My dad's kitchen garden

3 19
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Its always a bliss to see mother nature blooming. Greenery around us gives positivity and freshness. Its flora only which is the reason of very sustenance of human on this earth. When a human cultivates something, it gives a sense of productivity. It works like a therapy to calm the mind and makes it sound by giving it the sense of abundance. Mind in turn helps human body to take efficient decisions and approach their daily life in a less tense way. It is very soothing to see seeds germinating and taking form of lush greenery and also, they give us by product as food, medicine, oxygen(most important of all) and many other precious things.

In this article, I will show you an effort of my dad in converting empty land into kitchen garden. It's originally to be used for construction but till the day arrives, it is a site to admire and provides us rich fresh air with many other products.

A complete view :

View of our kitchen garden having many vegetables

This is a plot adjacent to my house and all these vegetables are planted by my dad only. He took care of seeds like anything. He gets up early in the morning to nurture these beauties and only after their maintenance, he carries other morning errands and then leaves for work. It's really commendable to see him working hard for cultivating these and that's what pushed me to convert into an article. Actually not only his hard work but contribution to a green planet too pushed me.

A loaded papaya tree in garden

We cherish this juicy natural delicacy a lot and there isn't a single tree only but three of them. Also, two new trees are shooting up. It really replenishes my fiber needs, keeps my stomach healthy and it's sweet juicy bite is dear to me. The fruits showed up this year only and I just love it.

French beans, you beauties

These are delicious French beans. Their delicate pods house tiny seeds. My mom cooks them really well. I just love its prepared form and am a fan of my mom for her cooking style, she cooks it in oil with potato and onion. These are sweet, tender and really crispy. Right now, we can't spot them in this picture because they are lost in leaves or maybe, you can spot some, try your luck lol...you can comment as I already spotted one.

Ladyfinger

These ladyfinger haven't yet produced any of them but soon we will be having them. Every child here in India is a big fan of ladyfinger vegetable and we call it Bhindi locally. I really love it too. This is one of the vegetables of my dad's, for which I can't thank him enough as it's an all time favorite.

Bitter melon

I don't even know how much of you are veg fans over here but I really enjoy veggies and I am a vegetarian guy. As for those who are interested and haven't had these anytime, you might not like them as they really taste bitter aligning with their name but I love them too. The style of cooking is all that gives it an awesome taste and if cooked rightly, you can reduce the bitter taste to low levels and can get all the nutrients in them. They can give you fiber and vitamin C majorly.

Brinjal

One weird thing about this article is you can barely spot any vegetable on the plant. But believe me, the way they grow, it was hard to capture both plant and its product. Also, due to soil and rain over here, they were kind of covered in mud and their real color was not visible. I really observed closely and there were many of them over there. Anyways this is brinjal and we really have less of them. But being less, there are almost 2 or 3 on every plant and are just perfect for a family of .

The small leaved once grouped together are green chili with some corn plants around

Image source : unsplash.com

The middle one is the real pain. Once you put it in mouth, it will be fire all over and it will blow your minds if you are not a chili fan. The corn around is love though and we have more plants of corn over here. It's gonna be total rainy season soon and then I will get to feast on those corns. I really look forward to it. In my country, we prepare corn by roasting it on flames and putting a lot of spices and lemon on it. It can also be cherished in boiled form after mixing lemon, pepper, salt, coriander leaves and mint in it. It really tastes awesome.

A little more greenery for all of you<3 Hope you like it

I love the idea and vision of my dad, how he converted a empty land into a green unit. A lot of birds chirp over here admiring these plants under the shade in the scorching summer heat outside and they also get some food out of it. I really enjoy sitting by its side in evening air and the greenery adds to all of it. When it rains, I really enjoy the air better than anything and its a joy to hear the sound of rain hitting leaves and plants dancing on the harmonious note of water from heaven. After rain, they bloom like the happiest ones on the planet and in a bigger picture it always works as the therapy for the one working for their care and cultivation and also those who enjoy the fruits they bore under a rejuvenating downpour.

Sending my green greeting to all of you.......<3

Thanks for reading!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Image source : My Samsung galaxy A71 and free images from unsplash

2
$ 3.77
$ 3.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Review
Sponsors of DM
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is awesome actually and it would be more cool for us if every family planted vegetable and fruits like this becasue this will help little bit to reduced the pressure in market which will lead the price of every goods decrease ..Though at past every family did this but not now anymore ..

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice words bro...thanks for visiting

$ 0.00
User's avatar DM
2 years ago

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago