets and celebrate all the major festivals together. Some families are less involved while some are more, purely depends on nature.

  • If you get to visit India and particularly Uttarakhand someday, do visit Dehradun as it's famously known as "THE CITY OF LOVE" and as for why so? You will know when you get here.

  • Generally the people living adjacent are more closer to each other.

  • I really love the view of mountains after rain from my roof.

  • My place is made by my father after earning and saving the hard earned money and I really am thankful to him for it.

I am proud to have mountains as motivation to be rigid and firm in life along with soothing nature teaching me to be soft at core.

Thanks for reading!!!!!

4
$ 4.38
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
Sponsors of DM
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Good writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago